We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #26 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Boston MA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Perfect location along the Bosphorus. You can sit along the water at night. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The service was outstanding from all staff. The Spa was luxurious. It is an easy walk to Besiktas or Ortakoy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowphalaenopsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear snowphalaenopsis,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in April. I have noted that you also shared beautiful pictures. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us while in Istanbul.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regard to Boston,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    148
    29
    13
    8
See reviews for
309
528
64
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
crazytreamtravel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed for three nights with my wife and three year old son. We had an excellent time. Location on the Bosphorus is wonderful, hotel is first class and the service was perfect. Kids were made to feel welcome and all of the staff tried to accomadate us. The indoor and outdoor pool are excellent, particularly love the small areas in the pools created for kids...perfect for young children.
Breakfast was great. Lots of well trained staff to make everything work smoothly. They changed the sheets on my sons be everyday, with a different cartoon character everyday!!

Great wifi, free Nespresso coffee in rooms. Modern rooms, with style. Great bathrooms, beds were comfortable.

Like any hotel on the Bosphorus it can be somewhat difficult to get to the old city given the traffic, but we managed this by taking the Tram, which worked well and was easy to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crazyteamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Crazyteamtravel,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in April. I'm very happy to read that you and your family had a pleasant time with us, especially the little one. I shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments.

We hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards to you and your family,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Fantastic hotel.beautiful rooms and lovely staff. The grounds are beautiful and the facilities are second to none. Hotel restaurants are outstanding and the breakfast was amazing on the terrace bathed in sunlight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CGB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear CGB87,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in June 2013. I'm delighted to read your kind comments and to see that you enjoyed Hotel's outlets while in Istanbul.
I shared your review with the rest of team, especially with F&B departments.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiochhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Amazing hotel... Fantastic service, food, rooms, spa, restaurant....
By any analysis it is a fantastic hotel. I totally recommend.
Just came back from Istambul for a short 3 days trip.
Staying at the Bosphorus was really good, better than in the historical city (our initial idea), because it is really beautiful and close to the best restaurants of the city.
So even with the famous traffic it is OK to get taxis to keep moving from the different areas of the city.
Truly amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioBarreto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear AntonioBarreto,

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic post regarding your stay in April. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed being along the Bosphorus and to see that you described your experience as "amazing".

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Is asked where in Istanbul, once should reply: nothing less than Four Seasons Hotel at The Bosphorus.
Await a great staff to recognize you each and every time you walk through the door. With my great surprise the head barman remembered me and a talk we've had back in 2011. Rooms are great with lots of working space. Loved the little "bow window", a perfect place to kill a nice bedtime reading. Spa simply great...private hammams and state of the art gym.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ludwig1827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear ludwig1827,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in April. Your kind comments made my day and the part about the head barman made me have goose bumps! Our people are our biggest asset at Four Seasons and I'm delighted to read that we ensured a memorable experience for you.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards from Istanbul,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay and the staff at the hotel made our stay, they were attentive, kind and sensitive to the guest experience. Location is hard to beat, for both business and leisure pursuits!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear LondonCjd,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your visit in April and for your kind words. I'm delighted to read that you've enjoyed your time with us and found the location of the Hotel hard to beat. You made my day with your comment about the attentiveness of our staff, thank you!

I hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel overall was wonderful. "Garden view" rooms a bit of a stretch in the discription - they overlook the bell hop stand and the front entrance. Rooms with Bosphorus view large, comfortable with wonderful views. Lounge inside and out, relaxing and beautiful. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john w s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear john w s,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in February. I'm happy to read that you've enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back to visit us again very soon, hopefully this time for leisure...

Best regards to New York City,

Leonardo Baiochhi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#73 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#17 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#63 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing