We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great staff!!!!”
Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,178 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2010

A fantastic location and this hotel has the most amazing views of the city, both from the bar and the stunning roof top. Although it was too cold to actually eat outside, we were still able to go ontop of the roof an admire the views across the city.

The staff here are fantastic and couldnt be more friendly or helpful!

The actual room we had was slightly smaller than I am used to, but it was not an issue and was fine for what we required- a base to explore this great city! The room itself has everything you need and it does not suffer from any noise issues at all!

We didnt eat at the hotel (apart from breakfast, which was good), but we did enjoy some drinks at the bar and this gives you great views of the city, particularily at sunset!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

727 - 733 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2010

There isn't much more that I can add to the reviews already written except to say that this hotel has the sweetest staff I have come across. From reception to the cleaners & restaurant staff they were superb.

The location just up from the Basilica Cistern is perfect. Close to the tourist attractions & the trams.

Don't miss the view from the roof.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yantabulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I travelled to Istanbul with my son for the christmas holiday and the Adamar was perfect for our needs. The location is excellent for all the old town sites with everything in walking distance or a short tram ride away. The rooms were small but we were offered an upgrade on arrival. The views are stunning from the breakfast room and make it worth every penny. The hotel included a free transfer from the airport which made getting to the hotel very painless. The area around the hotel is clean and safe but not over touristy - however if that is what you want a 5 minute walk gets you to the tourist cafes and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nealy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2010

The Adamar Hotel is an incredible hotel, from the comfortable rooms, to the splendorous breakfast, to the extremely helpful and friendly staff. We were amazed at the great location for such a reasonable price; it was only a 5 minute walk from the Hagia Sophie and the Blue Mosque.

Halil the concierge was always friendly and helpful, even though we often asked questions he was patient and would help us with everything, right down to phoning places for information for us. He booked appointments for us at the hamami and restaurants without questions asked.

The rooftop restaurant was incredible, I can't imagine better views. We always felt safe walking in the area even at nighttime.

We would recommend anyone to stay at the Adamar and will stay there again when we go back. They made our stay in Turkey a memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsmeAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

In an earlier review "No replies to emails", I said that I had not received a repy to two emails. The hotel have sent copies of emails that they sent. As it was not their faut that I did not receive them, this review seeks to redress what was, unwittingly, an unfair impression of the hotel's customer service. Apologies to the Adamar. Ratings made without a visit.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrowian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

Booked because off Tripadvisor this hotel , central Located , Price very reasonable , staff friendly and Brekfast sufficient , rooms are on the smaller side , but most hotels in Istanbul are but if you see the View from the top or one below down from the Restaurant / Breakfast room you know this is the hotel ! Awesome , would book anytime again , clean and good neighbourhood , trams easy access and all walking distance too the Main sights .

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank westlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Adamar Hotel during for a week during April 2009. We completely fell in love with Istanbul and this hotel added substantially to the experience. The rooms are unfortunately extremely small. But the location and proximity to all the major sites and the tram make it rather worthwhile. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast adequate. The views of the Hagia Sophia at breakfast are amazing. Our only gripe was the lift which wasnt operational every so often.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rooks786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Celal Sultan Hotel
Celal Sultan Hotel
#214 of 1,178 in Istanbul
758 reviews
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#57 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,783 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#101 of 1,178 in Istanbul
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#51 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,586 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,178 in Istanbul
1,402 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#52 of 1,178 in Istanbul
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#43 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#54 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#85 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#106 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing