We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Best Western"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Ranked #54 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Ski
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Best Western"”
Reviewed 30 December 2009

Very nice, small hotel with excellent staff both in the resception and in the restaurant/bar,
They treated me like a queen. And since I travelled alone it made my stay even better.
The surroundings are filled with the biggest tourist attractions in the world, just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Very nice place to stay in Istanbul. I can highly recommend it to other people.
Ask for mr. Mustafa and I'm sure he will help you in any matter when it comes to recomend you where to go and how to get guides and so on,
Have a nice trip in Istanbul. I really did.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TassaSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    97
    16
    6
    1
See reviews for
163
204
24
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2009

I stayed at this hotel last week and I must say I have enjoyed the maximum of it! It has a very nice architecture and a modern design.
The hotel is situated in a relatively quiet and clean area, so you will definetely enjoy the fresh air. Its location is close to some of the most important points of attraction from Istanbul, so you will not have any trouble keeping yourself busy visiting them.
The rooms are cozy, clean and well-equipped, you can even serve yourself with a cup of tea or coffee. I have stayed on the 1st floor, so my room also had a small terrace/balcony/garden, which made my stay even more pleasant.
The food served at breakfast was delicious and with a great variety of choices.
The staff from the reception was extremely friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
This hotel is ABSOLUTE HEAVEN and in case some of you decide to stay in it, I hope you will enjoy it as much as I have!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

Lovely hotel within walking distance of the Topkapi museum, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Rooms were spacious, clean and well-decorated. Staff were very polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet could have been a bit more varied, but there was still a fair amount to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londonerinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed 4 nights at this little gem. The room was elegant, the staff gracious and accommodating, and the location was perfect for seeing the sights. A full breakfast was included, and many restaurants nearby of evening dining. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We stayed at the Regency Suites for 4 nights over the Eid holiday in September with 2 young children.

The hotel staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful. The room was spottlesly clean and had extra beds for both our children and the location is perfect for visiting the main sights of Istanbul.

However, a couple of warnings. First, a suite in Turkey doesn't mean multiple rooms, merely a single bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Secondly, the deluxe suites (I don't think they have a standard class, the alternative is an executive suite) offer a view of a brick wall just over a metre from the windows. Not that we were there to sit looking out the window, but you couldn't even tell if it was cloudy or sunny without craning your neck out the window.

Warning's out the way, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel - just be aware what you're booking.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ramses2nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, VA
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My husband and I recently returned from our first visit to Istanbul where we stayed at the Best Western Regency Suites. We are Gold Crown Club members because we have found during our travels in the United States and Europe that Best Western is usually best in value and service.

The Regency Suites Hotel is located in Sultanahmet, the old city of Istanbul. From the front desk and house keeping staff to the waiters and porters, all were exceptional and made a special effort to be pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. The hotel was extremely comfortable and inviting. It is in walking distance to the major sites such as the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The hotel's restaurant is also to be commended. We enjoyed our first dinner so much that we ate there for the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaOakton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2009

Our first visit to Turkey was made especially memorable by our stay at the Regency Suites Hotel. The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff made it very special. It was difficult saying goodbye.

We intend to return next year and see everyone again...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
#107 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#129 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa

Property: GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Address: Akbiyik Cad. No: 46, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#38 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Istanbul Art De Vivre!Located at he heart of Istanbul between Europe and Asia, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa commands an extensive view of a relatively small area that has nonetheless witnessed 2000 years of the history of some of the richest civilisations humanity has ever known: Ancient, Greece the Roman Empire, The Byzantine Empire and the Ottoman Empire!It is only a few steps from the Blue Mosque, Saint Sophie and Topkapi Palace. The hotel, a lovely mansion built in 1905, is a listed historic monument today. The elegance of its origin is still amply visible in the neo-classical moulding on the facade and the solid wood or beige Bursa granite floors. Numerous details and features in the house bear witness to a world of such sophistication that its sultans are portrayed holding a flower.The hotel's rugs, like the motifs on the walls, seem to have stepped straight out of the Topkapi Palace.As century old traditions require, the hammam of the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa features a suite of three rooms with different functions: hot room, warm room and cool room.The hotel is equally dedicated to maintaining state-of-the-art international hotel standards, which rather than detracting from its historic past, leave its guests free to savour and appreciate this heritage.In this way, the GLK PREMIER Regency Suites Hotel & Spa distils the quintessence of Istanbul's distinctive lifestyle, particularly from its 16 suites:the dome of the Blue Mosque surrounded by six slender minarets, the monotonous chant of the muezzin, the enchanting hush that reigns over the city in the morning, the sweetly scented Topkapi Park, the view of Bosphorous or the Marmara Sea on which the Prince's Islands seem almost to float or its mouth-watering exotic cuisine, etc. The justly dubbed 'Golden Horn', which the hotel overlooks, sumptuously sums up the inexhaustible wealth of this matchless location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regency Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Premier Regency Suites And Spa
Best Western Premier Hotel
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing