We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Şile area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel
Ranked #430 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have been to this very good hotel and conference center on one of the recent occasions.One of our business partners has organised a work shop and introduction seminar so we were about 200 people and so we have attended to this event for a full day only.Hotel and its facilities are very good and all was more than ok.Food served during our lunch was very tasty and quality.Service staff was very efficient and informative,as well.If you are in this area for any reason,you must accommodate at this nice hotel for one night at least.We will also try to stay one night at our first available opportunity during coming months.Strongly recommended for any activitiy during any time of the year as this hotel has still many things to offer to you.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank junior1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEGERAKAIstanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014
Google Translation

Değerli misafirimiz,

Tesisimizde son konaklayışınızla ilgili olarak anketi doldurduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz.

Misafirlerimiz bizim için çok önemlidir, bu nedenle geri bildirimlerinize değer veriyoruz. Konaklamanız sırasında memnun kaldıklarınızı ve ne tür gelişmeler yapabileceğimizi belirterek, gelecekte size ve diğer misafirlerimize daha iyi bir konaklama deneyimi sunmamıza yardımcı oldunuz. Yakında bizi yeniden ziyaret etmenizi dileriz.

İleride yardımcı olabileceğim başka bir konu olursa, lütfen bana +902167122424 adresinden ulaşmakta tereddüt etmeyin.

Anketi doldurmaya ayırdığınız zaman için tekrar teşekkür ederiz. Markamıza olan bağlılığınız için müteşekkiriz.

Saygılarımla,

Deger Aka
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN Sile Gardens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel, first is not in the town, any way if Sile is a large village the hotel is not in front of the beach too, the hotel looks nowhere .. strange the place could be beautiful, the beach is really nice, and the hotel give his back to that. after that the hotel is old, not really dirty but old, need a cleanup, the room is nice with very nice view to the village !! I told you the beach is in opposite! bad point the noise, it looks like you are sleeping with your Niebuhr lucky us they was both side not too noisy!! but listening Turkish women speaking at 7 am Sunday morning, could be better wake up. the breakfast is good but a large part of the table was blocked by some visitors that came for an event, too bad for us who paid the price, after that the swimming pool is nice, too bad the restaurant is downstairs and the Bar too, same for the breakfast meaning the diner or drink or breakfast is in front of ... a very nice Wall, I can't believe that an architect did it! hope he didn't received his salary!! after that it is good! In conclusion, for the price no sea view, no pool view from the restaurant or Bar, beach access is not the top, hotel is far from the city center, and you can sleep with your Niebuhr at list you can easily listening what they are doing. And don't try to find someone speak English it will be a real challenge!! Sorry I forgot the Chinese women in the Spa, speak well English and are really nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JpegG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEGERAKAIstanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +902167122424.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Deger Aka
Front Desk Manager
BEST WESTERN Sile Gardens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Perfect for family, business, friends & couples :) between forest and sea . the staff were very good,delicious dishes .the rooms are clean, in spa masseurs and masseuses were perfect. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeynepCKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEGERAKAIstanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Tesisimizde son konaklayışınızla ilgili olarak anketimizi doldurduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz.

Müşterilerimiz bizim için çok önemlidir, bu nedenle geri bildirimlerinize değer veriyoruz. Konaklamanız sırasında memnun kaldıklarınızı ve ne tür gelişmeler yapabileceğimizi belirterek, gelecekte size ve diğer misafirlerimize daha iyi bir konaklama deneyimi sunmamıza yardımcı oldunuz. Yakında bizi yeniden ziyaret etmenizi dileriz.

İleride yardımcı olabileceğim başka bir konu olursa, lütfen bana +902167122424 adresinden ulaşmakta tereddüt etmeyin.

Anketi doldurmaya ayırdığınız zaman için tekrar teşekkür ederiz. Markamıza olan bağlılığınız için müteşekkiriz.

Saygılarımla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed there for 6 nights. The staff was very accommodating and tried to meet our needs - only a few were proficient in English. The room was nice. A little surprised by the housekeeping - they didn't clean the bathroom every day but everything else was fine. The pool was fabulous! The food was good but limited in the outdoor restaurant and the service was a little slow - it may have been the time that we were there - non- weekend. Would have liked a coffee machine in the room - the coffee at breakfast was not great. Claire K

Room Tip: You want to have a view of the ocean - wonderful to sit on the balcony and watch the waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEGERAKAIstanbul, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Tesisimizde son konaklayışınızla ilgili olarak anketimizi doldurduğunuz için teşekkür ederiz.

Müşterilerimiz bizim için çok önemlidir, bu nedenle geri bildirimlerinize değer veriyoruz. Konaklamanız sırasında memnun kaldıklarınızı ve ne tür gelişmeler yapabileceğimizi belirterek, gelecekte size ve diğer misafirlerimize daha iyi bir konaklama deneyimi sunmamıza yardımcı oldunuz. Yakında bizi yeniden ziyaret etmenizi dileriz.

İleride yardımcı olabileceğim başka bir konu olursa, lütfen bana +902167122424 adresinden ulaşmakta tereddüt etmeyin.

Anketi doldurmaya ayırdığınız zaman için tekrar teşekkür ederiz. Markamıza olan bağlılığınız için müteşekkiriz.

Saygılarımla,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

It is the best Hotel in Şile, İstanbul no questions asked. Staff is great, friendly, service is good, rooms are clean and cosy. Takes a 5 min walk to the beach. I stayed there for 8 months (yes 8 months for a projecti practically lived there) It was awesome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TayyarAhmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Went there for two nights to find calm relaxing atmosphere, which is actually there at the pool and even the beach during the day. But unfortunately during my stay also delegation of probably Chinese business people happened to be there... Sound isolation of the rooms is awful ! All night I could hear drunk fun from one side, and love noise - from another. Hotel employees couldn't do anything with that...
Also in SPA during the treatment I was listening to loud voices of the employees.
So the absolute relax was totally ruined!

Buffet is poor, either for breakfast or dinner. Cold red wine.

Room very clean, bed very comfortable.

Stuff very friendly and trying to be helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEGERAKAIstanbul, Front Office Manager at Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Ira,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +902167122424.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Yours sincerely,

Deger Aka
Front Desk Supervisor
BEST WESTERN Sile Gardens Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was the first hotel our family stayed at in Turkey, so after a long flight and multiple buses it was a pleasant surprise to stay here for two nights. Staff would bend over backwards trying to help (our Turkish is non-existent). Rooms were very nice and very clean (we had two adjoining rooms). Spa and pool were excellent. The only drawback is that it is a bit of a walk to the town (which is charming). We managed to walk long the beach to the town which was about a 30 minute walk. The beach is off site and a 5 minute walk along the road. It was a very nice start to our amazing Turkish holiday. The prices seem to fluctuate site to site and we were able to get an excellent value. Breakfast was pretty average.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
14.4 mi away
Club Grand Becassier
14.6 mi away
Park Mandalin
Park Mandalin
#2 of 8 in Agva
112 reviews
14.6 mi away
Gunay Hotel
Gunay Hotel
#7 of 8 in Agva
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fener Motel
Fener Motel
#434 of 1,160 in Istanbul
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Phellos Suites
Phellos Suites
#507 of 1,160 in Istanbul
19 reviews
14.7 mi away
Wineport Lodge Agva
Wineport Lodge Agva
#4 of 48 in Agva
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel

Address: Kumbaba Mah. Uygur Sok. Sile | Sile, Istanbul 34980, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#159 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#185 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#292 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £50 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Kumbaba quarter of Şile; a serene, coastal district of Istanbul, BEST WESTERN Şile Gardens answers to all kinds of needs with it’s original architecture, various meeting and events halls, restaurants and a comprehensive health club.Since it’s opening in 2007, many prestigious international and local businesses, from different sectors, have chosen to hold their meetings and events at the peaceful and comfortable atmosphere BEST WESTERN Şile Gardens has to offer. The hotel, positioned at the heart of nature, away from the chaos and polluted city life, is also ideal for weddings and other private events with its secret gardens.While charming its customers looking for a healthy and relaxing holiday through pools, saunas and Turkish bath, BEST WESTERN Şile Gardens is also an irresistible location for sport lovers, offering them generous alternatives. Team sports; ATV, paintball and soccer fields are available as well as tennis, horseback riding and many other options. Seasonal adventure sporting events are also popular customer attractions like rally, motocross, off-road races as well as high adrenalin sports such as paragliding and windsurfing.BEST WESTERN Şile Gardens is 47 km from Sabiha Gökçen International Airport, 55 km from İstanbul central and only 3 km from Şile Terminal, next to Işık University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sile Gardens Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing