We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sumengen Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$546
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (728)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
442
214
50
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
214
50
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaksim squaredesign hotelgarden viewcorner roomnice hotelrecommend this hotelfront officemetro stationbed was very comfortablesmall roomperfect locationbusiness triphotel is locatedturkish bathturkeyold cityblue mosque
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Central location . Nice rooms with a wall 2 wall window and tremendous view of Bosporus.
Breakfast was good but for a 5 Star hotel they should improve it so as in the restaurant so as in their products.
All in all a highly recommended hotel in the heart of Istanbul. I hope to return one day!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank al1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is really 1 min walking from Taksim in a crowded area but the sound insulation guarantees a comfortable sleeping.
Lovely shower looking at the sea!!!
Breakfast is REALLY rich with various fist quality foods to choose form surrounded by a nice Bosporus view and a relaxing music.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WORLDTROTTER33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Woldtrotter33,
Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. It is a great pleasure to read that you were very happy with your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul...
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel last week. Where to start? The corner rooms are nice because of the view, but if you get a northern-facing room, there is a brightly lit building to contend with if you're sleeping with the shades open and sensitive to light. The rooms are impeccable. The lighting is perfect. I didn't hear anyone else while I was in my room. The beds are super comfortable. The breakfast is also very very good. I look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IstanBucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear IstanBucket,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. It is a great pleasure to read that you were very happy with your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul...
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful 6 nights stay in the Gezi. Got an amazing terrace upgrade. My husband is platinum member so they do recognize being a member. All the staff were so nice and helpful. Restaurant Fiamma had nice food also but not a great selection to choose from. Only a few minutes walk to taxsim square.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet1869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GEZIBOSPHORUS, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Gezi Hotel Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janet1869,
Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay. It is a great pleasure to read that you were very happy with your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your future trips to Istanbul...
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

The hotel was in a great location just around the corner from Taksim Square and not too far from istiklaal street. It's located next to a metro which has good links to Sultanahmet. The rooms were spacious, clean, modern and the bed was very comfortable, we had a view of the bosphorus which was also facing the Besiktas Football Stadium. The hotel staff were polite, attentive and friendly. Everything about the hotel was perfect for our first time in Istanbul which involved a lot of sightseeing. The hotel left a nice surprise of Birthday cake for me even though we hadn't notified them of this which was really thoughtful and we would like to thank you again for that! We were two sisters travelling alone and felt safe at all times too which was great. I would recommend this hotel to my own family and friends and if we return to Istanbul we will be staying here again.

The only negative was the restaurant attached to the hotel. We had lunch at the restaurant and upon our arrival the staff neglected to seat us and had to be called over so we could make our order. Once we made our order it took them 30 minutes to provide us with our drinks which were just lemonades. Additionally they provided us with food which we hadn't requested and as we tried to tell them we had not ordered this they didn't understand. We had to walkover to where they were standing and tell them the order was incorrect with it taking 3 staff members to understand the order was wrong but they were rude and dismissive. The service was slow and we had to constantly request servers to approach our table as we were being ignored. The restaurant wasn't busy either there was only 3 to 5 other small groups of diners at the same time as us. The restaurant decor was very tasteful and modern, the atmosphere was lovely, it really was a shame about the poor customer service compared to the actual hotel staff members who were very competent. The food was okay, the desert looked delicious but we decided not to bother as the poor customer service put us off so much we just wanted to leave as soon as possible. When we were provided with the bill they had initially charged us for the food we hadn't ordered to then realize they had made an error and changed this which for us just highlighted the incompetency of the staff at the restaurant. There are many other places closer to the hotel to eat out or the room service was much better so I would recommend these over this restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alishah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews