We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel for business, or romantic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #24 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for business, or romantic stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I love Four Seasons Hotels, there are the best quality hotel chain for me and i tried them all. Choosing Four Seasons guarantees highest quality accommodation and service.
This hotel building is amazing (an old ottoman palace), the view on the Bosphorus is incredible. You should go when the weather is nice and you can enjoy having a drink at the terrace with the Bosphorus view ... unique ! Ideal for a romantic trip.
The only pb is that it's a high luxury level hotel and it might be a bit too much if you just want to go and have a few days stay with young people. For example, i felt like the staff was not used to see someone un-shaved, wearing a jean and a back-pack as a guest. I stayed there 2 times and could not get used to it. Also, even though the location is nice for the view, there is not much around if you want to go shopping or hang out in a cafe/bar. Traffic being very bad in istanbul, any attempt to go out will inevitably take hours.
But overall, still best quality hotel, won't regret anything.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAPAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    144
    28
    12
    8
See reviews for
304
523
63
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Stayed there 4 nights, we had superior king room for less than 300E per night.
No views of the bosphorus, but comfortable rooms with great bathroom. Carpets were a bit old and walls would need some renovations.

Free slow internet and paying fast internet...

Take advantage of spa, it's amazing! Very relaxing, very clean and great service. Book a private hammam room and relax there. You can even have a masseur/masseuse in there.

Outside pool is very pleasant and lunch cafe is good with generous portions.

Prices are on the high side for everything. For instance, breakfast was 45E per person. Just walk out of the hotel 3 min and you can find a couple of restaurants that quickly serves breakfast and lunch, along the water.

Room Tip: ask for straight view or closer to the spa to avoid walking through the whole hotel in robe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank al3xh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed as a family of 5 at the Four Seasons Bosphorus for two nights. It is an old palace right on the Bosphorus so you can watch pleasure boats and cargo ships go by as you eat out on the terrace. Our kids loved the indoor and outdoor pools and could have spent hours there. It is a long walk to the core city area with the Spice bazaar, Blue Mosque etc and traffic on the main road can be quite congested. Staff in the hotel was extremely professionl and very kind to the kids.

Two things to watch out for. Check rooms for smoke before accepting. We had to ask to change rooms initially and they do host terrific parties. Stay in the East wing which is further removed from the party area which can be quite loud.

Room Tip: Stay in East wing to be away from the party noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My family and I booked two rooms for four nights at this great hotel (we were travelling with our three sons). The staff were superb, and the facilities, especially the spa, were terrific. We had meals in the morning and evening there, and have no complaints whatsoever. On one of the nights, there was a party outside (the hotel seems to do a fair amount of weddings, conferences, etc, but they manage it well), which kept going for much longer than planned with very loud disco music. My wife called to reception to complain--the hotel was aware of the problem and was very apologetic. Eventually, the music stopped and we managed to get to sleep (we did a full day of touring so were pretty exhausted). The next morning, the General Manager of the hotel came to our table at breakfast to personally apologise for what happened; he offered to greet us at dinner that evening and arrange a special table, which he did (even though we got stuck in notorious Istanbul traffic and were late for our reservation). He arranged a lovely table for us right on the Bosphorus...and then when I asked for the bill at the end of the evening (for five of us with three courses and some champagne), there was no bill, compliments of the hotel. Wow...what an incredible gesture and brilliant service recovery. The spa is beautiful with very good facilities. My wife had a treatment as did my son and both said they were excellent.

So, what can I say, go and treat yourself to a wonderful experience. I will certainly go back there again!

Room Tip: All appear to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotsOfTravelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear LotsOfTravelLondon,

Sunny greetings from Istanbul!

What can we say but million thanks for your post...We are delighted to read that your stay ended up as a very pleasant experience and you all left happily.

We hope to host you and your family again in the nearest future,

Best regards,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Beautiful palace, now hotel, with excellent service and stunning location. Breakfast each morning on the Bosphorus was a great way to start each day (buffet and a la carte). Try to stay in the old part of the hotel facing the Strait. Some corner rooms have a partial view. Food could have been more diverse, thus the 4 and not 5. A bit far from the Sultanahmet (old town) district, but you can taxi or ferry there, though traffic can make this a lengthy trip at times. Hpwever, if you just want to relax by the pool and watch the world float by, this is the place!

Room Tip: Stay in the palace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pueblohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Pueblohouse,

Huge thanks for your recent post. We are delighted to read your comments and appreciate the valuable feedback on the diversity of food. We have shared it with our Director of F&B.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future,

Best regards to Pasadena,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarzana, CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with our 2 adult children in 2 connecting rooms. This was our first stop on our 25th anniversary trip. The service was impeccable the entire stay. Room was decorated with nice transitional furniture. We had breakfast everyday which included a wide selection of breads, meats, cheese, olives and local pastries. They will also cook to order any eggs, waffles or pancakes.

We also found time to utilize the fitness center. I'm somewhat of a gym rat and always bring workout clothes on my trips. I have to say I was blown away at the large size and vast amount of equipment in the gym, especially since this is a hotel gym.

The entire staff was always courteous and everyone always greeted us every morning and evening.

Overall, a fantastic stay at the Four Seasons.

Overall, a fantastic stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Robins44,

What a fabolous post! Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your kind feedback about your recent stay. You can be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire staff.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again,

Best regards to Tarzana,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just spent one day here but easily could have stayed a month.
I surprised my wife and son (who spent a mother-son trip for a couple of days in Istanbul) here for lunch and all staff really were committed to make it a special event for our son, celebrating passing his highschool exams.
I have had my fair share of FS-hotels around the world but location and servicewise this one belongs to the very best.
No other hotel for me in Istanbul anymore.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HPBKraaijeveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear HPBKraaijeveld,

Huge thanks for you great comments, which made us walk on air! We are delighted to read that you and your family had a memorable vacation and hope to host you again soon...this time for a longer stay :-)

Warm regards to Netherlands,
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#72 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#14 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#59 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing