We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Ranked #129 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Amaroúsion, Attiki, Greece
1 review
“just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

one of the bast hotels i 'v ever stayed for holidays. Excellent room with superior Bosphorus view ( we stayed in the junior suite ). Hotel people were gentle , proffesionals, ready to help u anytime. I really enjoyed the cafe restaurant in the hotel with nice view and lovely lounge music . It was a really nice place for us ,to relax with a drink or a desert, after our walks in the hot city centre

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Andreas N - Greetings !!
I just want to say- Thank you, Thank you, Thank you- for your comments about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus. We are very happy to be able to meet and exceed your expectations. Hope to have you back soon.
Best wishes ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    194
    47
    12
    5
See reviews for
98
242
40
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lorient, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel with modern rooms, very clean, with nice bosphorus view. People of the hotel are very helpful and if you ask them your wish, they can find you nice restaurants, club or place to see. The hotel is not too big, human size, and very good quality service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikaël F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Greetings Mikaël F,
we appreciate the time taken to share with others your most honest opinion about our hotel. We are grateful to have guests like you that knows how to appreciate and enjoy the good things . Was a pleasure to have you staying with us. Hope to see you back very soon. All best ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Its one of the best hotels in Taksim Square which is one of the best locations in Istanbul...!
The Bosphorus view from the room was exemplary. The rooms are well kept and serviced.
The manager is really sweet and courteous. The hotel has regular taxi service, metro is 3 min walk, park is 10 secs walk and the best part Istiklal street is 5 mins walk. So lots of restaurants and shopping around.

Room Tip: Bosphorus View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulshetty432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Rahulshetty432,
Seeing you a Senior Trip Advisor reviewer, and providing such wonderful comments about our hotel - is definetely very encouraging. Thanks for taking minutes of your valuable time to share with others your memorable experience at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus . We look forward to have you back soon !All the best ,Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
237 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Has more service offerings than you'd expect. The breakfast is really good as is the gym and spa. The people are very welcoming and helpful. Only tip: book a room higher up on the sea view side to make your stay extra special

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Frank M,
Thanks a lot for your very nice review on tripadvisor. We all work hard to give a very personal service at we really want that our guests feel like at home. We really appreciate you have enjoyed your stay with us .Looking forward to welcoming you again very soon,

All best ,
Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

When my husband and I finally decided to spend our honeymoon and take some tint off in June 2014, we had no idea where to stay in Istanbul as it was our first visit to Turkey and had no clue what locations are prime. But thanks to TripAdvisor we were able to make an extensive search and get the best deals ever. So we came across Gezi Hotel Phosphorus and found out that it's strategically located very close to Taksim Square and to all the other major areas in the European side. We got an amazing price on one of the booking websites for a standard room facing the phosphorus which is a must have room. When we arrived at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised with how special the hotel looks. Its a very modern cozy hotel with a gorgeous Italian restaurant at the lobby level overlooking the phosphorus. We were very welcomed by the friendly staff who treated us in a special way as they knew it was our honeymoon. What's even more special is the pretty manager called Florentina who is in my opinion a role model of what a hotelier should be. She is very helpful, genuine and hospitable. She would recommend u the best outings, restaurants, site seeing places that are must see. She really made our entire one week stay very special and pleasant by decorating our room with rose petals. The room is very nice and clean and had an amazing view of the phosphorus, otherwise the alternative is park view. So overall we were very glad to have had made this random choice as it was worth every single penny and made our Istanbul trip complete. Thanks Gezi Hotel and Florentina...we'll definitely come back soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ghada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezi_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ghada,

thank you very much for your kind words, I remember you very well and I am
very pleased to hear that we were able to make your stay special.

The good impression is a result of teamwork here at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus,
its great to hear/read that you enjoyed your time here in Istanbul.

Please make sure to contact me directly before you visit Istanbul the next time,
it will be my pleasure to arrange everything for you in advance.

Again, thank you very much, from me and the entire Gezi Hotel family,

Hope to see you soon

Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
279 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but a problem with the lights, i had to turn on the TV in order to see the whole room, very bad lighting...
Breakfast was good, staff very friendly, great location near the metro and Taksim square, you can walk your way to anywhere...

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezi_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mikysf,

thank you very much for rating our hotel here on
tripadvisor, we really appreciate it.

First and foremost, I am glad to hear that you liked
our staff, the location and the restaurant.
The design of our room includes mood-lighting,
we are not using direct lighting to make sure you
can enjoy the view out of your room even with the lights
on.
I understand that you would have preferred to have more
lights in your room; we usually equip rooms with extra lamps
on demand.
Please accept my sincere apologies, I hope that you still had
the chance to enjoy your room.

Best regards from our entire Gezi family,

Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have visited Istanbul many times for business and stayed in the major hotel chain properties which are very nice, but after staying in Gezi hotel Bosphorus I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Istanbul! This hotel has the perfect balance of modern design, a cozy "feel at home" ambience, excellent service and a fantastic view of the Bosphorus. The hotel restaurant Fiamma serves excellent Italian food and there is also a Spa located in the lower floors of the hotel.

The hotel is located right in front of Gezi park and very close to Taksim square and Istiklal Street (main shopping and night life street) which gives the hotel a perfect location both for business and pleasure.

This hotel definitely made my top 3 list of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Everstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gezi_Relations, Guest Relations Manager at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Everstin,

thank you very much much for your generous review
and the detailed information, we feel honored to be in
your all-time Top 3.

We are looking forward to see you the next time around,
please make sure to contact me directly to make sure
we can arrange a transfer for you.

All the best to London

Florentina Vladeanu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#94 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Besiktas
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
Hilton ParkSA Istanbul
#205 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Midtown Hotel
Midtown Hotel
#124 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#93 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Beyoglu
Rixos Pera Istanbul
Rixos Pera Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gezi Hotel Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gezi Hotel Bosphorus

Property: Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Address: Mete Cad. No 34 | Taksim Square, Istanbul 34437, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#49 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#92 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#98 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#107 Family Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Gezi Hotel Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at Taksim Square, right in the heart of Istanbul. Just steps away from the glamorous Bosphorus, Historic old town, shopping and business centers. We are one of the few certified Boutique hotels in Istanbul and a proud member of the DESIGN HOTELS CHAIN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gezi Hotel Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gezi Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing