We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money, very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #52 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked as part of a deal on Expedia we got a good deal.
We used metro from airport to hotel very easy and a cheep way to traval safe and friendly with locals.

The hotel has all we needed, breakfast was average lots of options and fresh eggs on request.

We did not eat any other meals here as we had sooo many to pick from on the local roads near by.

The location is fantastic a walk away from everything and metro.

I had a Turkish massage which is not for the soft skin type, it's a hard massage and the lady was lovely.

Would defamatory go back and would recommend for people with and with out children. Very friendly and safe.

Room Tip: Small room, but did the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed for 5 days in the hotel with my sister, her husbond and my mother. My mother is 84 years old and received a fantastic warm attention and the rest of us also just sat in the lobby to talk with the staff.

Hotel is very near the blue mosque in a really nice area and the rooms are big, comfortable and clean. I can only give my best recommendations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ullahdenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed at Best Western for four days and three nights in April 2014. The location is PERFECT. Less than a five minute walk from all the major tourists attraction in old istanbul (blue mosque, hagai sophia, etc) And if you want to go to the grand bazaar, dolmabahce palace and other places, there is a tram less than 10 minutes away. The staff here is also great. When you arrive, they will give you a little introduction to the city and they suggest tours. I can't stress enough how wonderful the staff is. Also, the hotel is in a popular street lined with fabulous restaurants. Check on tripadvisor for restaurants nearby -- I tried about three of them, and they were all great. The hotel also has a restaurant that serves delicious food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank llee711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our experience here was first class, we travelled with 2 young children and the hotel staff made every effort to make our trip enjoyable and pleasant. The location is perfect for getting to the main attractions i.e within 5 mins to the Blue Mosque. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The gym was a bonus and is well equipped. I would recommend you try the sauna and Turkish bath which is again something I felt offered real value. For some of the nights we stayed we ordered food from the hotel which was delicious and pretty good value. I would like to thank the whole team for their hospitality and hope to see you again very soon.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank 190742Shami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Small and cosy hotel in a center of old Istanbul. We had executive suite with king bed and sofabed. Additionaly there was armchair-bed to accommodate our little one. Room big enough for two adults and two kids.
Breakfast is good on my point of view. Actually Akbiyik street full of restaraunts and cafe, but best meal we had in our hotel.
Can't say enough about hotel personnel. For us it was like staying with family.
Everyone in the hotel helpfull and childfriendly.
Definately best hotel in terms of personnel attitude I have stayed so far.
I wish to thank everyone and and of cause advise that hotel to family and couple stay especially.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank zjafarov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We had a short break in Istanbul, never having visited the city before. It was a wonderful experience, which was helped a lot by our choice of hotel (after consulting trip advisor). It is exactly what it says on the tin. A good three star hotel. very clean. very very good location, especially if it is your first time in Istanbul and you want to walk to the main sights like the Hagia Sophia and the Topkapi Palace - literally minutes away by walking. Yet nice and quiet at night so we slept very well. We ate in other restaurants in the street where the hotel is situated on two nights - where the food ranged between not good and standard. But our most pleasant surprise was the quality of food here at the hotel where we ate on our last night. Really tasty and unbelievably good value for money. If we had known I think we would have eaten at the hotel every night.
We used the service the hotel offers to get from airport to hotel and vice versa and we were glad we did as the traffic in Istanbul is no joke - and although the service was not cheap (although not over expensive either) it was reliable and efficient.
We would recommend this hotel and we would use it again. I am giving this hotel a 5 star rating even though the en suite in our room (ground floor) had a drain problem which the management knew about but were waiting for the off-season to fix. I understand the reasoning but it didn't enhance our stay and it would have been a problem if we were using the room for any length of time.
But this doesn't take away from my huge appreciation for the staff who were gracious and helpful and professional. An example to other hotels as to how to work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequentflyer00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We are regular visitors to Istanbul and always stay in a different hotel which offers a good rate. What we experienced in the Best Western Permier Hotel exceeded all our expectations. Turkish people are generally very friendly and helpful, but we never before received such a warm welcome. The nice fruitbasket, the free mineral water, the breakfast with many different turkish specialities and the very clean room was very much appreciated. All staff members tried their very best to make us happy. We don't hesitate to recommend this hotel to everybody.
There are many good hotels in Istanbul, but the extremly friendly staff makes it to a very special place where everybody likes to stay.
Herşey için çok teşekkür ederım.
Kathrin + Peter from Switzerland

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Marmara see - they are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathrin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#153 of 1,163 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Grand Bazaar
FER Hotel
FER Hotel
#8 of 1,163 in Istanbul
267 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Address: Akbiyik Cad. No. 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#105 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £62 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing