We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal situation, good facilities, great views from restaurant”
Review of Adamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adamar Hotel
Ranked #60 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Friendly staff, absolutely ideal situation, comfortable room, restaurant and roof terrace have breathtaking views. Hard to fault - lack of tea and coffee making facilities in room perhaps? Booked direct with hotel who provided free one way pick up from Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank budd4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2011

I searched a lot about Sultanahmet hotels and read lots of reviews before choosing Adamar hotel. And I never regretted about my choice. The hotel is very cosy and small as most of the hotels in this region. It is has a perfect location, just 2 min walking down the street to reach the main cultural objects, restaurants and bars to have a lunch or a dinner. Or just to get a tram which would take you to Taksim. I booked a standard room with a king size bed. Well yes, I have to admit that the room was small, as you can learn from other reviews, but you will not find a bigger standard room in any of those lil private hotels in this region. All of them are the same unless you book a better category. Anyway the room was very comfy, clean and modern! I have read a comment here of some traveller that he couldnt sleep at night bcz of the street noise. Well, you should understand that you gonna visit Istanbul, and all oriental cities as Istanbul are full of noise, car beeping and non-sleeping citizens at night. The breakfast was good. Someone said the food was the same every day. Well, what do you expect? Its a normal turkish buffet full of cheese, pastry, olives, vegetables, fruit salad etc.. Everybody says the toproof restaurant has an amazing view to the city - its a truth, the view is a breathtaking. I do advise this hotel to stay. I really enjoyed it! It has all the necessary conditions for a comfy accomodation. However if you faced problems with understanding, managment or the room ( it may happen in any hotel ) you can easily change the hotel, just do not pay for the hotel in advance, pay at the check out and you will be charged for as many nights as you stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatrinaAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

Stayed at the Adamar the last week in December 2010. We booked directly at the hotel website and received a free one way shuttle service from the airport. When we arrived in Istanbul the hotel driver was waiting for us with a clearly marked sign and helped us with our luggage to the shuttle. Once at the hotel the Adamar staff was attentive, friendly and ready to help us with all our needs. The staff spoke excellent English and provided great information on money exchange, restaurants and maps. They also provided free internet on the lobby computer. The hotel location made walking to the Sultanment sights and restaurants a breeze- even for a 65 yr old with arthritus! About two minutes from the underground cistern and 5 minutes from Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia. The room was clean and very comfortable- especially the pillows. The room we had was more spacious than we anticpated for a boutique hotel. Our room was near the front of the hotel that had a bend to it. Loved the many windows and even had a view of the Mamara Sea. The staff kindly offered us a free upgrade to a larger room after our first night. But we declined, as we enjoyed our original room so much. The free breakfast in their pamoramic restarant provided incredible views and variety of food making a great start to the day. It was rainy and cold during our visit, but still able to go to the roof top to take some pictures of Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque. The service at the reastaraunt was just as excellent as the rest of the hotel staff. Overall one of our best boutique hotel experiences. Hope to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagohoustonexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Booked this hotel as part of a package, but very pleasantly surprised. From the minute we got there felt welcomed, taken care of and comfortable. All the things that make for a great stay in a big city. Couldn't wait to get back to our attractive, clean room for a rest and a really good shower or bath after a day of exploring this fascinating city. The front desk and food servers made the trip even better with their friendly, caring manner. One day they made me a special healing Turkish yogurt soup which really cured me of an unsetltled stomach ! New Year's fireworks were splendid to view from the rooftop restaurant. i would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomildeut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

Great location, staff and price. We were very, very pleased!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesleygomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

I was looking for a smaller hotel with a friendly feel. This hotel was great, with extremely efficient and friendly staff. Nothing was too much trouble. The pick up service is to be recommended.
Rooms are comfortable with modern spotless bathrooms.
The highlight was the rooftop resturant with breathtaking views of Istanbul.

My only regret was that I didnt bring my wife.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MintWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

We were really pleased with this boutique hotel in the old quarter, just a short walk from The Blue Mosque, Haghia Sofia and the Cistern to name but a few culural sites in close proximity. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the roof terrace and views an unexpected bonus and it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonCheetham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arden City Hotel
Arden City Hotel
#75 of 1,160 in Istanbul
409 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,160 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Sultanahmet
Agora Life Hotel
Agora Life Hotel
#65 of 1,160 in Istanbul
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,539 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Sultanahmet
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
Ottoman Hotel Imperial
#106 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamar Hotel

Address: Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih | Yerebatan Cad. No:37 Sultanahmet, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#44 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#56 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#108 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £41 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adamar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of historic Istanbul and surrounded by many of the most famous attractions, this luxury 4-star hotel combines quality service with modern comforts. Enjoy a panoramic view of the city from our top-floor restaurant, where the city lights create a romantic glow in the evenings, adding to the atmosphere and attractive ambiance. In addition to the warm decor, all 25 rooms are fully-equipped with a private bathroom and adjustable air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adamar Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing