We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #490 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went for 4 days to Istanbul and booked a hotel room in Pera Tulip. Good to reach placed in the district of beyoglou near İstiklal Caddesi.
We came in am 10 p.m. and met a very friendly employee we coud ask any question we had. Aother friendly employee took our baggage to our room and explaind in good english the tv / telephone and everything else. The service was not only exelent this first evening, the whole waiters and employees were very kind and polite. Breakfast was delicious and eaven late no empty positions in the offered meals.
The rooms we´re smal but clean and aesthetically equipped. The noise level from the streets did not get til the 6th floor, we slept very well in the center of beyoglou. Nothing to worry about.
The spa is lovle and with anything you need like sauna, pool, whirlpool and türkish-bath, opend until 10p.m.
We were fully satisfied with every single part of the hotel and would book again after we realised that the location of the hotel is very good to reach much objects of interest by feet.

Thank you for a great visit in Istanbul!

Room Tip: If you want it quiet and can cope with small rooms, take by example the room we had, 1607 / Look in...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Tulip By Molton Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

The staff is extremely attentive. The location is awesome looking over Golden Horn partially. Very quiet atmosphere although located in teh midst of the clubs and everything. For any personal need you can go out and shop without spending much time. Be careful they don't sell alcohol after 10pm due to Turkish law.

Room Tip: Executive rooms with a balcony have got a beautiful view if not with a big angle. In this room you...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meldarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,


Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Pera Tulip.I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had a wonderful time in your hotel. Your hotel is quite nice, small and cozy. I am quite impressed with the staff, all of you are very helpful and professional in approach. I will recommend your hotel to my friends because of the wonderful service I received.

Room Tip: 1414 - the best one in the standart rooms for romantic couples
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel is 5 min away from center. Easy transportation from airport via Havataş. Hotel offers for pick up from airport but it so high.
Rooms and 6th floor was really hot. As its winter season it's normal maybe but you cannot control room air condition manuelly.
Balconies were not seperated, which was insecure.
Staff was helpful and friendly. I'm sure I will visit again and recommend.

Room Tip: Top floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZEYNEP M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Madam,

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you didn't like the AC. AC system Works only in hot condition during winter season. So this is why it doesn't turn to cold.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It's probably about a ten minute walk from the city centre it was really good location who wants to reach heart of the city .The staff makes one feel special the moment you arrive.They are extremely warm and seem bend over backwards to make you comfortable.They were so helpful and make your stay special.
i m definitely going to book PERA TULIP HOTEL when i come back to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilkersvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Pera Tulip is a good choice for anyone visiting Istambul. Good location, facilities and staff. Good breakfast as well.Metro station walking distance ... front office staff is very friendly
Hotel is near to old city and historical palace It is near to shoping center

Room Tip: double room
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omer1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location of the hotel is ok (but so is the whole street with bars and cafes) close to Taxim area.
Rooms are comfortable, not very luxurious, and rather small (compared to what they look like on photos).
Spa was great dissappointment - unexpectedly small pool and very small and rather cold sauna and hamam.
Breakfast ok.
The best part was a view over Bosphorus (from the balcony in our room on top floor).
Ok for shopping, but would never recommend for those who expect to have good spa after daily activities.

Room Tip: Some top floor rooms offer nice view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AYBelyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sir

I was delighted to see that your stay was generally positive. I was disappointed to hear that you didn't satisfy with sauna. We checked it and it will be hot all the time.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#985 of 1,159 in Istanbul
431 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#786 of 1,159 in Istanbul
347 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#244 of 1,159 in Istanbul
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
By Murat Crown
By Murat Crown
#439 of 1,159 in Istanbul
58 reviews
Beyoglu
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#498 of 1,159 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Beyoglu
The Peak Hotel
The Peak Hotel
#335 of 1,159 in Istanbul
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#168 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#323 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £39 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing