We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal!”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #33 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Brescia
1 review
“Ideal!”
Reviewed 18 April 2009

If you need an accomodation to visit Istanbul, this hotel is just Ideal!
It is a small cozy hotel (or boutique as they call it in Turkey) in the plain centre of this millenary city. It's location is the best to visit the city since ti is located only a few minutes by walking from the main historical attractions in Istanbul. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated and comfortable, and what is more important: perfectly clean!
Breakfast is practically superb, you will have the chance to try many turkish delicatesses....and they are delicious!
The staff is not only friendly but also really willing to help you if you need advice for your
visit to Istanbul, they really care about their customers.
It really felt like home and I definetly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siguiriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    177
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
243
496
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

Thanks to Tripadvisor and its honest reviews we found ourselves staying in a gem of a hotel in the middle of old Istanbul - what a treat!
BPH is a beautifully renovated old city townhouse (owner is an architect and it shows), with tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean rooms (such comfy beds!) and run by a team that really wants you to enjoy your stay in their beautiful city. The view of the Blue Mosque from the roof terrace is spectacular. Breakfast buffets were a great (husband loved the french toast). On returning, exhausted, from our daily expeditions we were offered drinks, sandwiches and lovely Turkish pastries - all of which were complimentary. We had a really nice surprise when Fatih told us that because of the length of our stay (8 nights) the hotel would pay for our taxi to Sabiha Gokcen airport, saving us 50 Euros.
Nothing was too much trouble for Fatih and the team - our sincere thanks go to all of them. An annexe which will accommodate 9 suites is now under construction - can't wait to see the finished article!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLMTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2009

The night before leaving for Budapest (yes, Budapest in Hungary) we were told by Alitalia that our flights were canceled. They offered other departure hours that didn't suit us and after insisting and complaining we were given the chance to change destination. So we ended up in Instanbul. We found the hotel with Tripadvisor in few minutes (it was nearly midnight) and I'm glad to say that the day after (day of departure) early in the morning the manager of Best Point Hotel wrote a confirmation email, and also called us not being sure whether we left already or not.
He started planning our trip right there, reminding us that two days was a short time to visit Istanbul (which is true unfortunately).
The flight was late (Alitalia again...) and we arrived at the hotel at 5 in the morning, but there was the receptionist and a waiter waiting for us. They took care of us: the day after we woke up late for breakfast but they offered it all the same (whithout us asking), in the afternoon we were offered a glass of wine brought to our room, and also we left on monday at 3 am and againg without us asking they offered tea and cake for an early breakfast. For somebody this could be too much of a kindness, but this is Istanbul people brandmark : they are kind (and smart, mind you!)
The location is just great, behing the Blue Mosque which added a certain fascination to our short Istanbul break.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RitausRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2009

The stuff are very helpful, friendly and professional.
Good location, near the Tram station, you can take the tram in 5 minutes by boot.
Tiny room, but well decorated and clean. The bed is soft, very confortable.
Excellent breakfast
Quiet street

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miaomiao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We booked this hotel for Easter break at an excellent rate and were looking forward to our visit. Three days before our arrival in Turkey I received an email from the manager, that is barely comprehensible, stating our credit card didn't work and as a result they took the liberty of not only canceling our reservation but selling it to someone else. Never mind the fact I use this credit card daily and re-checked the details against our reservation that was e-mailed months ago--given this is over Easter and one of the most sought after dates they surely sold our room to someone else who was willing to pay a higher price. I'm also curious how the manager said he tried calling three times however he only emailed me once--and that was to let me know our room was gone! If you want a well-run operation with trustworthy management there are many other options in Istanbul to choose from. Don't say you haven't been warned...look elsewhere.

Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank sf_lhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel Managamnet/O.Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2009
Sorry for the invonvenience you experienced recently.With regards to your review i would like to clarify that as a hotel manager i tired to contact you.I called you thrice and emailed you twice but as i did not get any replies.I had to cancel you reservation.It is our policy that we do check authorized.I tired to contact you but in vain.All our other customers have been satisfied and content with our services as you can see our reviews your self.
I also tried to help you with re-reservation in a partner hotel but you declined our offer once again i apologize with the inconvenience caused,but if you need our services in future please do not hesitate to contact us.Always
happy to help..

Thanks&Regards
Best Point Hotel
Managament
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Great hotel with easy access to old town sites. Wonderful, helpful staff. The balcony has amazing views but a little cold in April. Recommend without reservation!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walkingbackwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2009

We stayed in the Blue Mosque Suite on the 3rd floor and had a balcony overlooking the mosque. The room was well equipped and very comfortable. The bathroom was superb and had its own mini Turkish bath. All this for a very good price too! There are also ground floor rooms for those who can't manage stairs (no lift).
The breakfast catered very well for all tastes and was excellent. The staff were all welcoming, helpful, cheerful and enthusiastic. Whenever we arrived back, tired and foot-weary, they immediately offered us tea/coffee and cake. On the morning we left, they brought breakfast to our room - even though it was 5.30am. I
t's a wonderful boutique hotel in a great location - quiet at night (apart from the early morning chant from the muezzin), but very close to tourist sights and transport. I can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillyLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,156 in Istanbul
710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,004 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#9 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,458 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,156 in Istanbul
731 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing