We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best point about our stay in Istanbul was ... The Best Point”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Sultanahmet Best Point Hotel

Sender : Donna Pollak 13.05.2009
The hotel was perfect for us. Small and friendly, beautifully done out, clean and comfortable with lots of nice little touches like a welcome bottle of wine and tray of fruit. Service was excellent and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Perfect location for walking to all the main sites and lots of good restaurants to choose from just up the road. Superb breakfast which you can have on th roof terrace with views of the Blue Mosque etc. Fahti will advise on tours, routes to the various places of interest and restaurants with entertainment if you want further afield -free pick ups available. We would go back. Thank you for a lovely stay all at Best Point. Donna and Mike Pollak


Close the Window

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offspin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,075)
There are newer reviews for Best Point Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2009

We stayed at the Best Point for just one night at the end of our trip to Turkey and wish we'd stayed here last time we were in Istanbul!

The hotel is on a small side street, just east of the Blue Mosque and is very convenient to the Blue Mosque and southern Sultanhamet. Though it's a slightly more out of the way than the hotels a bit farther north (in the area around the Four Seasons), it's still quite convenient and easy to get around.

We didn't know much about this hotel when we booked it, but it was 10 euros cheaper than most of the similar hotels in the area. Since it was just for one night, we decided to give it a try. It turned out to be a great hotel for the price!

The hotel staff was very friendly when we checked in, and while they prepared the paperwork, we were invited to sit down and relax with a cup of tea. Our room was small but very elegantly decorated. While we were there the rooftop terrace was closed (it was cold and raining), but the breakfast spread in the basement breakfast room was incredible! There were dozens of choices with all kinds of cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurts, breads, and jams/spreads.

One thing to note is that when we booked through an online hotel booking website, the hotel emailed us directly to confirm the reservation. We had planned to do this anyway, so it was not inconvenient. However, had we simply booked it through the site and not responded to the hotel's follow-up, I think there would have been a chance that the reservation may have been canceled. Personally, I appreciated the direct contact from the hotel to reassure me that they actually received the information for the booking.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaisatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel/Guest Relations Manager at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2009

Thank you so much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com. It was lovely to have you stay with us and a pleasure to read on Trip Advisor that you enjoyed your time here. I hope you will recommend Best Point Hotel to your friends and that we can host you again in the future. Sincerely .Best Point Hotel/Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

From first (hotel arranged limo to pick us up at airport at midnight) to last (hotel manager waved us off in limo back to airport 3 days later) this was a stay that exceeded our expectations. The service, from all of the staff, was first class. Nothing was too much trouble, tips and recommendations were excellent, and the overall approach to customer service was faultless. Breakfast was served in a well appointed downstairs room and was much better than you would expect from a hotel this size, including a freshly-cooked hot option.
The location was great-5 minutes from the Blue Mosque and the main tourist area- but away from the traffic, so relatively quiet ,apart from the calls to prayer of course!
The view from the rooftop terrace is great-the sea and the city.
Why go anywhere else?
Gordon and Heather

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCH059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel Managament/O.Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2009

Thank you so much for your kind comments on Tripadvisor.com. It was lovely to have you stay with us and a pleasure to read on Trip Advisor that you enjoyed your time here. I hope you will recommend Best Point Hotel to your friends and that we can host you again in the future. Sincerely Best Point Hotel/Managament/O.Fatih YILDIRIM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2009

I thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to be in the centre of a truly historical city. The location puts all the delights of Istanbul on your doorstep. The Hotel is situated within walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Saint Sofia, The Golden Horn, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market and spectacular views of this amazing city. From the Hotel roof terrace you have a view of the ocean and the Blue Mosque lit beautifully at night. Our room had an elegant decour, was comfotable and spotlessly clean. The staff are genuinely helpful and friendly and the food was delicious. The price is very resonable for the great location and the high standard of hotel. My husband and I had a wonderul time and would certainly return to this hotel again. Many thanks to Emrah!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah-hur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We are a couple staying in Marmaris/Turkey. Last week of april we stayed in this cute butique hotel. During our stay, they were preparing for the summer season and making some important changes. We rally liked it. When we talk with the owner of the hotel (mr. Fatih Yıldırım) we asked about the work at the back of the building. And he told us that they’re extending the hotel and 9 more deluxe suit rooms will be added. We were rally glad to hear that because we think they deserve it. The atmosphere at the hotel and the friendship between the hotel team was great. They really care about their guests and they always want to help.
Our 2. day we woke up early and went to hotel’s breakfast salon. We couldn’t believe what we saw. The bıffet was full ol fresh foods and fruits. Cakes and their special breads were amazing. We went many hotels in Turkey and in London also, but the breakfast in the Best Point Hotel was the BEST we ever had. The most important thing is their foods are fresh and unlimited. They also got vegeterian menu at their restaurant.
We payed a reasonable price but we were ready to pay much more if we had to. The day we left, mr. Fatih arranged us a free transfer to the airport. Normally the price was 70€ but we didn’t pay anything. And he told us that their guests are more important than anything. Thanks for everything. We want to go back again in august and stay their new deluxe siuit rooms. İf you’re looking for a place to stay in İstanbul, Best Point is the best you can find.
John&Cristina.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_franklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

Our stay in your hotel was really awesome....the breakfast and room service was great..it was quick!! Though the rooms were small...but they were very comfortable..The hotel was situated at a great location as the bosphorus sea and the blue mosque could be seen from the terrace easily...The best thing in the hotel was that we were provided with an internet service..n there was definetely nothing bad about it..that's all i can say about BEST POINT HOTEL...IT ROXX!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We spent alot of money to stay here, but our room was tiny. Only one person could move around the room at a time, the other person had to remain on the bed. The view from the window was of the building site opposite.

We stayed with our 2 year old daughter, and we informed them in advance so a cot was provided but no blanket.

The room was very tastefully decorated however and spotlessly clean.

Staff were nice enough, but no more than is usual in Turkey.

There were may dishes to choose from for breakfast, but limited fresh fruit and vegetables.

If we had paid less or had had a larger room, I would have rated higher.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmulousHeathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel-Manager O.Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2009

Dear Guest

Thanks kindly Best review..Many Thanks..!!

1-We spent a lot of money to stay here, but our room was tiny. Only one person could move around the room at a time, the other person had to remain on the bed. The view from the window was of the building site opposite.

A-You was book our Standat double room.If can you did pay us more we can give to you Deluxe Double room.That one is for your budget..Also When you was view it from the window construction ,That one is our new construction.We are do it 9 Deluxe Suit Rooms.I hope if you will come again stayed our Deluxe Suit Rooms..
Also For example look it another guest review ,about our construction,''Lovely place, lovely people''Date april 12 Guest nick name ''JMLMTS'' from T.P


2-We stayed with our 2 year old daughter, and we informed them in advance so a cot was provided but no blanket.

B-We have many blankets,pillows vs...When our guest like a we to administer..That is very easy for us...


3-The room was very tastefully decorated however and spotlessly clean.

C-WOW..Many thanks...I think we are lucke!!


4-Staff were nice enough, but no more than is usual in Turkey.

D-Can you look our important guest review.FromT.P Thanks again..



5-There were may dishes to choose from for breakfast, but limited fresh fruit and vegetables.

E-Our buffet list is a 65 breed.And stil about dishes local.Because here İstanbul.Of course that still is a need here..Really we are to adduce our breakfast list..You can also show our review...Again from T.P We like a to hush.!

I think you can like to cross out our hotel..This is inessential.But Really when another guest look from our T.P review..I think why u are like a write that review understand..

Many Thanks..

Thanks&Regards
Best Point Hotel
Manager
O.Fatih YILDIRIM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#36 of 1,159 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#57 of 1,159 in Istanbul
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#5 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,993 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#27 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £55 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing