We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay in Istanbul”
Review of I'zaz Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
I'zaz Lofts
Ranked #54 of 1,080 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Apartments were superbly located and were nicely designed and well maintained. The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. The shared living room and kitchen was a lovely place to spend time in and talk to the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asquareduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2010

We decided to stay in Beyoglu rather than next to the Topkapi / Hagia / Blue Palace / Mosque / Hamam... and it opened up chances to explore the antique shops down towards the Bosphorus; Nisantasi only a (long) walk past the concert hall; and opportunities for neighbourly raki and Efes libations 20 metres from the front door - and a short walk to the flower passage - what more could a traveller want?
Clean, stylish,enclosed roof terrace, vertiginous circular staircase for that Hitchcockian touch... we had to be asked to leave....

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecallipygousone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

2nd time here, nice rooms, clean and great aircon during the hot summers!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latbonchimsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I travel a lot and have the chance to compare different kinds of staying in a lot of cities.
If you schedule to visit Istanbul - make your scheduling dependent on the possibility to have the chance to book a room (second, third or fourth floor doesn't matter) in the izaz lofts. Why ? Because it is perfect ! The position next to the surroundings is perfect. The roof-terrace is great - a place to come together with other guest, with a complete equipped kitchen to use, with comfortable sofas, with music-center (iPod-able), the room are designed but not over-designed with a look for the details, it is small (4 rooms) and and and ... okay there is no housekeeping - but do you need this really ? The roof-terrace beat that "neg" point more than far in excess of the housekeeping. Elif, the manager, cared about all. And in a very cautious but also very cordial way.
Closing my extensive words with: ever again in Istanbul-only when staying in izaz-loft.
Cheers Michael

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelGurske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Very nice place and well located (awesome view at the roof terrasse)

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clement82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2010

I spent 4 days and nights at I'zaz last month and I can't express how pleased I was. The location was right next to bars and restaurants yet the rooms never felt invaded by the hustle and bustle of its surroundings. The rooms were clean and had every convenience that we could possibly need (the phone was a skype phone!). The beds were so comfy that it was hard to get up in the mornings to explore the city. The best part is the greenhouse terrace area on the top floor fully equipped with a kitchen and comfy sitting area, not to mention a fab view of Istanbul. Not only would I come back to I'zaz, I'd like to move in!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Really nice staff, helpful with getting there from airport, really clean, nicely done out, spacious rooms. Particularly enjoyed roof terrace with view out over Istanbul for long breakfasts and relaxing after day's sightseeing. Would strongly recommend. Only slight downside is noise from nearby bar/club during the night, but overall a really great place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geordiejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Faik Pasha Hotel
Faik Pasha Hotel
#38 of 1,160 in Istanbul
630 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#137 of 1,160 in Istanbul
187 reviews
Beyoglu
Urban Suites
Urban Suites
#48 of 1,080 in Istanbul
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
No18 Boutique
No18 Boutique
#76 of 1,080 in Istanbul
93 reviews
Beyoglu
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
Stay Inn Taksim Hostel
#35 of 1,241 in Istanbul
185 reviews
Beyoglu
Fide Hotel
Fide Hotel
#90 of 1,080 in Istanbul
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I'zaz Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I'zaz Lofts

Address: Kamerhatun Mah. Balik Sok. No:12 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 1,080 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £80 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — I'zaz Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
i'zaz lofts is a collection of trendy, yet intimate, lofts that truly reflect the boldness and the diversity of the city itself that are located in a street near the old fish market at Taksim, two blocks away from Istiklal Avenue and one block away from British consulate; one of Istanbul's most colorful urban neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, clubs, theaters and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your I'zaz Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i`Zaz Lofts Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing