We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Point Hotel Is Excellent”
Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Point Hotel Is Excellent”
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I stayed at the Best Point Hotel twice on my recent visit to Turkey(July 12-18 and August 5), and thought it was an excellent hotel. The location is superb- a short walk to the Arasta Bazaar, Palace Mosaics Museum, and Blue Mosque. The staff was friendly and helpful, particularly when I had to leave some fragile items in storage at the hotel, while I travelled to other parts of Turkey. I was concerned about the fragility of some of the gifts I had purchased(ceramic statue, painted ostrich egg, etc.), but the Best Point staff were fabulous in finding a large box, placing the gifts inside, taping the box up, and then placing the marked box in a secure place. Also, they were able to arrange 3 AM transport to the airport for me when I was departing. Fatih, the owner, is a gem. Not only is he a source of good information about Istanbul, but he is a very amusing, entertaining character! My first stay at the Best Point, my room was very clean and nice, but a bit small. On my second visit, my room was bigger. I should also mention that the breakfast spread was very good- it was superior to other breakfasts offered by other hotels I stayed at while in Turkey, both in terms of quality and variety. The upstairs terrace is charming with good views. I will return to Turkey and would definately stay at the Best Point Hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    852
    177
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
243
496
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2009

I spent two weeks ın Best Poınt Hotel and ıt was amazıng because of people there; theye were all so thaughful; frıendly, hospıtable and professıonal.
And one of the best poınt of the hotel ıs the cleaness; the rooms are perfectly cleaned every day and so nıcely decorated .
When we ask for anythıng; ıt ıs ımmedıately done.
ohhhhhh my god; I can not forget to talk about the terace where you can have your breakfast ; I thınk that the hotel has the best vıew of the Blue Mosque and Marmara sea from thıs terace.
Specıal thanks for the stuff who became our frıends:Umıt; Emrah; Gokhan; Gurkan; Nusret; Seher; Turkan; Aynur; and Erdal.
And of courrse Fatıh; the last but not the least; who has been a wonderful host; he has always helped us; and gıves us a wonderful advıces for good etınerarıes, he ıs very good.
I wıll most defınıtly come back and recommand ıt to every body,

PS: the locatıon of the hotel ıs perfect.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daloo3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We stayed in the suite (which was very affordable) with a large terrace overlooking the blue mosque. beautiful views. a large & varied complementary breakfast is served, which you can have on the roof with views of the sea. Clean, well priced, in walking distance to all the main sites. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchen123NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Ignore the review below. This place has a fantastic location and the service is outstanding. The staff went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable and pleasant. Highly recommended. I will stay here again when I'm in Istanbul for business or pleasure.

People who write reviews like the one from BC don't know or appreciate the Turks. In Turkey it is simply good manners to sit down, drink tea and socialize with your hosts. Even at a hotel. Furthermore, it is common in Istanbul for these older Ottoman homes not to have an elevator. Lasty, is the value and price the Best Point charges. I travel frequently to Istanbul on business and you can easily pay $200-280/night at a hotel. This place is a bargain. It also has a terrific and healthy breakfast. So, sure, it doesn't have an elevator and, yes, they are extremely friendly. But this isn't Canada. It's Turkey! Enjoy this great country and this terrific hotel!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbanAnkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1957
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2009

We are a couple staying in Antalya /Turkey .Last month of Juy we stayed in this cute butique hotel. During our stay, they were preparing for the summer season and making some important changes. We rally liked it.

I booked at the Best Point Hotel and from day one it was amazing. All of the staff was exceptional and nice and very willing to please. Mr. Fatih the Manager and partner Mr.Emrah was the greatest host ever and helped with all of my questions and needs. Best stay with the utmost staff ever
Thanks for all help....Really i am must recomended Best Point Hotel..You just book and go. Good Luck
Mr.John Ezzekmi

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnezzekmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

We decided to stay at this hotel for the same reason as just about every other guest who stays there. Because of this site. We actually overheard many other travellers tell the hotel management this specifically.
But, upon arrival, we were immediately dissapointed. The staff is friendly -- that is clear. But maybe too friendly. After 20+ hours of travel, the hotel staff insisted on sitting us down in the lobby to tell us what we should do and where we should go during our visit. Instead, we just wanted to go to our room to decompress.
This continued througout the entire stay, with the staff breathing down our necks the entire time. If you like privacy, this is not the place for you. You can't even pick up a piece of toast without someone rushing over to hold your plate for you.
The rooms were tastefully decorated, yes. But they were very small, and our double bed was only two singles pushed together. You'd imagine that you'd get a real double bed for these prices and not wake up stuck in a hole.
Also, our door had quite a large crack in it, and you could even stand in the hallway and look right into our bedroom and at the bed directly!
Another thing of note is that the hotel is four stories high (five to get to the rooftop) and there is no elevator. If you are in any unable to climb flights upon flights of stairs, this is not the hotel for you.
Last thing I wanted to note is that the lobby computer has the trip advisor site as their homepage. The hotel staff very much encourage guests to write reviews on the site, and this is probably skewing the results on this page.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JeunneFemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel Managament/O.Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2009
Hi Dear Guest!

First all off again thanks choose the stayed our hotel.You was booked our Economic Double Room.That room entrance floor and cheaper room.If did you pay us more you can stayed our point double room.That rooms is a have quenn bed.That one is your budget problem.Not our problem..You also know all details.

You can read our all review from T.P.If another all guest write it about our staff very friendly and helpfull..I dont like a say you any think.!!!!!Really!!

T.P for us very important.Of course i am also say ewery time for my guest please you can write review...You must the know hotel business!!But i think you dont know..

I think you can like to cross out our hotel..This is inessential.But Really when another guest look from our T.P review..I think why u are like a write that review understand..

We dont like say you any think.If you need any help ewery time we can help you.Really..Because our all guest very important..

Thanks&Regards
BEST POINT HOTEL
Fatih YILDIRIM
OWNER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Ma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

My partner and I absolutely loved this hotel. It is not a big hotel with a lot of amenities, but it is nevertheless a fabulous place to stay. We spent a week there and were treated so nicely by the attentive staff. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were well appointed and clean. Plus, the rooftop terrace offers an amazing view! It is well located among other hotels and restaurants, and only a few minutes walk to Hagia Sofia and the Blue Mosque which was visible from our room. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel Managament/O.Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind review about our home with other travellers, we very much apreciated to accommodate you in our hotel. We would like to you see our hotel. Thanks&Regards
General Manager
O.Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#21 of 1,149 in Istanbul
998 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,149 in Istanbul
708 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#11 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#40 of 1,149 in Istanbul
729 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing