We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Point Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$775
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$114
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
US$153
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
WOW Airport Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
863
183
25
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
183
25
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue mosqueturkeywalking distancebaklavaold cityapple teabreakfast terraceno liftmarmara seaturkish bathmain sitesvisiting istanbulsultanahmet areamajor attractionssmall hotelhagia sophiatram station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We are so happy about that hotel! The location is perfect and was at 5 minutes walking from Ste-Sophia and the blue mosquee. The service was so great, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was so great with a lot of choices and they may serve it on the roof of the hotel, where the view is amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 110Sergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

It is one of the nicest hotels in Istanbul. In my stay of 3 weeks in Istanbul, I stayed in 5 hotels, and "best point hotel" was without any doubt the best one. In particular, it is a great place for couples! very romantic interior design.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

To begin with, this hotel is perfect located in Sultanahmet, close to sights and restaurants. Upon check in the staff wanted us to sit down, but all we wanted was to get to the room. After repeatedly refused both (free?) food and drink we finally got our room. Not a good start on our vacation but after that the staff were better.

The room was on the ground floor right by the reception so it was kind of noisy. The room itself was clean and had a nice shower although we hadn't any hot water the first night. The breakfast area on the rooftop was nice but the coffee and selection of bread could have been better.

If you can put up with persistent hotel staff and not book a room on the ground floor, Best Point is an ok hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at ground floor, pretty noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIF1891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

I stayed 6 nights at this hotel and my experience was fully satisfactory. I found its location ideal to explore Istanbul, rooms were large and very comfortable, staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast at the terrace with a magnificent view was one of the highlights. Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigriParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews