We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medicore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #35 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Medicore”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed in the Four Seasons Bosphorus for business in the Summer of 2011. Not a big fan. The setting is stunning, of course - beautiful views of the Bosphorus. But the restaurant wasn't anything special, and the rooms a big disappointment. I ended up with a room in the new wing, with a nondescript decor, and a view over the parking lot. There was a terrible noise at night, some kind of air conditioning or vent - they couldn't fix it, and I had to move in the middle of the night.

I was traveling for business so didn't get to use the pool. Won't stay here again - the Kempinski next door is better. For those who want to visit the city as tourists, stay closer in the old center.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrMerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Mr Merel,

Thank you for your post and the valuable feedback. I am sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations and I hope our Hotel is given a second chance so that me and my team can provide you with the Four Seasons service, which is what we are well-known for.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if your business travel plans will bring you back to Istanbul ...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,227
    155
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
318
548
68
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Sea Ranch, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Where the East meets the West, the traffic on the Bosphorus is ever changing entertainment and viewing the action from a suite at the Four Seasons is hard to beat. My room was spacious and well appointed with sumptuous linens, luxurious bathrooms and a computer! Getting out of the busy old city to an oasis on the water was thoughtful planning recommended by Earl Starky, of Sophisticated Travel, who arranged my trip to Turkey. No request went unfulfilled, from a garment bag to store clothing while I was traveling inland for a few days, to a taxi to pick me up from a shopping excursion. I've been a "Four Seasons" patron for some time but this was really special.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luxvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Luxvagabond,

You made our day with your great post. We are happy to read that it was a memorable stay and we've exceeded the expectations. Special thanks to an old time friend, Earl Starkey for making this visit happen...

Hope to host you again in this magical city, where East meets West...

Best regards to Saratoga,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Do yourself a favor and stay here if you can while in Istanbul. It is a gorgeous hotel with an attentive staff. situated in a former renovated palace about 500 meters from the last Ottoman royal palace, the Four Seasons Bosphorus is beautiful. The rroms are quiet and well appointed. The stand out is the chef in the resturaunt; order the tasting menu with the wine pairings and it is like a tour of Turkey. The food produced in that kitchen is world class, from the gnocchi (Italian pasta) to the mezzas and grilled meats, no detail was overlooked.

The spa & hammam were not just relaxing but a history lesson in the regal lifestyle of the sultans, with bathing and massages carried out by skilled therapists.

Match this with a view of the Bosphorus on the back "porch" of the hotel with coffee cocktails or dinner and it is a truly royal residence.

Room Tip: Ask for the old building, this is the original palace but is completely renovated. For a huge splurg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m41att
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear m41att,

Thank you so much for your post! We are delighted to read all the great comments and will share them with the rest of our team. Special thanks for your note on the food and Spa, there is no bigger motivator than our guests's feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Warm regards,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel itself is magnificent.. Beautiful lobby, rooms and probably the best service I have ever experienced!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmccarty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear jmccarty1,

You made our day with the great comments!! HUGE thanks for the lovely post.

We hope you come back to Istanbul in the nearest future...

Best regards Texas City,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

When staying in Istanbul , it was suggested to us by our travel company, who arranged our whole tour of turkey- sophisticated travel in new York,- to stay outside of the old town, as you are onthe bosphorous sea breeze and a place to unwind after a very full day of sightseeing. What a great suggestion and this place was so beautiful! Make sure yu have the Turkish bath wonderful couples experience.

Room Tip: I, sure the sea rooms are great, but very expensive , we had a room facing the front entrance with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank humbug31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear humbug31,

Thank you very much for your recent post. We are delighted to read the nice comments and will share it with the rest of our team, especially with Spa.

Hope to host you soon in your next visits to Istanbul,

Best regards to Vancouver,

Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Istanbul is an incredible city which revolves around the Bosphorus to give it life and dynamism. I can't imagine enjoying the city NOT being on the water, and that is why this hotel stands out. The Four Seasons standards are in full display here. No detail is overlooked, and the staff will go out of their way to meet your expectations.
Some guests may object to being far from the old city, but I see it as an advantage, because after a hectic day coping with the pace of the city, the patio on the Bosphorus is a remarkable place to relax and watch the city wind down.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmmavro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear jmmavro,

Huge thanks for your post about your recent stay in May. We are thrilled with your great comments on Istanbul and Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus. We will let all our team know about your experience.

We look forward to hosting you again in the nearest future.

Warm regards to Rio de Janeiro,

Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Beautiful hotel, with a perfect location right on the Bosphorus. As others pointed out, Sultanahmet is about a 20 minute cab ride away. The terrace overlooking the Bosphorus is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy a drink. Rooms are large and well appointed with nice toiletries and a dock for your iPod/iPhone. I wanted to steal the mattress, it was so comfortable. Wireless is free as it always should be! The staff are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast is expansive. Yes, it's pricey and you pay a lot for any service you want but, hey, it's the Four Seasons. Looking forward to staying here again and using the spa!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Dear noelle75,

Thank you very much for your recent post. We are happy to read about the details of your stay and we appreciate your valuable feedback, especially for the breakfast charge. You can be assured that our F&B department will be informed.

We hope to host you back soon at our Hotel and surely at Spa!

Best regards to Washington, DC.

Four Seasons Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,155 in Istanbul
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,155 in Istanbul
435 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,155 in Istanbul
748 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#67 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#13 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#23 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing