We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'zaz Lofts”
Review of I'zaz Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I'zaz Lofts
Ranked #55 of 1,081 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2012

My wife and I went to Turkey and Greece for our Honeymoon, and we decided on I'zaz for our first time in Istanbul. We arrived late due to travel problems and although it was after midnight, the staff remained available, attentive and very friendly. Within minutes, we felt like we were home, they helped with our luggage, there was no language barrier at all and they greeted us with the proper amount of information rather than inundating us with unimportant things and asking for tips in the process. We instantly felt like we belonged there and that was so important to us.

The location of I'zaz is perfect too. Its located right in the center of town, among the cobblestone walking streets of Beyoglu. There are wonderful shops and restaurants within walking distance and getting anywhere is easy from their location. The lofts themselves are perfectly set up, one on each floor (4 total) with a community kitchen/terrace on the roof. This allowed for us to come and go as we please and we didn't have to worry about tons of hotel guests all over the place. If you are looking to be treated like you are in a luxury hotel but without all the expense and without being made to feel like a tourist, let I'zaz be your guide to one of the most fascinating and beautiful cities in the world.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

My son and I stayed for 10 days at Izaz and we loved it - a stylish, comfortable room, wonderful staff, particularly the manager Sadi who was unfailingly kind and helpful, a great kitchen on the rooftop terrace which we often found that we had to ourselves and the location is simply superb. It can't be any better - just feet away from the market, bakeries, baklava shops, restaurants, shops, cafes and one minute's walk from Istiklal Caddesi. The area is buzzing with life. While I happen to like hearing the sounds of the street wafting in as I sleep, for those who want silence, the doors and windows are double glazed and it's very quiet inside the studio once you shut them. The views are not great but I enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching people go by in the alleyway and hearing the sounds of the main street nearby. I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArjunJacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Have visited Istanbul for 4 times, I'zaz loft was my favorite!
I really enjoyed my stay in I'zaz. Staff was very helpful & friendly. The room is trendy, conferrable and stylish, & great location. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoDublin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Recently spent another week at the wonderful I’zaz lofts and had a fantastic time again. The I’zaz is so well situated in the centre of everything but offers a nice getaway if you want to escape the hustle and bustle. The lofts are really lovely and the rooftop terrace and kitchen are superb for enjoying a cold beer or glass of wine. Fantastic staff, Sadi is always available to help and assist. Some great place to eat nearby. Absolutely love Istanbul and staying at the I’zaz just makes it the best experience ever. Can’t wait for my next trip!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RnA31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Izaz Lofts for a full week and Sadi, the owner/host was excellent, the room was very good for the money, the location couldn't have been much better (very near the major pedestrian street in Istanbul), and we had a very nice stay. While the room was not huge, it was big enough that we didn't feel cramped; the bed was comfortable (queen size) and the bed linen was of good quality and comfortable; the comp Wi-Fi worked fine with no problems, but I never could figure out how to use the TV with satellite feed (but then I didn't bother to ask Sadi to explain it to me either and he surely would have if I had asked; the bathroom had a shower--no tub, and was adequate but could use a shelf in the shower stall; and when we did have a problem (electric supply), it was handled quickly and efficiently and with concern.

Lots of windows in the room but no view except of the building directly across the narrow street from the Izaz, but the street is blocked and is for pedestrian traffic only (except for deliveries to nearby shops). It could be noisy at night but with the windows closed, no problems getting a good night's sleep.

All-in-all a good staff and very good value for the money with a really great location.

So, all-in-all, it was good and we would recommend it. There is no view and the room

Room Tip: Go with the 2nd floor or 3rd floor loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWinThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012 via mobile

We loved staying at I'zaz Loft. It is like being in your own apartment with helpful staff.
This is a tiny hotel, with only four rooms, one on each floor. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed with an excellent bathroom. There is a lovely room at the top with a great view over Istanbul, with a kitchen, which the guests can use.
There is no lift and rooms are accessed by a spiral staircase, so only suitable for fit people!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeliaPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I was in Istanbul for a week of meetings. My company usaully books me into one the the big hotels in Taksim. This time I was able to book my own place and took a stab at a smaller hotel. I am so happy I choose Izaz. For one thing this not like any hotel I have ever been to. After the taxi driver was able to zero in on the place found it have just four rooms. I stayed on the fourth floor. From what I understand the lower floor have higher cieling and a bit more space, but I was just below their terracem on the roof. This an awesome feature about the place esspecailly in the spring weather to enjoy a beer and meet with colleages. The rooms are modern and super clean. I especailly liked the neigborhood, so much more flavor than Taksim Square. Peace

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#140 of 1,160 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Beyoglu
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
#35 of 1,242 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Beyoglu
No18 Boutique
No18 Boutique
#75 of 1,081 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Miracle Hotel
Miracle Hotel
#24 of 1,081 in Istanbul
38 reviews
Beyoglu
Fide Hotel
Fide Hotel
#85 of 1,081 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#46 of 1,081 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I'zaz Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I'zaz Lofts

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Balik Sok. No:12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 1,081 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £80 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — I'zaz Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i'zaz lofts is a collection of trendy, yet intimate, lofts that truly reflect the boldness and the diversity of the city itself that are located in a street near the old fish market at Taksim, two blocks away from Istiklal Avenue and one block away from British consulate; one of Istanbul's most colorful urban neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, clubs, theaters and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your I'zaz Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i`Zaz Lofts Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing