We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, excellent, friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #50 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent, friendly service.”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived early morning after a long trip. We were immediately given our room and a free breakfast. Our 5 night stay was most comfortable with great breakfasts and wonderful, friendly service. Late checkout on leaving. Fantastic! Highly recommended by experienced World travellers.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank leisure13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    96
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
161
204
23
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Staff we're very attentive and the upgrade was a lovely surprise. Location is perfect as you can walk to all the main attractions. Roof terrace with a cool beer is not to be missed. A great hotel and spa facilities thou small we're excellent, the Turkish bath in particular an experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertbob1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights here during our recent Turkish holiday. This was our 2nd hotel stay in Istanbul and we chose it for it's location. Walking distance to all the sights and sounds of Sulthamanet. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Hotel has an in house Turkish bath which you can book for your exclusive use. Breakfast was lovely and staff greeted us every time we walked by. There are many restaurants in the local area and this is tourist central. We are glad that we stayed in different neighborhoods in Istanbul to get a great feel for the place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vada_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

When we arrived at the hotel, we were struck by how friendly everyone was. Mahmut gave us lots of useful advice and information and everyone, including housekeeping, made us feel at home. The rooms are very clean and the beds are great. We have two 9 year old boys and we chose the hotel as they arranged for proper beds for them, rather than sofa beds.

We were in Room 303, which was quiet and the windows faced the side of another building, where I would watch an old man dry his clothes. I find that to be very charming and better than facing the main road, which can be quite noisy. The hotel is also a few minutes away from Topkapi palace and the Blue Mosque.

The breakfast was great as we had a variety of turkish faire and we got to try cheeses and puff pastry. The honey was slices of honeycomb! The food at the restaurant was good, but you are spoilt for choice in the area.

The terrace had just been painted, but they still accommodated us when we said we want to have a beer on the roof. They arranged a few tables and chairs for us 4 and we saw the sunset. They even put on some mood lighting and soft music and left us alone to take in the view of the sea and the Blue mosque.

When we checked out, we had encountered a small problem at breakfast. Mahmut compensated us with a complimentary car to the airport. We had a very comfortable and memorable stay with them and look forward to using them again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayatri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Started check-in with an Efes and it was all great from there. Staff are very very helpful and courteous and the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hagia Sofia and Topkapi Palace. If you want to walk to Taksim square then it takes about 40 minutes.

Breakfast is typical Turkish so many dishes to choose from but if you plan to fill up for the day at breakfast time then forget it - but it is OK.

Rooftop terrace is fantastic for ending the day in the sun and it has just been revarnished,

Our room was at the back so very dark and was a bit cluttered with chairs and tables but it was clean enough and we only really slept there as spent most of the time enjoying Istanbul.

All in all, if we returned then I would probably stay at this hotel again - have absolutely no complaints.

A word of warning though (not a hotel criticism), the hotel is in a popular street for bars and restaurants (at least 20) so you need to run the gauntlet of restaurant touts each time you enter or exit to go anywhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

After a long search of a good hotel in Sultanahmet, I selected this hotel based on its location and Trip Advisor's review. I was not disappointed!! Everyone at the hotel from the Front Office Manager, Mahmut Kosker to the housekeeper was absolutely fabulous, they could not do enough for us that we felt like we were part of their family. I really thought they adopted us. They arranged the best tour guide for our entire stay, reserved our airport pick-up and all restaurant reservations every night. You have to eat at their restaurant because everything is fresh and decadent, especially the Tiramisu which is made on site by their Chef - it was flour-less and melt on my mouth at every bite. It was perfect for us because we are gluten free. We thought we had the best Tiramisu in Rome - well we were gravely mistaken.

The hotel facility was excellent, the room was spacious, mattress was in great condition (I am very very picky with the mattress and this hotel got 5 star from me), the restaurant was always inviting and nicely decorated. The location is perfect as it was a close walking distance to the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar. You cannot pick a better hotel than the Best Western Regency & Spa.

Be sure to ask Mahmut to book you at Sur Balik Fish Restaurant - its the best in town.

Kudos to Mahmut's staff and thank you for taking very good care of us, we miss you all! - Stella and Steve

Room Tip: We had our room on the 4th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieClary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I brought my fiancé with me to this hotel hoping to have a good time together. I was actually on a business trip but since she was on holiday, I brought her along. It was not the best idea as the rooms were small, and the staff were OK. They were not rude or polite, just very straight faced and will give you straight answers, which I can appreciate. The location itself is not bad at all as it is in the middle of everything.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carverj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#118 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,172 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#105 of 1,129 in Istanbul
896 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#34 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing