We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate hotel in an ideal situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #38 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I chose this hotel because I'd stayed on this street (Akbiyik Caddesi) some 8 years before.
It's a great location for restaurants and for sight-seeing (75% of the top sights in Istanbul are within 10-15 minutes walk, such as Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Mosaic Museum, Topkapi Palace), and the Sultanahmet Tram stop is close as well for getting further afield (such as Grand Bazaar or Bosphorus Boat Trip).
We stayed here for 5 nights; there are only 14 rooms, the restaurant serves a decent breakfast including made-to-order omelettes, and also evening meals.
There is a small 3-person lift, otherwise the stairs are a very tight spiral.
The room was very spacious, a very comfortable bed.
There was no noise from the street outside.
The TV has over 100 channels, with BBC World in English as Channel 1.
There was a refrigerator/mini-bar in the room, all mineral water was free, but there was no ice.
The room had 3 chairs and a sofa (one of the chairs appeared to convert into a single sofabed).
There was an electronic safe in the room (at no extra charge).
The sides of the bath were a bit high, I guessed at 22 inches / 55 cm, perhaps difficult for those with restrictions on hip movement when stepping in/out of the shower.
For some reason we didn't get offered the omelettes on the last 2 days.
There isn't a swimming pool, but there was a spa and health club in the basement.
There was a roof terrace - nice to sit and drink up there in the evenings.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the street, so they're all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapple999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

My wife,my baby and I , just spent 4 days at the hotel (2-6) june 2013,
it is very great location ,very close to the most attraction historical places,the rooms are very clean,very friendly staff and very good sevice, the breakfast extensive,freash,and healthy
wifi coverage excellent,quiet sleep,comfortable beds,summary very great hotel and i recommed this hotel if anybody plan to visit istanbul ,in the end i want to thanks all the staff
mr,necati mr,goksel mr,emin mrs,melek and special thanks for the receptionist mr,mursel
he is very wonderful person.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abdul rahman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We ( a family of four - 2 adults and 2kids ages 14 and 5) stayed at this Best Western Suites and Spa during december 2010. this property is run by a family and well managed. The rooms are clean, enough room for a hotel in europe. Location is awesome - very close to attractions and as well to other restaurants.We ate only breakfast which had a good spread and since there were multiple restaurants in the vicinity we had a lot of choices to choose for our dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vidyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife and I just spent 3 days at the hotel on our first visit to Istanbul. The staff is extremely friendly and the room we had was large and comfortable. Although the hotel is located on a very vibrant street, there was no noise at night. It is located a couple blocks from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque and there are numerous restaurants and shops adjacent to it. The hotel is small which is great because the staff get to know you very quickly. The buffet breakfast is great and the restaurant also serves a very nice menu of Turkish dishes.

We highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

In terms of location in the old town you could not find better, easy walking distance for the Blue Mosque and other sites, also handy for the tram to the Grand Bazaar. Breakfast was extensive and fresh although the coffee could do with being a bit stronger. We did not eat in the hotel on an evening as their is a wide range of restaurants along the length of the street and off most side streets.

Rooms were clean and well equipped, wifi coverage was excellent and free and even covered the bar next door. The staff were friendly and keen to help with local knowledge which makes these trips much more enjoyable. Despite the busy street we were not disturbed on a night. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We cant wait to make a return visit to Premier Regency Suites and Spa in Istanbul this coming July/August (2013). We enjoyed it so much last time we are looking forward to enjoying the comforts of home as supplied by the staff of this boutique hotel. We will have been on Seabourn Odyssey for three weeks and as usual BEST WESTERN Premier Regency Suites & Spa is bound to make our return to Istanbul another enjoyable one. I will send a review update after our next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Sultanahmet. Lots of interesting things to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

High quality all around. Great location and customer service. There were a few power outages during our stay, and the staff kindly offered to move us to a room further away from the backup generator. The breakfast was more extensive than at other hotels I've stayed at in Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissSnaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#144 of 1,163 in Istanbul
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
252 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £67 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Splitty, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing