We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms, but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #365 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Small rooms, but good location”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel is small - rooms are fine for singles and maybe couples. Location is very good - 3 minutes to the subway, 5 minutes to Istiklal street. Breakfasts were good - an average choice, but good quality. There was even a piano playing, which felt a bit weird for breakfast :) anyway, it is a fine choice for business travel if you are on a budget.

Helpful?
Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    247
    138
    45
    35
See reviews for
99
250
42
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

3rd time at istanbul & 2nd time at pera tulip hotel, the hotel is really like my home at istanbul. it's very clean & very good located near the famous istiklal street , the staff is very friendly, a girl at the reception was very helpful & decent she always helps us at finding some places.
this time we had a larger standard room. the room size was good enough with tea & coffee facilities.
the food for breakfast was good, you have many choices:cheese, sausages, eggs, yogurt, cakes...
we haven't any complain with the hotel & maybe if i will visit istanbul again i will choose pera tulip hotel for a 3rd stay in istanbul

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iskandar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This hotel is Nice,Quiet and very well stiuated. It is in the middle of Istanbul few minute on foot to Taksim square 2 minutes to Lovely Istiklal Avenue. What is realy good about this Hotel is the Staff...they are all doing their best to make visitors feel better!! i advice this hotel especially for couples.

samer...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I have stayed in tiny hotels all over the world, including those in London and New York. I don't care about having a large room, and I am also still in my 20's, which means I don't mind noise, etc. I also spend very little time in my hotel when I travel, so I'm really not very picky, as long as the hotel's location is good, it's comfortable and it's generally clean.

My 2 sisters and I stayed here this past week for a total of 5 nights. I live in Canada, and my sisters live in the UK. Between the three of us, we routinely travel all over North/South America, Europe and Asia.

The problem with this hotel is the fact that they *allow* you to purchase a room for 3 people (i.e. charge you extra for 3rd adult), but their rooms physically cannot fit 3. When you put in bedding for a 3rd bed in the room, there is no room to walk or put your luggage anywhere. My 2 sisters and I didn't have enough room to get ready in the mornings. I cannot imagine how a couple with a kid would survive! When I mentioned my issue to the manager, he made me feel like I was being "too American" in my view of hotels, and that this is just how big hotel rooms are in Europe.

My second unpleasant brush with management was when I discovered a bed bug in the room (I took a picture of it, and left it lying on the floor after I killed it, so I had evidence). I understand that bedbugs are a reality in today's travel-world. However, the last time I encountered the possibility of a bedbug in a hotel (that was in Mexico), the manager was so apologetic, and so scared -- he really did not want his hotel to be infested -- he personally came to my door with a pest control team to completely control the situation. He even sent us a doctor free-of-charge to answer any questions we may have re: bites/psychological discomfort.

On the contrary, when I called the management at Pera Tulip to tell them I had found a bug in the room and woken up with bites, he casually listened to my complaint, and then said he's send housekeeping upstairs as if this was completely normal. He didn't seem phased one bit, and in fact, gave me the impression that I shouldn't have bothered him for something this minute.

When housekeeping did come, they casually got rid of the bed bug remains with a tissue, quickly went through my belongings and sprayed Raid all over the room. Anyone who has any experience dealing with bedbugs would know that this is not how you control a bedbug problem! All clothing needs to be washed in extremely hot water, and pest control deals with the problem with more than just a few sprays of Raid!

I thought because of the room size, and the discomfort/inconvenience caused by the bed bug situation, they would offer us some compensation and ensure we return. Upon checkout, I realized that the only notice they gave us (again, very casually, and in a matter-of-fact way) was that they would be charging us in full for every single bottle of water we took out of the minibar.

I will never return to this hotel, mostly because of how unprofessional the staff is, all the way up to management!

Room Tip: Even the largest room cannot physically fit more than 2 adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldfromToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

First of all I am very sorry about the problems you have faced during your stay. Let me explain this that our hotel is located at hart of the city and room size may get little smaller to you. But I need to mention that we offered you a room change and changed your room to biggest room that we have. We have been as polite as we can to help you with any questions that you had.
We showed you about 5 rooms alternative before your room change.
I need to explain that our hotel is being protected and pesticide by professional medicate company. Your mentioned thing was only small flying bug may get from window.
Our housekeeping helped you upon your request for this matter.
I need to tell you that all of our personnel is dedicated and ready to help any question that our guests have. I need to mention that all of our team have been so polite on this situation.

Please be sure that our hotel does everything to make our guests happy.



Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Nice neighboorhood. Walking distance to istiklal cadessi and taksim square as well as shishan metro station. Very Good service. The rooms are well designed but small for those with big luggage or children. I would go there again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sir /Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and remarkable experience in our lovely hotel.
We as a team try to do our best to make your stay enjoyable.
Some of our rooms are little smaller becouse we are hotel located at city center. Can you please send me e-mail and I will give you a good room for next time. My e-mail is fom@peratulip.com

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah Mutlu
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

we were happy to be staying in this hotel, the reception staff were great as well as the bell captain.
The rooms are small but nice and cosy, the cleaning is perfect and amenities are excellent.
the breakfast was very good and you even have a life pianist to entertain you !!
the location was great cause it was very near small restaurant and 5 min walk to pedestrian Istiklal street with nice cafes and shops.

Room Tip: both type of rooms are nice and calm. we had the a/c direct on the bed so we moved it to the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heba33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We spent 4 nights there in May 2012. The location is on a busy small one way street which is a challenge when loading & unloading your bags, but is good to explore Istanbul on foot, being close to Istiklal St, bars & a metro station, however the rooms are very, very small, lobby small, even the elevators are so small that 2 people with cases fill it up!
Breakfast was basic continental style buffet, very minimalist.
They do have a good small bar in their Italian restaurant with reasonably priced drinks. The local Efes beer is excellent.
The front desk receptionists were not particularly helpful & one day we got back late afternoon and the room had not been cleaned. The bed was small & the duvet even smaller. Guess who got the covers at night!
Given that we chose this hotel based on other peoples comments & the rating we feel very disappointed. If your used to back packing & low level accomodation then this will be fine, but this is never a 4* hotel.

Room Tip: Don't know if any of the rooms are good??
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 7 July 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#951 of 1,148 in Istanbul
428 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#246 of 1,148 in Istanbul
321 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#633 of 1,148 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Occidental The Public
Occidental The Public
#139 of 1,148 in Istanbul
233 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel Halic
Grand Hotel Halic
#597 of 1,148 in Istanbul
351 reviews
Karakoy
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
Istanbul Golden City Hotel
#119 of 1,148 in Istanbul
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Property: Tulip By Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#250 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing