We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites
Ranked #179 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Location is great, stuff - very kind, helpful and competent. Breakfasts on a top level with seaview - delicious. Only thing to improve - tv channels. There were mostly turkish available. Fantastic stay in amazing hotel. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bio-Produkty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 728 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Lovely place. Very helpful and friendly stuff, great location in the centre of the city (near Blue Mosk and Hagia Sofia) but at very quiet street.
Breakfasts on terrace with sea views - it was AMAZING!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is lovely, the rooms and very clean - beds conferrable and the staff are absolutely first rate and I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting istambul. Fantastic! I had some problems with my bicycle - as soon as I mentioned to the staff,they made every possible effort to fix the problem (which has been running for weeks - they fixed it in one morning!).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigminiminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My name is sahar live in Ireland came back on 22/2/14from Emine sultan hotel had lovely time stayed in the suite in third floor for four people there was no lift that's the only negative thing otherwise the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious ... location is fantastic I have seen so many places by walking distance I will definitely stay in that hotel if am visiting Istanbul again ...

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetsahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We are a family of four, two adults and two children. We booked a suite at emine sultan, a 5 minute walk from the main hotel, yet the decor was very homey and comfortable, and the entire suite very luxurious. They arranged timely transport for us, both to and from the hotel. As for its location, the hotel and suite apartments are situated conveniently close to many great sites in istanbul, all within walking distance (including topakapi, the grand bazaar, and hagia sofia), and there are plenty of great cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. The receptionist, Sumeyye was very kind and helpful, arranging trips for us, and helping us with just about everything we asked of her. The entire staff is incredibly friendly, always offering us things to drink, delivering a plate of chocolates for valentines day, ans and asking us if we needed anything. The rooms were always clean, and the breakfast was just as inviting and clean.
I definitely advise this hotel, and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malyyy919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We are a swiss couple and we loved our stay in the Emine Sultan Hotel. So much! We were juste staying for three days so we had to make the most of it... And we did! Thanks to the service the hotel provided us. Everyone was so helpful, nice, funny, always taking time to discuss with us and give us some good tips... We liked coming back to the hotel at the end of the day, and talk with the people at the reception. It almost felt like family!
The breakfast takes place at the top of the hotel and the view is superb. It makes you start your day with a smile! The rooms are charming, and you sleep like a baby in those beds. You're at less than 5 minutes from the Mosquee and St. Sophia, which is great, because you can almost do anything by foot (which we did, and it is really great, even in winter the sun shines).
We fell in love with Istanbul, and the hotel definetly contributed to it. We want to go back!

Room Tip: The rooms above the first floor must have a prettier view from the windows, but that put besides, ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amandine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just got back from a wonderful 6 night stay at Emine Sultan Hotel. I like 5 star luxury hotels and hub prefers boutique properties. On this trip, he won. And I'm glad he did. This charming hotel was ideally located with an incredibly sweet staff.

Initially, I booked the suite with a terrace overlooking the sea but received an email from the manager that it was under renovation. So instead, we ended up in a triple with a sea view.

The Room

Since I was planning on alot of shopping, we brought two large suitcases and two carry-ons. The single bed was big enough to hold both suitcases so we had enough room to move about. The room decor was a bit outdated but it was very clean and the bed was very comfortable (which was really all we wanted). Though it was Feb, we opened the windows both for the beautiful view and the fresh air. The bathroom was also a bit outdated but very clean and the shower had fantastic water pressure.

I'm a light sleeper and as the hotel warns, this is an old building and sound carries. However, with my earplugs, I slept fine. Though there was a closet to hang up some of our things, there was no chest of drawers so we just lived out of our suitcases, which didn't bother us.

Hotel Staff

I had emailed the hotel to let them know this was a special week as it was both my birthday and our anniversary. Upon arrival, we had wine and fruit waiting for us in the room with rose petals strewn throughout at no extra charge. Then everyday afterwards, there was a new surprise, including a plate of desserts on my b-day!

This unbelievable hospitality was in line with the whole atmosphere of the hotel. Everyone who worked there, especially the people at reception, seemed genuinely interested in helping make our entire trip fantastic.

Location

You just can't beat the location with its gorgeous sea views and close proximity to Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque (around a 10-15 minute walk). Plus, the hotel is located in a cute little area with many delicious restaurants around.

Breakfast

Breakfast was fantastic with lots of fresh choices.

Overall

There's a ton of hotels in this area so there are alot of choices. However, Emine Sultan Hotel exceeded our expectations and we'd be happy to stay there again. At a great price and ideal location, this is a real find.

Room Tip: Triple room 202 with a sea view was great and relatively quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobalGirl358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#78 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,462 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#83 of 1,159 in Istanbul
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#264 of 1,159 in Istanbul
719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#70 of 1,159 in Istanbul
512 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#146 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites

Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sok. No: 6 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#67 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#88 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#139 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £27 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emine Sultan Hotel, Located in the old city of Istanbul, small boutique hotel that has only 10 rooms, we have very nice see view in our Terrace and some of our rooms, our hotel is max. 10 Minutes away from Historical Places by walking. We have open buffet Breakfast with special Turkish homemade cookies etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Emine Sultan Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emine Sultan
Emine Sultan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing