We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Lamp Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lamp Hotel
Ranked #581 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We really did spend very nice times there with the owner and his staff .they were really friendly guys also , the room which we did stay was nice and clean with the view of Blue mosque . It has a really nice and beautifull view spacialy , in the night .

Room Tip: we stayed room number 208 was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Tiny little building with tiny little rooms. If you are a family, I wouldn't recommend. If you are on your own, the location and the friendly staff will win you over and compensate for other things. Nice, friendly people they are. The place is close to everything and the restaurants downstairs are great. The stairs are very very narrow. Need to be extra cautions walking up. We were on the second floor with a street view. The refrigerator/mini bar was unplugged and didn't work when we plugged it in. The room service didn't exist. All they did was replaced towels. I am used to seeing my beds nicely made when I arrived in the evening from full day of activities. Didn't happen here. This wasn't a cheap on the pocket either. We paid good money and expected a tiny bit more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teleplasmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmetyildirim, Manager at Lamp Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. But sadly I heard that you had some problem in our hotel. But you should know that you are not stayin in a 4-5 star hotel. You paid only 75 euros for 4 person on the new years eve periot and you are expecting too much things I gues.
For refrigerator/mini bar plugin if you need to use you could let the reception or you could plug in it yourself then it would work. Anyway if you expect 5 star service you need to pay 5 star service our of hotel class is S Class and budget hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Only 3 mins walk from Sultanahmet Square - This cosy hotel was the ideal base to explore most of Istanbul's main attractions... Our room was clean and tidy with a nice comfy bed, good shower and wc... essential for recharging your batteries after a full days exploring. Exceptional value I think... with all the modcons needed for an enjoyable stay (wifi, sat TV, aircon, hairdryer, safe, and mini fridge). Breakfast: fresh, clean and healthy... Well done Mehmet and Iket you made us feel very welcomed..

Room Tip: Ask for room with Blue Mosque view... enchanting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 5 nights, a good clean room with a clean bathroom and shower. Staff in mehmet and ika are most helpful with all queries.
Akbiyik St can be a little noisy but nothing too excessive and late and chances are you will be out there dining in evening anyway. Not an issue if window closed as there is ac or if on back of hotel.
Breakfast is typically Turkish and fresh. Location is excellent less than 3 mins walk to blue mosque (some rooms have a view) and aya sofia and 5 mins to topkapi. Would recommend to my own family and friends.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank nqam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My friend and me had a very nice time in Lamp Hotel . The owner Mehmet was very helpful and kind and always was asking if we needed help in any case taking tour , Turkish bath and so on .

Room was clean and good with the view of Blue Mosque also we had a nice breakfast every morning .

Just 5 min waking for Aya Sofia , Topkapi Palace and blue mosque :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We had a great time at the Lamp hotel with a great view of the lamphotel. The place is centrally located in Sultanahmet and is within walking distance of all the sights of Istanbul (blue mosque, aye sofia, etc). It is also very close to the sultanahmet train station. There are some very nice restaurants in this locality as well.

Mohsen was a wonderful host at the lamp hotel. He was extremely helpful, and provided us with an amazing breakfast every morning with eggs, fresh bread fruit, and yogurt, and some outstanding honey and olives. The room we had was small, but extremely cozy, clean and quiet and this made up for the size of the room. I would certainly stay there again if I ever visited Istanbul (and I would recommend this place to whoever is looking for a completely functional, clean and cozy room right amidst Sultanahmet)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the blue mosque. It is am amazing view.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

5 minutes to Tram & Museums like Ayasofya and Topkapi palace and blue mosque as well . Owner and staffs are helpful . Lamp Hotel has restaurant as well and they serve very nice Kebabs . Better not to loose and try those Kebabs .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohsen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Cem Sultan Hotel
Cem Sultan Hotel
#580 of 1,173 in Istanbul
103 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#512 of 1,173 in Istanbul
131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ocean's 7 Hotel
Ocean's 7 Hotel
#583 of 1,173 in Istanbul
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Side Hotel and Pension
Side Hotel and Pension
#294 of 1,173 in Istanbul
412 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#511 of 1,173 in Istanbul
365 reviews
Sultanahmet
Anadolu Hotel
Anadolu Hotel
#418 of 1,173 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamp Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamp Hotel

Address: Akbiyik Cad.No.66, Cankurtaran | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 1,173 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £20 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamp Hotel was established in 2010 has the task of providing the best service to our customers. The hotel was decorated with private wooden furniture accordance with Historical the tissue in 7 rooms. Our rooms have wi-fi, TV,save box,and minibar. Some of our rooms have a view of SultanAhmet mosque. Sultanahmet Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Gulhane Park are 4 minutes’ walk away.We invite to you experience the privileges of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Lamp Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing