We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Nearby Hotels
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
1,323
171
35
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,323
171
35
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantbeautiful hotelold palaceoutdoor poolluxury hotelturkeysteam roomamazing locationold townasian sidebosphorusfsspaconciergeterracesultanahmethammam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,124 - 1,129 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Definitely stay here. Best hotel I've stayed in for years. I wish all hotels were as nice, friendly, comfortable, etc as this one..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardvalerie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Bernardvaleri_11,

Thank you very much for your recent post on Trip Advisor.

You made our day with your great comments! It is so rewarding for us to read that you felt Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus is the best hotel you've stayed in for years...Our people are our greatest asset and this is what makes our guests' experience unique and memorable. Your sincere words are our biggest motivator.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Warm regards to New York City,

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The service is impeccable! The hotel and views are gorgeous. The spa is amazing with very convenient long hours, which helps to decompress after a long day. Private Hammam rituals is a must! Really nice treatment. There is not much variety on the premises for the food, but the one restaurant that is in the hotel is excellent. Fish is incredible, good selection of wines. I would certainly come back and stay again and use the spa.

Room Tip: the hotels has 3 buildings, but the main one is facing the bay and the water has amazing views
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marinanyfedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Marinanyfedd,

Thank you very much for your recent post on Trip Advisor. You made our day with your great comments! We are very happy to find out that we were up to your expectations and ensured a memorable stay.

You can be assured that we will share these comments with the rest of our employees, especially with Spa and F&B teams. Private Hammam Moments Ritual is indeed a must-do while in Istanbul, combining the traditional hammam with modern Spa therapies.

We hope to host you again during your next visits to Istanbul and we send our best regards to New York,

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Spa and the pool of the hotel are absolutely fabulous, as indeed is the whole establishment itself. Everything is well-pointed, orderly, and just works - thanks to the great service. The restaurant was also top-notch, especially for desserts.

Stayed here after some nights in Four Seasons Sultanahmet, which proved out to be a good combination to see the more of city and to be able to relax fully.

Warmest thanks to all of the staff, and Mr. Yalin Akalan in particular for being the most gracious host. Room 1211 is indeed spectacular. Traveling with my father who had wished for several decades to enjoy the shores of Bosphorus in the grand old style so often forgotten in this modern world, this was truly an experience of a lifetime.

I am looking to return with the next generation. In the mean time, I can recommend the property without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms with view both for Bosporus and Sultanahmet are divine.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matkatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2011

Dear Matkatin,

Thank you very much for your recent post on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to read that you and your father enjoyed your stay at Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus and had a memorable visit. We will share your message with the rest of our team, especially with Mr. Yalin Akalan and our executive pastry chef as nothing can be a greater motivator than our guests' comments.

We hope to host you again in the nearest future,

Best regards to Helsinki,

Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Perfect location on the Bosphorus with exellent views from the dining room and lobby. Garden view rooms are luxurious but no water view
Views at night with the bridge lit are magical
Very good dining room for breakfast and dinner with a range of styles and fairly good service
One of the few places in Istanbul that can make an exellent Martini
The extravagant orchid arrangements everywhere were wonderful
Only drawback is the neighborhood has nothing to see or do-everything a 20 minute walk (or cab) away

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanderhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This is a superb property with service that anticipates every need. It is nicely located right on the Bosphorus and away from the hubbub of the major tourist sites but close enough that they are an easy cab ride. The concierge staff is knowledgeable and listen to your needs and wishes, unlike some even in some luxury hotels. In short this is an extraordinary experience. We visited the Four Seasons Sultanabad twice for drinks, but we were SO very glad we chose to stay at the Four Seasons Bosphorus which is very spaciou and open and light, and the one in Sultanabad, while lovely, struck us as slightly claustraphobic.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill2newyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews