We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #23 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is so wonderful that I did not leave it during my 2 night stay. Plenty of relaxing on the terrace watching the ships go by on the Bosphorus. The spa is top notch -- the Diamond facial producing impressive results.

The staff was lovely -- upgraded me to a one bedroom suite as my original room smelled as if the prior guest broke the ban on smoking. The new room was extraordinary, capping off a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortheus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    143
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
296
518
63
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in September when we did not like the hotel we were originally booked into. And are we ever glad we did! This ended up being our favorite hotel of the entire trip to Turkey (and we stayed at some other really nice places). Everything is just perfect: the ambiance, the decor, the staff, the food. It's everything a luxury hotel should be. Everything about it is five star.

The ONLY drawback is that its location is not convenient to many of the tourist sites located in Sultanahmet. For this reason, we moved to the other Four Seasons the following day when a room became available there. But all in all, we are glad we had the experience of staying at this beautiful hotel on the Bosphorus, and think it was worth it even if it did involve another hotel change. This hotel gets our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: 2403 is a beautiful suite that has a bay window allowing you to watch the boat traffic on the Bospho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Definately the address if you stay in Istanbul, make sure you have cocktails on the terrace beside the Bosphorus. Staff were very attentive. Rooms were perfect and very well laid out. Attention to detail is to be praised

Room Tip: Many of rooms have side view of the Bosphorus so make sure you pay the extra, seeing the water makes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Ideally located on the Bosphorus, the 19th century Ottoman Palace now turned luxury hotel is the quintessential address whilst exploring Istanbul. Whether travelling on business or pleasure, we strongly recommend a few nights that is if you do manage to get a reservation. Concierge services will assist plan your trip to some of Istanbul’s tourist attractions or simply follow your adventurous spirit. The historic water’s-edge location with its manicured lawns coupled with the Four Seasons warm hospitality and tremendous attention to detail make for a nonpareil outdoor experience be it a meal at Pool Grill with its breezy quayside ambience or an extravagant wedding under a starry sky. Don’t forget to schedule a visit to the in-house award-winning Spa and Hammam for an authentic Turkish bath, combining traditional cleansing with indulgent contemporary western treatments truly making you feel like Byzantine royalty

Room Tip: must try the spa & hammam
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParulMenezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent service even for me who is not a sheik and was just lucky to get an affordable rate. This is a real 5 star hotel experience, which in most other cities you would only get in a 7 star hotel today.

Room Tip: I only had a standard room with garden view but this already was perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrevellerRSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Located along the shores of the waterway, a few meters from the Dolmabahçe and Çirağan palaces with sweeping views of the Asian cityscape across the water, this hotel is iconic yet fresh and flawless. Don't expect a local bijou boutique feel to this place - despite its setting and nod to architectural consistency, this place is classic Four Seasons. 

The service deserves a special mention as the moment you enter, the doormen are impeccable as are the reception staff. Check-in is flawlessly done in the room and bags arrive immediately. The rooms are well laid out as usual with typical FS consistency, the sort of lack of originality one actually welcomes: if it ain't broke... Everything works. Our room had great views and an alcove by the window wihere we could lounge as we gazed out  

The restaurant is great and deserves visits day and night if the weather allows outdoor seating. There is a good choice of both local and international cuisine, all delicious. Room service is equally solid with the fastest delivery I have ever enjoyed (on multiple occasions). 

Finally, I must mention the spa which is one of the best I have come across anywhere. The couples hammam scrub I had was outstanding, ending with a massage that hit the spot after an unforgiving week of grueling MMA training followed by a 10 hour flight. The gym and other facilities are incredible as are the staff. I could not recommend this any more highly. 

Istanbul has always been a magical city for me, lively dynamic and timeless. This place helps perfect the experience of traveling there, making one forget the horrific traffic. It helps that there is a facility to take a water taxi right from the waterside bar!

Rooms in the southern wing on the southern side (the left side of the corridor walking down) had great views, but these diminish the further down one is in the hallway. 

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreddlox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Four Seasons is everywhere Four Seasons :) it's starting from the gates and last till the gates, You can not feel yourself that you are stayin at the hotel. The Guest recognition in the highest level. The room condition, guest amenities were amazing. SPA facilities, especially indoor pool with sun lights making additoin to the property located in such specific place.

I liked this property and hope will stay again in my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tural V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#14 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing