We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”
Review of Kupeli Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kupeli Hotel
Ranked #405 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
1 review
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

W.hat you get is to be in a great location in the heart of Sultanahmet, Istanbul. Never took a taxi, just walked to most places such as grand and spice bazaars, mosques, and took a big bus to get around town. The staff are what makes this hotel such a pleasant stay: Ozgur, Allattin, Ali Baba and anyone's name I missed, so helpful and friendly day and night. Some good kebab shops and even a local supermarket too, can't go wrong here. Breakfast was good with lots to choose from. Remember to try Apple Tea too!

Room Tip: Let's say room 401 is a bit cozy, but you're not there to spend all day in it are you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    134
    43
    17
    23
See reviews for
101
129
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manama
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I love hotel kupeli in all means. The price is really good plus the staff are amazing specially Abdulla and deniz very helpful actually all of them and I'm sorry if I missed some names. They are really great people..

Regarding the rooms I had family room which was really nice looking over the main street with stunning sunlight in the morning..

Highly recommended....

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Demmo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is overrated in all reviews, the pictures look very nice but the reality is very different. The installations looks outdated, need some TLC, the double room that we stayed in was so small, we couldn't move around, the bed was against the wall in a corner, uncomfortable to get out of, no place to put the luggage, TV set very small, the bed linen was old and a suspicious color, the comforter on the bed needs a good wash. I think they don't replace it, use the same over and over again, bath towels were disgusting, they were raggedy with several holes, unacceptable. The positive things was related to the good hospitality, all staff was very nice and kind, ready to answers all your request, especially Abdullah, had a good location, close to the mayor touristic and historic sites, The Two Mosques, the Grand Bazaar, etc

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel is simple and comfortable. It is very well located, is quiet, the breakfast is tasty and I enjoyed, mainly, because of the people who work there. They are thoughtful, kind, pleasant. You feel like you are at home. I really like to meet Özgür, Abdullah, Aland, Deniz and Aykut, they are very special people!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray Bridge, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel; it's open 24hrs per day, the staff are very friendly and cheerful, especially Abdullah. It's central & within walking distance to all we planned to see in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieHM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The streets of Istanbul are by no means like the grid of NYC, so this was a little hard to find, but it is within walking distance of everything. Abdullah, the concierge, was a great help and super friendly as was everyone at the hotel.

The beds were a little hard, the breakfasts were OK (the watermelon and honeydew were super). The WiFi worked well - but it was the friendly staff and closeness to everything that gives it the 4-stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlenenyc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahiti
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We have had a very nice stay in Kupeli Palace Hotel in the old Istanbul in July 2014. Very good location, quiet, clean, nice decoration in each room, european style. A/C + free WiFi. Breakfast including in the accommodation. Very nice and friendly staff, especially Izzet and Deviz, with very hepful advices for visiting or bargaining in the old Istanbul. We have had a very good souvenir of thi shotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nioughin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#477 of 1,141 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Fors Hotel
#574 of 1,141 in Istanbul
113 reviews
Reyyan Hotel
#252 of 1,141 in Istanbul
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#624 of 1,141 in Istanbul
609 reviews
Sultanahmet
Lamp Hotel
Lamp Hotel
#561 of 1,141 in Istanbul
197 reviews
Sultanahmet
Santa Sophia Hotel
Santa Sophia Hotel
#506 of 1,141 in Istanbul
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Hotel

Property: Kupeli Hotel
Address: Eminsinan Mah.Gedikpasa Hamam Cad. No 4 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#155 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#238 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kupeli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kupeli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kupeli Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing