We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“It could be better, but comfortable. The room was great.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tulip By Molton Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #428 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“It could be better, but comfortable. The room was great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I think someone here wrote "faded glory", I remember, it was kind of true. It looks like it was very chic and trendy when it first opened, but now parts of the interior are a bit run down, like carpet in the hallway, and the spa/swimming pool (rusty parts and a bit of grimy feel to the spa area). But overall the rooms are clean and the one I stayed in was large. I think the best part was the breakfast. It was very good. good variety and service.
Anyway, it's not easy to find a hotel with swimming pool in this part of town, which I like the best, since it's near all the action for going out and shopping. If you're there to see the city life, this location is perfect.

Room Tip: i think the room I had was double room with a double bed. 20 square meters. the bathroom's smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Sir/ Madame,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the...I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    236
    134
    43
    32
See reviews for
91
232
40
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

Reception was great! (pickup at airport arranged via hotel) We really felt very welcome. Though the rooms were not the largest we were ever in, it had everything we needed, from nespresso to minibar, from toiletries to A/C. Staff was really helpfull and friendly though not all very fluent in English. The hotel is really at the best location in Istanbul. We were at the 6th floor at the balcony suite, very clean and quiet. Small SPA and fitness were suitable, breakfast not particularly impressive.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rgeevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel is difficult to find, with little signage, tucked between several
other hotels, in a street with many hotels with similar-sounding names. The rooms vary in size, but the smallest is pretty small -- a bed a desk and a bit of floor space. It has the basic amenities, including wifi
(yes, a bit slow, particularly dubious for skyping, but I have experienced the
same problems all over istanbul, including at 5-star hotels). There is an indoor pool, but it was closed every day I was there; also a small gym and a few other spa-related things (sauna) that I didn't test.

Most things about the hotel were standard, with a couple exceptions. First, the location is great: Walking distance to Taksim, close to the main pedestrian street, and even closer to a small set of alleys filled with restaurants and bars. Yet still very quiet.
Secondly, the service was fantastic. I had all sorts of trouble during my stay -- none of
the problems were caused
by this hotel, yet the staff took the time to solve them for me. E.g. in one case they spent a half-hour rescuing me when I lost my passport in the neighborhood. Who knows if you will need this kind of service, but to me it's worthwhile to go to a place that offers it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The room size is the usual for a 4-star hotel in Istanbul, which means, small; the bathroom placement is also peculiar, and the overall quality reasonable.
Internet access exists, but speed is laughable (which means most sites can't even load).
Restaurant is nice, but without many options; food quality is acceptable.
Most staff has a hard time speaking english, with the exception of the people in the reception, which are able to manage the basic conversation.
Personally I do not recommend the hotel for business use, as it is located nearby the touristic part of Istanbul, and the noise is present 24/7, although it does have a metro station about 150 meters away; I do believe it can be a good choice for people wanting to know the city, and live the night life, but not having to wake up early in the morning to do business.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The Hotel was nice. At first sight, gives you a very positive impression. Location is excellent. 5 mins from Istiklal, very close to the train station and Galata Tower too is walking distance. For the price you pay, you think its a good deal only to realize the standard room is matchbox size with either a really small double bed (say 4.5ft x 6ft) or 2 really small twin beds. The entire room along with bathroom would be less than 10 x 10 sq. ft. For most of the rooms, you enter through the bathroom with basin on one side and shower and toilet section in the other. Weird isn't it!!! But the room interiors and amenities are of high standard and look posh.
The air conditioning could be an issue so check that first when you check-in. some of the rooms there was no cooling and the receptionist and technician stated that half the rooms that was the maximum it would cool which was very warm actually. We changed 3 rooms till finally got one where the air conditioning worked fine. Maybe they should price the standard rooms lower than their current price.
Overall i liked the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book the Standard Room. Go for the next category room instead
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VidyaPunjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,


I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem with room size. We are at the city center, so some of our rooms can be small but If you can send me e-mail one week prior your arrival I can pre bloke your rooms for your next visit.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
fom@peratulip.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Certainly not the best hotel I have stayed in. The standard room is tiny. We only had a backpack and small suitcase but if we had had our two large suitcases im not sure we could have fit them and us in the room.
Not sure if the bed was even a double size, it could very well have been a king single. Stayed with my husband and although we are by no means big people, I nearly rolled off the bed during the night because it just wasnt big enough for the two of us. It was also extremely hard and had cigarette burns in the quilt cover.
Location is ok but if you are looking at spending most of your time in the old town, be prepared to walk back up the hill to your hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vans_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you had problem with room size. Can you please send me e-mail one week prior to your arrival and I will pre bloke your room.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

It is a very well located hotel that will be the only positive point!!!
The room are tiny and when we asked why we had 3 beds in there we have been told that it is the same in every room and that's it by a receptionist who was not really nice or helpful... The breakfast was disgusting, in a dark room with horrible music. The orange juice must have been prepare with powder with water and generally the product did not seemed fresh. The spa could be lovely but it smelled really bad the same smell that we experienced in the bathroom from time to time and they did not do anything about that. Every time we called reception for divers services we always had to call again to get it.
All the hotels were full so we had to stay there but it was not a great experience... But Istanbul is such a lovely city with so many things to do that we did not have to spend too much time there!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tifant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
Dear Sir/ Madam,

I am sorry to hear thet you had problems during your stay. Just some of our rooms are little small, It was very busy time of the year this is why receptions couldn't change your room.
I need to tell you thay we had meeting and went over all of your mentioned things. We checked our juices at breakfast.

Sewer system in the area had a smell problem while you vere staying. Municipality fixed it and there is no problem any more.

Once again I am sorry for problems that you faced. As I told we fixed all of them.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#860 of 1,116 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#591 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#298 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#883 of 1,116 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel Halic
Grand Hotel Halic
#592 of 1,116 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Beyoglu
Titanic City Hotel
Titanic City Hotel
#178 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Property: Tulip By Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#142 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#285 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing