We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpfull and polite staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #31 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Denmark
1 review
“Extremely helpfull and polite staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

We arriwed in Istanbul 23.00, and I lost my handbag with passports and flyingtickets. Told the staff in the reception on Best Point Hotel, who immedieately phoned buscompagny and friends in the city. Within a few hours Emrah and friends brought back my bag, nothing missing! Thought it would be impossible to solve such a problem in such a big city. THANK YOU. We were always met with a : No problem"

Besides we enjoyed the spectacular wiew from the roof, overlooking Bosphorus, The Golden Horn, The Blue Moscue and Hagia Sophia.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    176
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
238
493
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

There are so many good things to say about Best Point, that I truly do not know where to begin. Fatih, one of the owners, had everything ready for us. Even provided a ride for us from a previous business hotel to Best Point. Greeted us with tea and pastries. Sat with us to plan our 4 1/2 day stay. Aranged a personal tour of places outside the immediate walking area.

And since we arrived during the noon time, a fruit plate was brought up which we enjoyed on our balcony. I read in other review that the room was small but we had enough space for everything including putting our suitcases in the closet. We had been to a business conference so we had a lot of clothing but everything fit. I highly recommend Room 403 as it does have a nice balcony. But keep in mind that there are stairs...if you have difficulty with stairs, then they have rooms on the lower levels.

There is a restaurant row to the right of the hotel where we ate most evenings. The first night Fatih arranged for the Kalamar Fish restaurant to pick us up and return us to the hotel...Then the rest of the time, we ate at the Aria on their roof, The Metropolis, and at Ocean's 7. All were good.

We were steps away from the Blue Mosque....

There is a Turkish bath in the room which felt wonderful after a day of touring.

Everyone in Istanbul was very inviting and friendly. If you choose to go, Best Point is where you should stay. Great location.

Oh and one other thing...if you do not have a balcony, there is a terrace on top of the building where many people who are staying at the hotel have breakfastt.

Loved it! Thanks Best Point.

Donna

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hebnerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel Managament/O.Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
Hello Donna Thank you for sharing your kind review about our home with other travellers, we very much apreciated to accommodate you in our hotel. You are very important for me.Many thanks realy for review.If did you enjoyed stayed from my hotel.Just that one is
need for me.I would like to you see again our hotel. Thanks&Regards
General Manager
O.Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

A lovely hotel that sits just outside of the main tourist attractions, which is ideal as you get the peace and quiet (except at 5am when the call for prayer rings out, although you get used to it after the first night), but is only a five minute walk just around the corner and up the hill.

Stayed in the Blue Mosque Suite which has a bit more space than the other rooms, and a balcony, although nothing really that special, was probably equivalent to a standard double.

The best thing about the hotel was probably the rooftop terrace (used for breakfast), with amazing views of the Blue Mosque and across the Marmara Sea.

Breakfast was ok (especially the cakes), with a good selection, but the novelty wore off after the first couple of mornings. Was a bit put off by the fact that some of the items are re-used each morning so could have been eating something that was sitting out for a week!

All the staff were extremely helpful as per the other reviews - a wonderful Turkish custom. Help planning your itinerary is always good, but some of the tours can be bought cheaper in the travel agents in town.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBluesBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

This is a very nice , relaxed hotel just a few minutes walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. Fatih and his staff gave exceptionally good and friendly service. Breakfast was on the rooftop or in the dining room. The rooftop was a also good place in the evenings to hang out or do email The Blue Mosque Suite with a private Turkish bath was certainly worth a few addtional euros.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belmore53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2009

This small well run Hotel in the heart of the historic district of Sultanahment is a great place to set up base camp when visiting Istanbul. The well kept rooms and very friendly staff go a long away in exemplifying the warm hospitality that is received all over Istanbul. Have your breakfast each morning on the roof terrace watching ships come in and out of port on the Bospherous whilst sitting in the shadows of the Blue Mosque - the great views from up on the 5th floor are litteraly the icing on the cake. At their modest prices per night, you would do well to consider this little gem.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bal747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north east england
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2009

You can not go wrong if you choose to stay at the wonderful, quiet little hotel with Fathi and his staff. We were only in Istanbul for a few days, not long enough to make the most of all it has to offer, and we will be returning as soon as possible when we will stay at Best Point again. The location is fantastic with views of the Blue Mosque and the Bosphorus from the terrace where you can enjoy a fabulous breakfast, your every whim attended to by the excellent staff. The room we stayed in was lovely, the turkish delights carefully placed on the bed each day just one example of the incredible attention to detail this hotel offers. You will begin to enjoy Turkish hospitality at its very best from the moment you arrive at Best Point as Fathi sits you down to enjoy tea and pastries whilst he introduces you to the delights of Istanbul and protects you from the evil eye!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smashingmelons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

Fatih and his staff takes spesial care of you ,so you feel like beeing a vip person.We
booked 3 rooms,and all were clean and nice.Especially The blue mosque room.All rooms had aircondition.
From the dinning terrace you can see Bosporous and Asia.Here you can eat your breakfast. in a beautiful atmosphere.
Staying here you are in the middle of most of the historic sites.It is waking distance to it all.I hope to come back to Istanbul soon,and then I will stay at Best Point Hotel again.
Best regards
Per John Solbrekke

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lysthuset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing