We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel...an absolute gem!”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2009

We had just returned from Galipolli on a tour and were in need of a break...hello Best Point hotel! We only stayed here for one night but I wish it was longer. The hotel for a start is in an amazing location, right in the centre of old town, 2 mins walk from the Blue mosk and St Sophia and another 2 from the heart of Istanbul, Sultanahmet. On arrival the service you receive from Jay and the crew is second to none...drinks and sandwiches while they prepare your information along with turkish delights a plenty. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the rooms are very comfortable. To top it off the room top balcony boasts one of the best views of Istanbul and amazing to see all the mosks lit up at night. 10/10

Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SundayGrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2009

To Istanbul for a meeting our host organization suggested a number of reliable "Brand name" hotels. But as we wanted to keep costs low we searched a little on hotels.com and found this! WOW! A totally more pleasat stay that I have experienced at Four Seasons, Jumeira, Ritz Carlton e t c. You are a person here. Not just a credit card. While still allowed your privacy. Superb location. 3 minutes from restaurants and shops on a quiet street. Every detail renovated, WI-FI and great breakfast (with more exotic choices than I have seen in 5-star hotels) included in price! Agree with other traveller who said it was best deal ever!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z-brox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel-Guest Relations Manager at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2009

Dear Best Point Hotel's Guest
Thanks for choosing Best Point Hotel to stay during your visit to the queen of cities.It was very good to meet you and hope that you had a good time with us. Again many thanks kindly review.I hope you will next time stayed our hotel.
Thanks&Regards
Best Point Hotel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Best Point Hotel was an excellent choice. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and left extremely happy with their overall services. We arrived 6:00 in the morning and were greeted by Umit. We booked an Economy Room, but he was kind enough to upgrade us to Superior Room (301) (Thanks Umit!).

The location of the hotel doesn’t get any better. Within a few minutes walk from the hotel you can find the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazar, Tram Station, ATMs, Restaurants, Coffee Shops and many other attractions. The hotel also provided us with a great breakfast to start our day and a super clean room with the most comfortable bed to end it. In addition, guests are treated to a free late night snack in the lobby. There is also free WiFi!

The manager of the hotel (Jay), was very helpful and made our stay very comfortable. He assisted us in booking a full day tour, and was always available to answer any questions regarding where to go and what to see. He also provided us with a free ride to the airport which usually costs 30 Euro per person.

All in all, Best Point Hotel will make your experience in Istanbul unforgettable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisvell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel/Guest Relations Manager at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2009

Thank you for your time for sharing your experience with the T.P community. That good comments are very motivating. Thanks&regards
Best Point Hotel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

Great location, excellent hotel, a 5-10 minutes' walk from all the historic splendors of Istanbul. The management went out of their way to make us welcome, offering a lot of assistance and refreshments, including home-made cookies. OK, the room was on the small side, but if - like us - you spend all day sightseeing and only come back there to sleep, you won't mind the size of it. Overall - a very positive experience that can enhance the charms of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UrsulaLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

After staying in 2 hotels in Istanbul where one had these lousy, depressive rooms and the other one gave the worst service ever ( a power-cut lasting more than 15 hours, with no toilet, water, shower, light. etc)

After these nasty hotels, The Best Point Hotel was such a nice, refreshing experience. The hotel staff is smiling constantly, taking service to a next (for me) unknown level. They are very pro-active in taking care of their guests. Once you arrive after a long day in the city they will bring you complimentary tea. When you want to have breakfast on the splendid roof terrace they will bring all the breakfeast you chose to the 5th floor in 30 seconds. Then, when you have finished your morning coffee, just thinking you might like another one the very nice waiter is already there with new coffee.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, the breakfast is a lot to choose from and the price is very reasonable. The location of the hotel is very good. Just in centre Sultanamhet. I wish all hotels would be as sincere like this one.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rishi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2009

If you plan to stay in Sultanahmet -in the midst of the historical (and therefore touristy) area of Istanbul-, the Best Point Hotel is definitely your best option.

What makes this hotel a great stay is its staff. Everybody (including the cleaning lady and the waiter at breakfast) makes you feel welcome and special.

The rooms are small, but very clean and thoughtfully decorated. Breakfast is excellent (especially eaten on the roof terrace with sea view) and the lobby features a computer with 24-hour free internet access.

The fact that we were given a pair of binoculars to use on the roof terrace sums it up: these people know what you'd like to see or do, even before you think of it. That's service for a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel-Guest Relations Manager at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2009

Dear Best Pont Hotel's Guest
I would like to personaly thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Best Point Hotel, and it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Istanbul. It has been our personal pleasure to meet everyone who stays at the hotel and I hope that I will have the pleasure of having you stay with us again. When you will like a come again Istanbul.Best Point Hotel second house for you.

Thanks&Regards
Best Point Hotel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We had stayed in 2 other hotels in the same area (the charming Old Town) before finding this hidden gem behind the Blue Mosque and absolutely felt in love with this place. We got a very good price with the best location and service we could possibly receive. The hotel is super clean with excellent services that deserve a 6 star. Breakfast is awesome. The staff is super friendly and very helpful. Best Point is no doubt the best hotel in a great location. We felt so lucky that we could spend some of our time in this lovely boutique hotel. I'll definitely at Best Point during next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaCao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel/Guest Relations Manager at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2009

Thank you very much for your time for sharing your thoughts with Tripadvisor community.

Warmest Regards from Istanbul

Best Point Hotel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,016 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,163 in Istanbul
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Saba Sultan Hotel
Saba Sultan Hotel
#34 of 1,163 in Istanbul
874 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#49 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,557 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#72 of 1,163 in Istanbul
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing