We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, perfect location , perfect staff overall hospitality at its finest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #35 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Third stay in this hotel. They are able to keep the high standardand even improve it slightly. Excellent Spa and the exterior areas are well kept and offer a nice lunch and dining environment with an unobstructed Bosphorus view .

Room Tip: stay in the palace part to have the best view on the Bosphorus
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flyingplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Flyingplumber,

Thank you very much for choosing us for the third time and for sharing this post regarding your stay in November. Your comments are very valuable to us as they are the only way to understand how to provide you with a better service.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The staff learns your name and bends over backwards to meet your every need. "The Four Seasons Effect" comes on strong and leaves you like a spoiled brat. The hotel is situated in an incredible former palace, and a great location. The problem is just that the FS doesn't take the time to put any soul into its design, and plays it safe to satisfy ultra conservative corporate types. If you are an ultra conservative corporate type on business in Istanbul, this place is for you. If great design inspires you and gives you a deeper appreciation for a place, you will not find it here. There are cursory design elements that give you a hint that you are in Istanbul, without really committing to being there. You could pick up the furniture and palette and stick it in any city anywhere. However, great beds, immaculately clean rooms and spaces, and incredible views. Just lacking a soul!

Room Tip: I thought it was worth it to stay in the old palace with its incredibly high ceilings. We had a cour...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear withbells,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in November. I'm happy to read about "The Four Seasons Effect" and your comments on the attentiveness of our staff made me have goose bumps. I also appreciate your kind feedback on the design and I'm sorry to see that you felt it lacked a soul. We are working on adding local elements to our design and hopefully you'll see it the next time you come.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon...

Best regards from Istanbul,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was during my business trip to Istanbul. I have stayed at many 5 star properties growing up, but this hotel and the hotel room was by far the best 5 star property that I have stayed at. The rooms are massive with a great view, the services and the bath is amazing. The pool side has the best view for a hotel in Istanbul of the Bosphorous.
Would defi go and stay here again the next time I visit Istanbul even its for one night!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My favorite hotel, in my favorite city in the world (all due respect to Paris). Views, service, rooms, ambiance are over the top. You can kill a couple of days just lounging on the terrace drinking tea and staring at the Bosphorus...

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank MazMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This was my second trip to Istanbul on business.

This is a superb hotel I would recommend highly. It has great views of the Bosphorous. The rooms were spacious and it has a great gym. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.

It is a bit far from the main tourist attractions but that would be my only small grumble,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is so wonderful that I did not leave it during my 2 night stay. Plenty of relaxing on the terrace watching the ships go by on the Bosphorus. The spa is top notch -- the Diamond facial producing impressive results.

The staff was lovely -- upgraded me to a one bedroom suite as my original room smelled as if the prior guest broke the ban on smoking. The new room was extraordinary, capping off a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortheus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in September when we did not like the hotel we were originally booked into. And are we ever glad we did! This ended up being our favorite hotel of the entire trip to Turkey (and we stayed at some other really nice places). Everything is just perfect: the ambiance, the decor, the staff, the food. It's everything a luxury hotel should be. Everything about it is five star.

The ONLY drawback is that its location is not convenient to many of the tourist sites located in Sultanahmet. For this reason, we moved to the other Four Seasons the following day when a room became available there. But all in all, we are glad we had the experience of staying at this beautiful hotel on the Bosphorus, and think it was worth it even if it did involve another hotel change. This hotel gets our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: 2403 is a beautiful suite that has a bay window allowing you to watch the boat traffic on the Bospho...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvlAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#65 of 1,159 in Istanbul
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#62 of 1,159 in Istanbul
765 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#17 of 1,159 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#55 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#9 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £242 - £449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing