We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, professional little hotel 5 minutes from Blue Mosque, etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Best Point Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Point Hotel
Ranked #32 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful, professional little hotel 5 minutes from Blue Mosque, etc.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2009

Loved our stay here! Rooms are just like shown in pics - new, spacious, classy decor. Lovely jacuzzi in bathroom. Breakfast is hearty buffet spread downstairs. Owner Fatih & staff are friendly & helpful, but like all Istanbul-ers, misunderstandings in English is common. Hotel is is on a quiet corner literally 2 streets behind Arasta Bazaar (attached to Blue Mosque) and easy 5 minute walk to it and 10-15 to the other major historic sites. Hotel can arrange Bosporus boat trips and a good, historic, non-touristy Turkish bath/hamaam for 50 TL. Aso, free Wi-FI! Lastly, the staff gave us cookies and drinks to go after we checked out since breakfast was not open yet!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evotz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    176
    24
    10
    8
See reviews for
238
493
45
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saronno, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

I stayed at Best Point Hotel 4 nights, with my colleague, during a business trip. Fatih and his staff were nice and professional in their service. The hotel is clean and tidy, very friendly and is located in a strategic position in the district of Sultanahmet. The room is well decorated and equipped by all the necessary, elegant and quiet, the bed comfortable and cozy. Sanitary and bathroom always clean and the staff is so discreet and professional. Breakfast is simply superb, with many dishes both sweet and salty, even "too much", but this is really a pleasure: a good breakfast helps starting our day so much happy.
I was very well and my next time in Istanbul it will be a pleasure to book at Best Point Hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marameo64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel /Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Hi Roberto

Many thanks for your kindly comments.I am glad for the select it stayed our hotel.
Best Point hotel your home..Please dont forgot.hope to you see next time from here..

Best Regards
Fatih YILDIRIM
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

we spent our last vacation with our friends in Istanbul and we choose the Best Point hotel which was clearly a satisfaction.

we checked in 6 in the morning and we got our early check in prepared by the hotel without any charges or even the need to ask for it. they did understand what we need at this time in the morning while they are able to give us our booked room.

the hotel is in a cozy area near Aya Sofia and Blue mosque and some nice Bazar. you will like the rooms because they are well decorated compared to other hotels in the area.

the staff is more than friendly, and make you feel like you know them since ever. those people have potential specially their manager Mr. Fatih who tries not to miss any request you ask for.

Thank You Best Point... we will be back again..

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel /Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Dear Walid

I am glad to know that you had a nice stay at Best Point HotelHotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you so much for your precious comments and hope to see you in Istanbul again.


Best Regards
Best Point Hotel
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2009

We were warmly welcomed on arrival by Fatih and were offered complementary drinks while we filled out the forms.
I had e-mailed Fatih before my arrival and he had booked us on a full day Bospherous tour ,much less than the advertised brochure rates and it was very enjoyable.
Even though it was a smaller hotel, it is beautifully and tastefully decorated with typical Turkish mosaic and furniture.
Rooms were comfortable, very clean and tastefully done. We were upgraded to a deluxe room the first day. This room had a beautiful large bathroom. Even the standard room we stayed in was very comfortable. The only thing was the shower stall was a bit small but it was not an issue for us.
The buffet breakfast had quite a spread and the hotel was walking distance to most of the main tourist attractions. Lots of shops and restaurants within a minute's walk.
Fatih and his staff were very friendly and helpful. We are planning to visit Istanbul again for a longer stay and will definitely stay at Best Point Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kausha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel /Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Hi Kausha
I am glad to know that you had a nice stay at Best Point HotelHotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you so much for your precious comments and hope to see you in Istanbul again.


Best Regards
Best Point Hotel
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G'mouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2009

As soon as we arrived at the hotel the owner greeted us as we walked through the front door, he knew who we were right away! He gave us welcoming drinks and told us what we should do and see when we were there, everything he told us to do was fantastic.
The full day trip was worth it, the trip to the Kalamar fish restaurant was increbible (free car there and back from it), what a party!! The Turkish Baths he recommended were great (again free car there and back).
The hotel is a small hotel 20 room which is ideally located 5mins walk from the Blue Mosque, in the same street there are plenty of bars and restaurants (more than you would ever need)
The staff what can we say about them ? Everyone one of them were very pleasant and always made you very welcome, they could not do enough for us.
I recommend you stay at this hotel and you WILL enjoy your trip to Istanbul !!!!

This is a genuine review, there were 3 of us on this trip and you can ask any of us what we thought about this hotel and I can tell you we all thought very highly of it and the same of Istanbul. We all agree it was the best trip we have done so far !!! 10 out of 10

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeeziesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel /Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Dear Guest
I am glad to know that you had a nice stay at Best Point HotelHotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you so much for your precious comments and hope to see you in Istanbul again.


Best Regards
Best Point Hotel
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

This hotel is placed close to all amenities, friendly staff, clean and excellant hotel and bedrooms. Huge selection for breakfast and very attractive on the outside. Well worth a stay and visit to Istanbul

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taylerjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel /Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Dear Guest
I am glad to know that you had a nice stay at Best Point HotelHotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you so much for your precious comments and hope to see you in Istanbul again.


Best Regards
Best Point Hotel
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

The staff were welcoming and friendly. Always greeting you on your return and offering you tea, coffee or water.
The room was exquisitely decorated with quality inclusions.
The location is a 3 minute walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Hipperdrome. Lots of good little eateries at hand.
A very large choice of food at the breakfast buffet.
We stayed in two rooms. The first was small but adequate the second was much more spacious.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpineTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BESTPOINT, Best Point Hotel /Fatih YILDIRIM at Best Point Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2009
Dear Guest

I am glad to know that you had a nice stay at Best Point HotelHotel. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests. Thank you so much for your precious comments and hope to see you in Istanbul again.


Best Regards
Best Point Hotel
Fatih YILDIRIM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#22 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#34 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Point Hotel

Property: Best Point Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Akbiyik Cad. No:71 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#26 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#28 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Point Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Point Hotel is a 1st class boutique hotel serving with 1 Suite Room, 8 Deluxe Rooms, 9 Standard Rooms and 2 Economic Rooms all furnished with a great elegance in Sultanahmet region. The terrace of our hotel will be welcoming you with a magnificent panorama. On one side Blue Mosque and on the other side Hagia Sofia and Marmara Sea will fascinate you. You can access Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Hippodrome, Obelisk, Basilica Cistern, Binbirdirek Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace and German Fountain only in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Point Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Point Istanbul
Hotel Best Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing