We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #30 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This hotel is located right behind the Blue Mosque in the Sultanahmet area. You can walk to the major sites (Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, etc.). Highly recommend it. Breakfast on the roof is quite a walk up 5 floors, so if you have a problem with that, you probably shouldn't get a room here. Once up there, though, there are great views of the Sea of Marmara and Istanbul.

Room Tip: There are rooms with little patios on the ground floor which are probably the best. The ones that ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JosephM637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hi Joseph

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. I were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

I am also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    177
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
242
495
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Mr.Fatih
thank u and all your staff for very kind host , we r very happy knowing u and like your special hotel ,we feel we r in our home and spent very special moments there.
we hope be friends, and your hotel will be our home in Istanbul

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank emad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Hi Emad;

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. I were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

I am also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
info@bestpointhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

These are the 2 main characteristics of Best Point Hotel: all the personnel, starting from the young owner Fatih, are very kind, nice and let you really feel at home; we did appreciate the friendly atmosphere and the support and suggestions they gave us on everything. The position is really strategic, very close to Sulthanamet Square; you can go and visit some of the most popular places in 5 minutes walking. The Hotel is really nice and romantic with small but clean and comfortable rooms. We were 2 couples coming from Rome and we've been there from 3rd to 7th of January 2012; we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel that we do suggest.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank SasiRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hi

I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. I were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

I am also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We found the Hotel a great place to stay: top location, quiet and so close to the best attractions of the city, the Deluxe room was spacious and clean. The pick up service from the airport was included in the package and simplified all the issues regarding the transfer. The Hotel Manager and his Team are very professional, kind and helpful. And the breakfast buffet, with plently of local home-made specialties, is a great way of starting the day. Definetely to recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Swisstourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Hi
I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. I were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

I am also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The stay in this hotel was an amazing experience. I honestly can say from the many hotels i have stayed in this is got to the best.

The staff are absolutely brilliant, they are so very helpfu. The rooms are very good and to a good standard and overall cleansiness is brilliant.

The location is 1min from the blue mosque, you cant get no closer!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Razwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Razwan;

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
info@bestpointhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Do not hesitate booking at this very nice little hotel. The staff is friendly, the rooms are good quality with personalised decoration, there is a relaxed family atmosphere, it feels like home, much nicer than a big unpersonal 5 star hotel as far as I am concerned. Besides, it is just perfectly located. Children are obviously very welcome too.

Room Tip: all I can say is we had a good 3 people room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank pernette008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear Eichmann
We would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
info@bestpointhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Best Point Hotel at Sultanahmet was the "Best Point" in my trip to Istanbul. Beside its strategic location, the friendly staff and the professional service made my stay easy, enjoyable, and memorable. From the amazingly warm welcome by the owner/manager, Fatih, to the recommendations of restaurant, cultural events etc. to the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, I would rate the Best Point Hotel as an extraordinary Istanbulian accommodation and would recommend it to all my friends.
The only downside to this hotel is that it does not provide any other coffees but Turkish coffee and very weak drip coffee. For someone like me, a coffee snob and addict, I needed esspresso and lattes to start my day with the super yummy breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank ManalHamzeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBestPointHotel, Owner at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Hi Manal;

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Point Hotel during your recent visit and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. We were more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your appreciation with all our employees.

We also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Best Point Hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Owner
Fatih YILDIRIM
+90 212 516 27 27
info@bestpointhotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,141 in Istanbul
994 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#10 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,443 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#24 of 1,141 in Istanbul
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,141 in Istanbul
724 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,141 in Istanbul
985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,141 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing