We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of My Dora Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Dora Hotel
Ranked #402 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We have stayed in a couple of different locations in Istanbul on previous trip and booked 4 nights at this hotel with the intention of moving to a different location for another 4 nights. We ended up staying here for 8 nights. After 7 months of mostly back packing and basic hotels we treated ourselves to a suite here; very comfortable and very clean. Location was excellent, we loved Kadikoy and will definitely stay here again. Ferries are frequent - every 20 minutes - to European side of Istanbul, easy to get ferry to Princes Islands. Staff very welcoming and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hereandthere2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDORA, Manager at My Dora Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Dear Guest,

As Dora Hotel Family, reading your kind review made all of us very happy. The most motivating thing for us is receiving such nice comments from our guests.
Accepting you also as a member of Dora Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Dora Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.

Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    40
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
27
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bursa, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

The hotel is well-designed, clean and has a great staff. Though it's a small one, has all you would expect from a city hotel, and even more... I strongly reccomend you this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzlemKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDORA, Manager at My Dora Hotel, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Guest,

As Dora Hotel Family, reading your kind review made all of us very happy. The most motivating thing for us is receiving such nice comments from our guests.
Accepting you also as a member of Dora Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Dora Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.

Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2011

Beautiful hotel with great staff. The room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel has a good location and is only a few minutes walk to the bus terminus and ferry station of Kadikoy where the shuttle buses operate to and where you can take the ferry to the European side. The ferry was very, very easy. Literally a 2-3 minute walk and very simple to use. Ferries are very regular (every 15 mins). Once you get to the European side (Eminonu) it's across the road (via underground walkway) from the tram line to Sultanahmet (the main tourist area). I really enjoyed the daily journey,
It has lots of small restaurants and cafe's from Burger King / MacDonalds to some very nice Fish and Turkish Restaurants such as Ciga.
I leave Istanbul with a very good feeling.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chokim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDORA, Manager at My Dora Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Guest ,

As Dora Hotel Family, reading your kind review made all of us very happy. The most motivating thing for us is receiving such nice comments from our guests.
Accepting you also as a member of Dora Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Dora Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.

Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Situated in the Asian side of Istanbul, this hotel offers unexpectedly a lot. The location is very central in Kadiköy close to the boats and also the bus stops. Just a few minutes’ walk. The rooms seem to be very recently decorated, the furniture is new and very elegant; the room is very clean. The bed and the pillows are very comfortable, the air-conditioning works great, the TV is brand new with many channels and the Wi-Fi works pretty fast. Water, soda water are free in the minibar as well as the free tee provided with the cattle. Even though the hotel is in such a central location, the soundproof of the windows is great, we haven’t felt the noise out at all. On top of all of these, there is a nice surprise in the bathroom, Jacuzzi! Finally, the buffet breakfast with fresh Turkish tea was very delicious and satisfying as well. For anyone searching a central place to stay, I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxrxx27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDORA, Manager at My Dora Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Our Guest

As Dora Hotel Family, reading your kind review made all of us very happy. The most motivating thing for us is receiving such nice comments from our guests.
Accepting you also as a member of Dora Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Dora Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.

Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.1 mi away
Iskele Boutique Hotel
Iskele Boutique Hotel
#696 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhouse Hotel
Parkhouse Hotel
#594 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khalkedon Hotel
Khalkedon Hotel
#299 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Zirve Hotel
Zirve Hotel
#347 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dila Hotel
Dila Hotel
#843 of 1,116 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akin Suites Istanbul
Akin Suites Istanbul
#471 of 1,116 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Dora Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Dora Hotel

Property: My Dora Hotel
Address: Rihtim Cad. Recaizade Sok. No 6, Istanbul 34716, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 1,116 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Dora Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your My Dora Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing