We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Realy it's nice& clean hotel, the staff was very decent people, and i recommend all people to stay there”
Review of Best Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Nobel Hotel
Ranked #630 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“Realy it's nice& clean hotel, the staff was very decent people, and i recommend all people to stay there”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Nice place, decent staff, statisfied with the prices, i will be back to the hotel in my next visit to istanbul, and i will advise my friends to stay in best nobel hotel if they will stay in istanbul, realy it's nice& quite place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karika94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    48
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
42
32
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I found this Hotel to be atmospherical, almost charming place to stay. It's located at the Sirkeci district, which area is ideal for many reasons. Important sites like "Hagia Sophia", "Underground Cisterns", "Topkapi-Palace", "Blue Mosque" and an " Archaelogical Museum " -from where one finds for example Babylonian artifacts- are just by few minutes walking distance from the "Best Nobel-Hotel". Bosphorus is just some stone-throw away with lots of many boats criss-crossing with wonderful sights around. Small room DIDN'T bother me personally AT ALL, because I just slept, washed myself, changed clothes and fixed bought items there etc.. Most of the time I was out, so there wasn't REAL necessity for a larger room in MY case. There was a TV, free safety-box and shower in the toilet plus towels (which were changed DAILY like beds make-up) and soap. That's basically all I need, but I'm only writing on behalf of my needs, not someone else's - these things may VARY according to individuals, some may require more space to move but I think my room was one of those smaller ones. If there's a dead fly in the corner or odd-coloured tapestry etc., who cares? Staying is only temporary - besides I spent couple of nights off.. Hotel was easy to come and go despite it's being situated on the area where are lots of people, traffic and many, many other Hotels. Those were also mainly of medium-sizes or smaller, not these giant "Hyatts" or "Radissons" etc. which were mostly to be found on "Taksim"-area with their Congress-Centers and so on. Personnel was decent and friendly. Breakfast was good (buffet) in Turkish style with 'Mehmet' taking good care of it with his smile. Things like Laundry (cheap), Hamam and Coiffeur were practically next-door to "Best Nobel-Hotel". Excellent air-conditioned Tramway-system works about 200 meters away all-day long. They are mostly - though not always, crowded - but they are constantly in motion, one doesn't need to wait for long next tram. Just choose your deodorant and you'll fit in! What comes to noises - WHO said that the Town with approximately 12-16 MILLION (!!) people is SILENT? In my room there were no disturbing noises despite of the busyness of the City - I don't mind that so much on vacation. All kinds of Shops and services like Photography, Pharmacies etc. are nearby and the Sirkeci-area is FULL of all kinds of restaurants - like Istanbul in general. There's ALWAYS some nice place for each "sizes" of wallets - no worry!. Bazars, near-the Bridge(s) market places, Squares and many Mosques are within walking distance. Besides Yellow-Cabs, Metro is great (test Funicular-ride to Taksim) and even Buses of various kinds works relatively well - so there's no problem in moving around in Istanbul! Also recommended is a visit to "Princes Islands" by boat - a nice trip and beautiful island(s) with plenty of services! Stay overnight. All in all, Istanbul was a pleasant surprise to be such a BIG City - felt safe there (probably peoples behavior in general). I can recommend "Best Nobel-Hotel" for couples and particularly for sole-travelers as a well-grounded choice - specially in the sense of Price-Quality-Location relation. Almost into the same breathe it has to be mentioned that English Company called "JustinTime.com Hotels" proved to be well capable of arranging a room quite SOON with the reasonable price-level if one is late, or (suddenly) decides to reserve a Hotel-room, for example just a few days prior to departure. Thank you Istanbul and have a nice summer for ALL!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalzia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

The best thing about the hotel is probably its location and its proximity to the big attractions in istanbul. I felt the hotel is quite basic and functional, rooms were ok. Was only here for a night due to a mix-up with my primary hotel booking. For the same price, i think there are better hotels in the neighborhood. The internal lift was a bit scary - no doors on it!! With kids be careful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, België
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed here with a group of about 15 students three periods of six days over the last three years. Breakfast is OK, rooms pretty clean but rather small, especially the numbers 106, 206, 306 etc. Rather noisy when people talk on the stairs or the landing. Good bed but a small wardrobe would be welcome. Personnel is very kind and helpfull. Situation is ideal: Topkapi, Aya Sophia, Spice and Big Bazaar, Archeol. Mus. etc. are all within a few minutes walking and the tramvay even closer. There are plenty of retaurants and cafés.

Room Tip: rooms with numbers 102, 202, etc... I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac2Gent_Belgi_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Our family arrived shortly after the lunchtime and our room was nice and ready.

I must admit, that after reading the reviews, my expectations were of a very poor hotel that we did not managed to change and therefore had to accept.

The rooms are cramped by the furniture but functional. The furniture - our had double bed, two singles, wardrobe, night table, fridge box is a bit too much, but it was all needed. I inspected with a fine toothcomb the room and bath room and was happy that there were NO LITTLE OCCUPANTS as it was described in reviews.
However, I found that the cleaner must have had been very tired or not paid enough as I could give only 6 out of 10 for cleaning (dusty headboards, curtains, radiator; the bathroom would benefit from thorough scrub - taps, soap dish and shower head in the shower, shower cubicle had a small hole in it for a long time and the soap dish and cups were missing above the sink), the linen was clean but had some small holes :(, the towels were evidently bleached - but that is just being picky.

The first night even though tired, I had trouble to fall asleep for worrying about the bed bugs and being bitten - BUT there WERE NONE AND NOTHING HAPPENED and in the morning The Best Nobel Hotel looked even better.

The most annoying thing was the smell of cigarette smoke and even though it was non smoking hotel, the smoke was coming out of bathroom as it would appear that some guests did not give a monkey....

The noise that came from the street was just out of the restaurants and pubs, but I believe that it goes with the experience and we were not bothered by it.

The breakfast buffet was great - shame about lack of imagination - eggs can be done in more ways than just hard boiled :) - it was the same all week, well fair enough, there were choices to have different food every day.

SUMMARY

Overall the hotel gets 8/10

(What lets them down is the cleaning and smoking - for which I suppose they themselves can not be blamed, but the guests).
The staff were nice and helped with the requests we had - we needed a fridge, that was delivered immediately.
The location is SUPERB for walking trips - not for the views - it is an old city hotel, so the view is of a street or better still, delerict roof and old restaurant and a hotel, but again that is not the hotel's fault.

I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farna_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I enjoyed my time at this hotel. I found the reception area clean, tidy & tastfully decorated.
The staff i found to be very helpful and friendly. This was a comfort, as a woman travelling on her own. I found my room a bit small at first, but loved it by the time i left to go home. Though, I would have liked a wardrobe rather than a hanging area!...I would have loved a wider selection at breakfast, a little variation...but saying that, if you want a clean, friendly, well located hotel...I would recommend this one. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terriew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Worst hotel i have stayed in. Only good thing was the location
They completely overcharged us for the rooms. These rooms were tiny and cramped and the walls were so thin you could hear people using the bathroom next to us. There was construction being done one night and we could hear loud banging for most of the night. We called down 5 times as well as went down in person to ask them to make the banging stop
The staff was unprofessional and extremely rude. They yelled at us when we complained about the banging
Do not stay here.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smillingbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrdmuratresul23, manager at Best Nobel Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2010
customer is not written in correct, because a large number of bars and restaurant have next to the hotel. noise is not the hotel. coming from outside. Nothing much to do for it. unfortunately
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#349 of 1,155 in Istanbul
367 reviews
Matiat Hotel Istanbul
#1,050 of 1,155 in Istanbul
4 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
Sehir Hotel Oldcity
#295 of 1,155 in Istanbul
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#575 of 1,155 in Istanbul
102 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#583 of 1,155 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Septimum Hotel
Septimum Hotel
#503 of 1,155 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Nobel Hotel

Property: Best Nobel Hotel
Address: Ebu Suud Cad Saffeti Pasa Sk No:8 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #630 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Nobel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Nobel Hotel Located in the very centre of Istanbul is 3 star Rated BEST NOBEL HOTEL.This hotel is in the ideal location for anyone who wishes to visit this beatuiful city.Guest can easily reach the tops of many historical and cultural places such as the blue Mosgue, Hagia Sofia Museum, Grand Bazar,Galata Tower, Galata Bridge, Topkapi Place and Sisterna.Each of these Locations is Just a sort walk form the Best Nobel Hotel from the moment you arrive you will be greeted by the Hotels friendly and professional staff that will make your stay as Pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing