We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tulip By Molton Hotels
Ranked #386 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Good breakfast with live music. Rooms are small but clean. The location is very good, right next to metro station and Tunnel. Sometimes we heard the noise. Very nice italien restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the...I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

we look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    240
    135
    44
    33
See reviews for
92
242
41
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The first night I arrived was a Saturday and I was given a room with a window that backed up to the alley behind the hotel where there was a veritable street party going on. The hotel staff surely knew that the noise from outside would be loud in the room, but they didn't warn me or offer to switch it which, in my opinion, a good hotel would do. I understand that in order to be near things, you must endure some noise. Instead, they waited until I complained the next morning and then assured me that "Sunday night noise wouldn't be AS LOUD."

The next room they gave me was silent because the window opened into a covered garden area, but the a/c blew out hot air and the wifi in the room didn't work. When I complained, the front desk told me that there was nothing they could do about the hot air because there was "central air"(?). They had no answer about the wifi. Simply just said there was nothing they could do about it.

The staff was nice, but don't speak or understand English very well.

Room Tip: If you're planning on sleeping and not partying on Friday/Saturday night, I suggest asking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jlnoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,


I was disappointed to hear that you didn't satisfy of your stay at Pera Tulip Hotel this time. We are so sorry that you had small room during the havy time period of the year. Front desk didn't have available room to give you in front looking rooms.

I need to tell you that we resolved problem with hot air at the autrium.

You can be sure that I will give you the best available room of your next stay. Please be so kind to send me e-mail one week prior your arrival and I will book best available room for you.

We continuously strive to get better and it is through.
Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

Marcianise, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Rooms are small but clean and adequate. Good breakfast and decent SPA.
The staff is friendly and helpful. The location is very good, right next to metro station and shishane to istiklal blvd. Thank you all the staff for your hospitality.

Room Tip: If you have to choose a room for three people are a small, but for two people are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip Hotel and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

I am glad to hear your comments and compliments about our employees as well.

We are trying our best to make your stay remarkable.

Thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming back you soon.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

not bad, the rooms are small but ok, the staff are nice but too busy, the breakfast is not bad, the spa is not bad, the location is good, would come again but never when i want to impress my lady or anyone

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HENRYTHELAST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you had a voice problem from surrounding restaurants during your stay.

Our hotel is at the city center and most of the guests like the area near to lively Taksim.

Can you please send us e-mail and we will be glad to give you a room from quiet part of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

I wouldn't call it a four-star hotel. The spa was not good and I did not use it, but the location was very good, right next to metro station shishane and to istiklal blvd, the breakfast and service were also good. I would definitely consider going there next time when I visit istanbul!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesittaMarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuliphotels, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 25 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Serkant KAVAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

First i wanna say that the personal that work in a reception is so gentle and helpful.his name is ayhan sokman.he help me so much i thank him from here.also in rooms its difficult to open tv.its hard to find a chanel that you want to watch.in the other hand rooms are so clean and good.hotel is close to the istiklal street .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kanufb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay at the...I was delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
We truly appreciate your positive feedback


Sincerely,

Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

since many years, I always come back to Pera Tulip for my business but also leisure stay in Istanbul. In the heart of one of the most enjoyable part of Istanbul, Pera Tulip combines a mix of Turkish and international style, at a high standard and at a convenient price

Room Tip: rooms at top floors are beautiful with a terrace on the Bosphoro but also standard room are very nic...
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francesco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeraTulipHotel, Front Office Manager at Tulip By Molton Hotels, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Pera Tulip and had a fabulous time at Istanbul.

Our hotel is very centralized and near to all historic and modern places to visit.

We would like to accommodate you in our lovely hotel for your next visit to Istanbul.

Thank you so much for your comments.

Sincerely,


Abdullah MUTLU
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
City By Molton Hotels
City By Molton Hotels
#908 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Beyoglu
Rose by Molton Hotels
Rose by Molton Hotels
#614 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Beyoglu
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
Palazzo Donizetti Hotel
#305 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Grand Hotel Halic
Grand Hotel Halic
#581 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Beyoglu
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
Grand Star Hotel Bosphorus
#951 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Sultanahmet
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
Great Fortune Hotel & SPA
#79 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip By Molton Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip By Molton Hotels

Property: Tulip By Molton Hotels
Address: Mesrutiyet Caddesi No: 103 | Tepebasi, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34430, Turkey (Formerly Pera Tulip Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#130 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#260 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tulip By Molton Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Beyoglu district, this designer hotel has a luxurious, marble pool area with a hot tub, and an in-house restaurant. The lively Istiklal Avenue is a few minutes away. Pera Tulip Hotel's rooms are elegantly furnished and feature brocade headboards and silky bed covers. They include interactive 32'' flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and stereo sound systems. The breakfast hall, Deb Lounge, provides a rich breakfast. Bertucci's Ristorante Italiana serves a variety of pizzas, antipasti, salads, and main dishes and desserts. Along with the lap pool and the hot tub, the spa area features fitness equipment, a Finnish sauna and a steam bath. You can also enjoy exotic and classic massages, or watch TV in the relaxation lounge. Pera Tulip Hotel is just steps from Sishane Metro Station, allowing easy access to Sultanahmet district and the rest of Istanbul. The tour desk's staff can help guests plan their visit to the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tulip By Molton Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pera Tulip Istanbul
Hotel Pera Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing