We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for first time turists in Istanbul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #61 of 1,176 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Good hotel, very clean, friendly staff and excellent location. The hotel is located in a busy pedestrian road full of restaurants and cafes. Yet the room was extremely quiet (my room was on the first floor facing the street). AC worked well. Breakfast had a good selection and it was included in the price. WIFI was also included. Definitely a good choice if you are planning to explore all the historical sites. Bathroom could use some minor upgrades and have the mold removed for the corner of the bathtub. Overall I recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcerucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I looked around a lot for a place for my wife and me and 3 kids. We chose this and we weren't disappointed. Great location and great place. It was a bit expensive and so I was concerned that I may not get value for money. But in the end I was very happy with out choice. We were looked after very well. The street itself is good as well since there are lots of restaurants around and it also right next to the places of interest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My friend and I stayed here for two nights before our cruise departing from Istanbul. The room was nice and our twin bed room didn't feel crowded. The separate sitting room area provided added space. The location was superb - walking distance to Topkapi Palace and Haiga Sophia and Blue Mosque.

Room Tip: Print a map for the taxi driver, especially if you arrive in the dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We have been to Istanbul a few times and always stay here.
The rooms are spacious, clean and above average. The staff are more than obliging and genuinely care about their patrons.
It is an excellent location and within walking distance of many attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As previously advised I would be returning to BEST WESTERN Premier Regency Suites & Spa by the end of August. I wasn't disappointed. The quality of service and the cleanliness and friendliness shown by the staff is beyond reproach. Traveling with us we had a friend who usually stays in 5 star international hotels right round the world. He travels often but this time we thought we would introduce him to our "little gem" in Istanbul. This hotel continues its homely attitude certainly worth of experiencing if you haven't been a guest so far. Thanks again to the management and staff for a memorable conclusion to our holiday.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room at the back of the building. Not overlooking the main street of Sultanahmet w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossBarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. It is located in an ideal location to explore the sites of old Istanbul. The rooms easily accommodate a family of four which is a great relief coming from the USA. The staff is top notch especially for Turkey, where hospitality and good command if english can be elusive in many cases.

The food in the restaurant is generally quite good, particularly when compared to the other offerings in that part of town (which tend to be overpriced tourist traps with below average food run by pushy wait staff). Often you can have the terrace almost alone with attentive staff and amazing views. Breakfast is excellent and included in the room rates.

Wifi is reliable, and the hotel will arrange airport transfers (avoiding the often dicey taxi services of the city) and any tours desired. As other review have mentioned, rooms are quite, clean, and well appointed.

All in all this place is great. My family and I have stayed here two years in a row and will do so again in any trips to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nbamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a two night stay over with our 16 and 13 year old children and can recommend this little hotel without hesitation. The staff is friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Our flight back to South Africa was late the evening and although we checked out at 12pm they welcomed us back at 6 the afternoon to have a refreshing shower before we caught a taxi to the airport. The hotel is situated in a vibrant street and although the street side cafes were quite busy during evenings we were never bothered by noise when going to sleep. Our visit to Istanbul was way too short and we hope to be welcomed again at the Regency Suites in the not too distant future.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
Eresin Crown Hotel Sultanahmet
#190 of 1,176 in Istanbul
452 reviews
Sultanahmet
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
Boutique Saint Sophia Hotel
#44 of 1,176 in Istanbul
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#45 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#103 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £72 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing