We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money and short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Emine Sultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emine Sultan Hotel
Ranked #177 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good value for money and short stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Hotels staff are amazing ,i was happy to find them supporting me and guid me to places i want to visit ,also i has agreat dusscusion with Etain :) hope he could see this review,also when they had a chance to give me bigger room they moved me ,after all breakfast is so amazing specially with old women who prepaired turkih coffee for me ,i left istanbul with amazing memory to everybody working there ,also suttel bus price to Ataturk airport was only 20 tl per person !! So cheap and fast to set up book for me. Thank you to all of emine sultan staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdelrahman N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    172
    36
    5
    8
See reviews for
141
300
77
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at the Emine Sultan hotel for 28 amazing days, and what can we say? If you are looking for the best place to spend your vocation, no doubt, Emine Sultan will meet your needs!

The location is really nice- all top attractions are a few minutes' walk. As for the tram line, Sultanahmet and Cemberlitas stations are about 10-minute wallk, the busses from Kennedi Caddesi(5 min walk) can get you comforatbly to amy major interchange point like Eminonu in a couple of minutes. The streets in the district are clean and pretty quite, there are many nice cafes and restaurants around with live music that can't but fascinate.

The breakfast on the 4th floor terrace with the seaview and Blue Mosque is a fantastic way to start your day! If you happen to be bored with the view, the seagulls that are walking so close you can touch them will entertain you definitely.The food is delicious, there is a nice waitress that can gladly get you a cup of Turkish coffee(it's really worth tasting!)

By the way, there is also a terrace on the 5th floor with 2 nice tables and white leather cauch, it looks onto Blue Mosque and Hippodrome, in the evening there are some decorative lights, I can't think for a better place for a romantic evening with a bottle of wine and some fruits!))

The room service is very good too- we had to change 3 rooms (as it had been agreed before we came) and all of them were always pristine and really, really sweet.

The reception guys are very friendly and helpful, they come across as very nice people too.

In short, we felt like at home and really loved the hotel and the city!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahaahailikeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmineSultanHotel, Yönetici at Emine Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Honoured Guest,

It has been a great pleasure for all of us at Emine Sultan to host you at our hotel for 28 nights.

We are trying to do our best about our service and we want to make feel yourself like your home İn Istanbul.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Thanks for your advice about our fabulous terrace view ! What a romantic view is there right ?

We want to thank to you for all your small gifts again.

We wish you an enjoyable long trip and we will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future again.

Sincerely ,

Çağrı Saracalıoğlu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in Emine Sultan for 5 nights. Among 80 odd hotel nights I have during the whole year (I am a frequent traveller), I found Emine Sultan the best value for money. The staff is very courteous, hospitable, and responsive. They make you feel at home and try everything to help you.

Ugur, Ertan, Dilshod, and mohammed...all of them are really nice folks and very please people. The hotel rooms are small but they are enough for a small family to have a great time in Istanbul historical district, Sultanahemt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shams T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmineSultanHotel, Yönetici at Emine Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Honoured Guest,

It has been a great pleasure for all of us at Emine Sultan to host you at our hotel and gettin 5 star among 80 Hotels that you have stayed before !

We are trying to do our best about our service and we want to make feel yourself like your home İn Istanbul.

Such true reviews motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Thanks for your advice about our rooms as they are not big but cosy enough to stay with happiness.

We wish you an enjoyable long trip and we will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future again.

Sincerely ,

Çağrı Saracalıoğlu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

In terms of ambience and service, this is close to perfection. The staff are warm, extremely efficient and helpful. We stayed in the family suite which was a short walk away from the main hotel, and it was absolutely lovely. Breakfast was varied and delicious. All the historical sights are within walking distance. Wish the tram stop was closer - otherwise this was just the BEST hotel stay we've had! Already looking forward to going back. Great value in every sense. Thank you, Ertan, Muhammet, Alia and Ugur!

Room Tip: Family suites are great value. The one on the 4th floor has a Jacuzzi. Next time, I'm getting th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nandita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmineSultanHotel, Yönetici at Emine Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Honoured Guest,

It has been a great pleasure for all of us at Emine Sultan to host you at our hotel.

We are trying to do our best about our service and we want to make feel yourself like your home İn Istanbul.

Such short but true reviews motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Thanks for your advice about our location which is 3 minutes to Blue Mosque by walking.

We wish you an enjoyable long trip and we will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future again.

Sincerely ,

Çağrı Saracalıoğlu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is 200m from Blue Mosque and Ayia Sophia and tram.Breakfast was rich and delicious and the view of Bosforos just beautiful. Definitely reccomend it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESBalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmineSultanHotel, Yönetici at Emine Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Honoured Guest,

It has been a great pleasure for all of us at Emine Sultan to host you at our hotel.

We are trying to do our best about our service and we want to make feel yourself like your home İn Istanbul.

Such true reviews motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Thanks for your advice about our Terrace Suite and we think you were lucky with the promotional rate :)

We wish you an enjoyable long trip and we will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future again.

Sincerely ,

Çağrı Saracalıoğlu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel was amazing. We stayed in a suite which was located down the street from the main hotel. The suite had a sitting area, jacuzzi tub(which was amazing to unwind in after being in the heat all day) and a terrace with a view of the sea. It was very cheap considering and the breakfast was lovely. I loved Turkey and would stay there again if we ever came back. We have been all over Europe and this was by far one the better rooms for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Staff is very welcoming and always willing to help. The terrace has a lovely view to Blue Mosque and ocean. Breakfast is delicious. Decoration is nice. I would stay here again. Tram station is 15 minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmineSultanHotel, Yönetici at Emine Sultan Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Honoured Guest,

It has been a great pleasure for all of us at Emine Sultan to host you at our hotel.

We are trying to do our best about our service and we want to make feel yourself like your home İn Istanbul.

Thanks for your advice about our lovely breakfast room with fabulous bosphorus view.

We kindly want to mention that to our potential guests, Sultanahmet tram station is 6-7 minutes by walking to Emine Sultan Hotel.

We wish you an enjoyable long trip and we will be pleased to welcome you back in the near future again.

Sincerely ,

Çağrı Saracalıoğlu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#147 of 1,129 in Istanbul
519 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#56 of 1,129 in Istanbul
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,447 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
Sokullu Pasa Hotel
#150 of 1,129 in Istanbul
456 reviews
Sultanahmet
Almina Hotel
Almina Hotel
#75 of 1,129 in Istanbul
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emine Sultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emine Sultan Hotel

Property: Emine Sultan Hotel
Address: Kucuk Ayasofya Cad. Kapiagasi Sok. No:6 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#68 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#136 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Emine Sultan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emine Sultan Hotel, Located in the old city of Istanbul, small boutique hotel that has only 10 rooms, we have very nice see view in our Terrace and some of our rooms, our hotel is max. 10 Minutes away from Historical Places by walking. We have open buffet Breakfast with special Turkish homemade cookies etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Emine Sultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Emine Sultan
Emine Sultan Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing