We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Maison Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Istanbul(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
1,320
171
35
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,320
171
35
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantbeautiful hotelold palaceoutdoor poolluxury hotelturkeysteam roomamazing locationold townasian sidebosphorusfsspaconciergeterracesultanahmethammam
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,100 - 1,105 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

First impression of the Bosphorus 4 seasons was not wholly favourable. We have often looked at 4 seasons hotels and ended up booking others on the basis of price vs quality and lack of discounts - everyone loves a bargain. For the first 12 hours I thought we had it right. Public areas were impressive but room very nice but not outstanding but with good bed and bathroom. Service good but not exceptional - limited water in room despite tap drinking advice in Istanbul. Breakfast solid but obviously very expensive - slightly going through the motions rather than anything exceptional and not very Turkish. However, it would be an understatement to say that the hotel grew on us. The position and view really is stunning and sitting having a coffee by the water a truly memorable experience. The spa is first class with great pool and steam room - we had a mixed hammam and it was extraordinarily good. In addition, the staff, particularly at the door and the concierge could not have been more helpful. If you can afford it, don't hesitate.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Clanmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Clanmc,

Thank you for your sincere post and the kind comments.
We are very happy to read that your stay turned out to be a memorable one. We have taken note of your valuable feedback on the room amenties and breakfast. We have also noted and shared the great comments, especially on Spa, Concierge and the guest services, with the rest of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visits to Istanbul.

Best regards to Cambridge,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed one night here after coming back from Izmir before flying home the next day. We had stayed at the Four Seasons Sultanahmet at the beginning of our visit to Turkey. We preferred the Sultanahmet hotel.
The service here at the Bosphorus location was superb. As you would expect from Four Seasons. The hotel is beautiful. The out door area is expansive & covered in marble. Very beautiful right on the water. It was not warm enough to sit outside but on a nice day, it would be a great place to sit & have lunch out enjoy a cocktail. The outdoor pool is also lovely but was not being maintained when we were there. It was dirty & needed cleaning before the season starts.
Out room was quite large. We had our 21 year old daughter with us & decided on our last night we would opt for just 1 room. We were upgraded to a garden view room - but if they consider the room we had "garden view" then I am glad we didn't pay extra for it. We overlooked the entrance to the hotel. It does have a "garden" area in front of the hotel but what really catches your eye is all the cars pulling in & the traffic on the street. It is on a very busy street. But the room itself was nice. We had a roll away bed in the room & we still had plenty of room to move around. There was a desk & chair and a sitting chair with still plenty of room, so a very large room. There is a window seat also which was a nice feature. The room did seem a little dated or just in need of some better decor. It was plain. Overall it is a nice place but not on par with the Sultanahmet location.

Room Tip: This hotel is not close to many things. You will need a cab to get to most places.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mzdsny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Dear Melinda W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review and we appreciate your sincere feedback. We are happy to have 2 hotels in Istanbul at best locations and it's great to see that you've experienced them both.

You are absolutely right, March unfortunately may be little early to enjoy the terrace and the outdoor pool. Please be assured that we have taken note of your comments about the room and its decor. We will surely look into this issue when renovation time comes.

We hope to host you and your family again during your next visit to Istanbul.

Best regards to Woodinville,
Sibel Benli
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I have just stayed at the Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus for 5 nights.
I was attending a conference held at the Lutfi Kirdar Convention Centre.
I must admit, I had some initial second thoughts about choosing the Four Seasons when I saw the proximity of other hotels such as the Hilton and Intercontinental to the Convention Centre which would have made going to the conference each day more convenient.
However, the experience of staying at the Four Seasons more than compensated for the short distance travelled to the conference daily.
This hotel sets a standard that would be the envy of most luxury hotels.
As you know, the location is simply stunning, even in winter, with intimate Bosphorus views.
The level of service was outstanding: all the staff knew my name, even the ones I hadn't met!
I would like to comment on two things in particular:
The spa, sauna, relaxation rooms, gym facilites were incredible. Most commercial gymnasiums would not compare to the quality of the equipment provided.
Secondly, the manager on duty approached us as we leaving to ask for feedback about our stay. I do not think this was paying lip service, but rather a genuine enquiry about our experience at the hotel, and a desire on their part to know how they can continue to fine tune their product. Very impressive.
I would rate this as one of the best luxury hotel experiences I have ever had, and have no hesitation in recommending it to you.

Room Tip: Make sure you have time to use the gym and spa facilities. Dining in house at Aqua is highly recommended - sets a high quality of food, with lots of complementary extras.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ___Dr__J0Hn___
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Dr. JOHn,

Thank you for staying with us during your Istanbul visit for the conference and we are delighted to read your great comments about your experience. We've shared them with all our team, especially with Spa, Aqua and our Duty Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards to Sydney,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed 5 nights and were ready to move in permanently.
After a free upgrade to a roof terrace room, I do not recall enjoying a hotel as much.
The service was exceptional, polite and professional. There were free desserts delivered every evening as well as fresh fruit and water delivered daily. The bathroom was amazing. The pool area and outdoor areas alongside the river were beautifully maintained. Not normally ones to eat at the hotels, we thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor dining experiences.
The fitness centre had everything possible. And the spa and hamam experience is not to be missed. Well worth the many cents it cost to stay there!

Room Tip: Select a room with a view of the Bosphorus
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussieabroad054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear Aussieabroad054,

Thank you so much for the great comments! We have shared it with the rest of our team and there is no greater motivator for us than the feedback of our guests.

We hope to host you again in the nearest future :)

Warm regards to Sydney,
Four Seasons Bosphorus Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I visited Istanbul for Christmas and everything was wonderful! The views from the room were exquisite and the attention great!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank condottiero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews