We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you wanna enjoy Istanbul - your origin for that must be the izaz-lofts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of I'zaz Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I'zaz Lofts
Ranked #51 of 1,029 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Isny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you wanna enjoy Istanbul - your origin for that must be the izaz-lofts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2010

I travel a lot and have the chance to compare different kinds of staying in a lot of cities.
If you schedule to visit Istanbul - make your scheduling dependent on the possibility to have the chance to book a room (second, third or fourth floor doesn't matter) in the izaz lofts. Why ? Because it is perfect ! The position next to the surroundings is perfect. The roof-terrace is great - a place to come together with other guest, with a complete equipped kitchen to use, with comfortable sofas, with music-center (iPod-able), the room are designed but not over-designed with a look for the details, it is small (4 rooms) and and and ... okay there is no housekeeping - but do you need this really ? The roof-terrace beat that "neg" point more than far in excess of the housekeeping. Elif, the manager, cared about all. And in a very cautious but also very cordial way.
Closing my extensive words with: ever again in Istanbul-only when staying in izaz-loft.
Cheers Michael

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelGurske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
71
24
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

Very nice place and well located (awesome view at the roof terrasse)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clement82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

I spent 4 days and nights at I'zaz last month and I can't express how pleased I was. The location was right next to bars and restaurants yet the rooms never felt invaded by the hustle and bustle of its surroundings. The rooms were clean and had every convenience that we could possibly need (the phone was a skype phone!). The beds were so comfy that it was hard to get up in the mornings to explore the city. The best part is the greenhouse terrace area on the top floor fully equipped with a kitchen and comfy sitting area, not to mention a fab view of Istanbul. Not only would I come back to I'zaz, I'd like to move in!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle/Oxford/London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

Really nice staff, helpful with getting there from airport, really clean, nicely done out, spacious rooms. Particularly enjoyed roof terrace with view out over Istanbul for long breakfasts and relaxing after day's sightseeing. Would strongly recommend. Only slight downside is noise from nearby bar/club during the night, but overall a really great place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geordiejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

Excellent value . The hotel is in a good location, the rooms are spotless, the staff is friendly and courteous. We had a turkish breakfast every morning which set us up for the day. Another bonus is that you can use the washer and dryer anytime. The staff gave us maps, recommendations, directions. We were taken to and from the airport. We highly recommend this for anyone who does not want holiday inn but wants a unique but comfortable experience

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etiole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

We (a young couple) stayed at I'zaz in April 2009 for one week. We had the top-floor apartment and made full use of the kitchen while we were there because we used it every morning for breakfast and in some evenings if we had bought food to try. If you like trying local produce and visiting markets, having a well-equipped kitchen is a little luxury. The top-floor apartment was thus ideal for us. We were well aware of the flights of stairs we would have to climb but it didn't bother us as we never went back to I'zaz more than twice in a day, the second time being to sleep!
The apartments are ideally situated in the modern part of Istanbul, just off the main shopping street. It is ideal for those staying more than a few days or those who have been to Istanbul before, the reason being that you will need to travel to see the main historical sights so if time is short you may prefer to be located in Sultanahmet for example. However, this is not out of the way; there are excellent restaurants in the area as well as bars, hammams and other ways of entertaining oneself. It really is an excellent part of town to stay in.
The apartments are very clean with contemporary styling and lots of mod cons that we didn't really use (except for the free wifi) but appreciated all the same. We weren't disturbed by the noise in the street at any time. The staff were helpful, efficient, understanding and polite, especially Elif. The apartments are designed to be non-intrusive so if you need anything, Elif is down in the basement, otherwise you are left to yourself. Indeed, we saw the staff only occasionally and were certainly never disturbed by them. The whole place is spotless, however, and there are lots of touches to show you that people are working "behind the scenes".
In short, if you're looking for an apartment big enough and pleasant enough to relax in after a day's walking, with a good choice of restaurants serving great food at great prices, with a great atmosphere in the street (we had dealings with the barbers too and they were great fun), and good transport connections, I would have no hesitation in recommending I'zaz.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Very clean, tastefully designed, comfortable accommodation centrally located in the Beyoglu / İstiklal district near every kind of restaurant / cafe / bar / club / shopping you can imagine. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. We would have given it 5 stars except for 2 small gripes. 1) the bar across the street was playing loud, atrocious music until 5am all weekend -- however, the fact that there were a new set of earplugs on the night table was definitely a plus 2) the security guard knocking on our door at 12.30am the night before we left asking us to sign the invoice.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
SuB Karakoy
#34 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hypnos Design Hotel
Hypnos Design Hotel
#193 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Besiktas
Aura Suites
Aura Suites
#747 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#50 of 1,029 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Beyoglu
Peradays
Peradays
#3 of 1,029 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I'zaz Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I'zaz Lofts

Property: I'zaz Lofts
Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Balik Sok. No:12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 1,029 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — I'zaz Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i'zaz lofts is a collection of trendy, yet intimate, lofts that truly reflect the boldness and the diversity of the city itself that are located in a street near the old fish market at Taksim, two blocks away from Istiklal Avenue and one block away from British consulate; one of Istanbul's most colorful urban neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, clubs, theaters and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your I'zaz Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i`Zaz Lofts Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing