We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Nobel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Best Nobel Hotel
Ranked #645 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

we stay at best nobel hotel. Very friendly staff and breakfast fresh very historycal area any where close just can you walk in sultanahmet 4 mnt blue mosque. Hagıa sophia. Topkapı palace. Basilica sistern. Grand bazzar. Spice market we stay enjoy great time thank you very much best nobel hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ahmetcal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    48
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
41
32
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Room was comfortable and clean, amazing location and great base for walking around all the neighborhoods including the bazaar and Hagia Sophia. Access to transportation was easy and staff was very helpful with requests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank slikslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripoli, Tarabulus, Libya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The hotel location is at the center of Istanbul but it is surrounded with restaurants and coffees that makes a lot of noise at night. I booked a family room and it was a very small that not allowed us to walk easily at the room. The furniture was very bad and old. The stairs and elevator was very narrow. The T.V. screen was too small and no much selections on the channels. The receptionist was unhelpful and when we asked him to advise us how to travel he offered us his friends taxi( for example , we asked him how to get VIALAND, he said it costs us a lot but his friend will take 70TL per trip at the same time we found a free bus from a place 300meters from the hotel and every 1 hour). The breakfast has very limited selections. I stayed only 2 nights until I got the replacement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hossamtaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a great stay at the Best Nobel Hotel. The staffs were attentive and welcoming. The location is wonderful. It's a short stroll to Old Town Square without the noise and the craziness. There's also a tram stop just across from the hotel which makes this hotel so convenient.

The rooms are modern, up-to-date, clean and spacious with all the amenities. The bathrooms are spacious and clean.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The location is perfect, next to all major attraction. The rooms are clean. The personel here is very helpful and friendly, the food is good and various. I recomand it to go there with loved ones to have a great and relaxing time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

It was a great experience. The room was very nice and clean and I was very satisfied of the services and the personnel. I only stayed there for 3 days but I will surely go back. I recommend it to everyone who wants good services for a good price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The hotel is on a street where there are many amazing places to eat, and it is about 10 minutes walk from Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, and many other. The hotel is 4 mins walk to a tram station, and Topkapi Palace is also about 10-15 mins walk away.
Hotel was clean, toiletries provided daily and hotel staff was very friendly and would help us getting to attractions, recommending turkish baths etc. Breakfast was very good, with a variety of dishes to choose from.
I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabriela v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Galata Istanbul Hotel
Galata Istanbul Hotel
#582 of 1,129 in Istanbul
101 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gulhane Corner Hotel
Gulhane Corner Hotel
#533 of 1,129 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Asur Hotel
Asur Hotel
#337 of 1,129 in Istanbul
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Maywood Hotel
Maywood Hotel
#143 of 1,129 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
Hotel Centrum Istanbul
#411 of 1,129 in Istanbul
209 reviews
Sultanahmet
Flower Palace Hotel
Flower Palace Hotel
#375 of 1,129 in Istanbul
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Nobel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Nobel Hotel

Property: Best Nobel Hotel
Address: Ebu Suud Cad Saffeti Pasa Sk No:8 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet , Sirkeci
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #645 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Nobel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Nobel Hotel Located in the very centre of Istanbul is 3 star Rated BEST NOBEL HOTEL.This hotel is in the ideal location for anyone who wishes to visit this beatuiful city.Guest can easily reach the tops of many historical and cultural places such as the blue Mosgue, Hagia Sofia Museum, Grand Bazar,Galata Tower, Galata Bridge, Topkapi Place and Sisterna.Each of these Locations is Just a sort walk form the Best Nobel Hotel from the moment you arrive you will be greeted by the Hotels friendly and professional staff that will make your stay as Pleasant and memorable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Nobel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing