We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Seref Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seref Hotel
Ranked #944 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 21 March 2009

i stayed at this hotel on 2 occassions and i found it good value for money .the staff were very good and were always helpful
and all for the very cheap price of 20 euros each night
this hotel is very basic but you pay a very basic price and i will most certainley stay there again
and its in a great area

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluepeter321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2008

We had a reservatıon for dates May 29 - June 03 for 2 sıngle rooms.

Unfortunatelly upon arrıval May 29 we were ınformed that rooms are not ready as the hotel ıs under renovatıon. Instead we were offered extramaly small unrenovated room whıch was not suıtable for stayıng due to the followıng cırcumstances such as uncovered electrıcal power poınts ın the room. electrıcal defects ın the bathroom. renovatıon dırt all over the hotel.

Even takıng ınto account all the mentıoned above we accepted the offer. However later ın that day we dıscovered addıtıonal problems such as ınsects.

Due to the all mentıoned above we were forced to change the hotel. Subsequently we would lıke share thıs expıerence ın order other travellers wıll not expıerence anythıng lıke we dıd.you to ınvestıgate the sıtuatıon and make further steps to release the deposıt that has been paıd for the rooms as well as make sure that no bookıngs for thıs hotel are done before the renovatıon works wıll be fınıshed.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ipoksane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
Thank maskota83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 16Chica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Просите номер с окнами на улицу , осбого шума не будет но номер будет немного больше чем те что с ви...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 687IURII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank Emilio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank AnnamarieterHorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,807 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,163 in Istanbul
591 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#15 of 1,249 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#455 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seref Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seref Hotel

Address: Tarlabasi Bulv. No 109 | Galatasaray, Istanbul 34420, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #944 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Hotel Class:3 star — Seref Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seref Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seref Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing