We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with brilliant views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #23 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with brilliant views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

my wife and i stayed here for 3 nights with many friends.

The hotel is very well located on the shores of the Bosporous with beautiful view of the sea. The lobby is nothing specacular however the sit-out facing the pool and the sea is brilliant. The rooms are quite large with an equally large bathroom, with a seperate shower and a tub area. We had a room with a view of the sea and it was beautiful. The free wifi in the room was excellent and the house-keeping had no complaints.

The breakfast spread is excellent, with great variety of food, fresh fruits and juices. It stays open till 11 am and that was a blessing.

The location of the hotel can be a bit downer though. Its about 10 mins away from Taksim square and about 20 minutes from the old city. If the traffic gets bad, and it does often, the distance can only take longer.

All in all, its a great hotel and definitely recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RMJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear RMJK,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May. I am delighted to read that you had a pleasant time with us and enjoyed your visit with your wife and friends. I see that you had the opportunity to enjoy Hotel's outlets and loved the breakfast.

With reference to your comment about the location, I agree that traffic in the city can be challenging sometimes. Therefore, we recommend our guests to use water taxi and boat transfers if the weather permits. We are lucky to have two piers which makes it convenient for all kinds of boats.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards to Mumbai,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    143
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
296
518
63
244
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

WOW -
Everything about this hotel is just that and nothing else.
Amazing hospitality, just too much of simple elegance, outstanding upkeep, fabulous waterfront on the Bosphorus, great food and a general style of the staff that just pleases you every now and then.
Great Experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samit-Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Samit-Garg,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you described your experience as "great". Your kind comments on our staff made my day!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards from Istanbul,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing hotel, beautiful location near the Bosphorus with gorgeous swimming pool. Very attentive staff and helpful concierge. The rooms are quite spacious with marble bathrooms (bathtub and shower) and are very clean. It is even worth while coming here just for a drink/meal in the evening to enjoy the peace and take a break from the bustling Istanbul streets. Beautiful SPA, only downfall would be the breakfast with very little choice for the price being paid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxuryWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear luxuryworldwide,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May. It is a great pleasure to read that you had a lovely time with us and I'm happy to see that you described our Hotel as an oasis in the city.

In addition, I appreciate your constructive feedback on the breakfast, and please be assured that I will look into this issue.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards to London,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We just returned from staying four nights at the Four Seasons and I was very impressed. The staff was very attentive and the rooms were very spacious. Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus lives up to all your expectations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrightB603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear AmyB603,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in April. I'm happy to read that we met your expectations during your four days with us. Our biggest aim is to ensure a memorable stay for our guests.

We hope that you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards from Istanbul,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our first trip to Istanbul, and we thought long and hard about where to stay.........we'd decided that after full days exploring the amazingly hectic and frenzied city life, we might welcome a touch of peace and serenity in this beautiful and luxurious hotel superbly situated right next to the Bosphorus. Jumping into readily available and inexpensive taxis whenever needed was not a problem for us !
We arrived on an early flight from Beijing, and had asked the hotel for an early check-in if possible, and to our delight they managed to oblige and by 7.30 am we were relaxing in our luxurious room on the 4th floor which overlooked the courtyard at the front of the hotel, but also gave us a small view of the Bosphorus with the many ferries and small boats providing a hive of activity and entertainment.
Our room and bathroom was as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.....and everything was perfect in every way....from the generous amount of soft fluffy towels, cosy dressing gowns ( choice of winter or summer weight ), slippers, excellent toiletries, huge comfy bed, Nespresso machine, well-stocked mini bar, fruit plate etc. etc........everything worked superbly !
Breakfasts were fantastic. So much choice from the buffet, and the staff couldn't do enough for us, even encouraging us to sample traditional Turkish dishes which were freshly prepared from the kitchen. All truly delicious.
We'd also like to give high praise to both the Room Service staff, and Bar staff who were all amazingly efficient, professional and friendly, serving us hot, tasty food on every occasion. We decided to give the main restaurant Aqua a miss based on what we felt to be a rather limited choice of dishes on their evening Italian menu. Surprising really, as the all day dining menu served in either the lounge or bar areas was extremely extensive. This was our only disappointment !
Spa, pool and gym areas looked to be fantastic, although we have to admit we didn't manage to indulge.
We would like to thank absolutely every member of staff who certainly knew how to give impeccable "service with a smile" which we truly appreciated.
The Four Seasons at the Bosphorus gave us an unforgettable experience.........many many thanks to all !!

Room Tip: Don't think any of the rooms have a terrace / balcony, so if you want a room with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Ros N,

I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay in April and I would like to say that we feel honored as you have chosen Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus during your first visit to Istanbul.

I'm glad to read that you had the opportunity to experience Hotel's outlets and I have noted your comments on our restaurant, Aqua. We are working on our menus currently and we just launched the summer menu, hopefully you will find it to your taste in your next visit.

I shared your review with the rest of the team, especially room service and bar teams as there can be no bigger motivator than our guests' comments.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope to welcome you back during your future trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel had exceeded my expectations to the fullest. I have never seen anything like it, the view from the hotel was absolutely amazing. The service which we had received was beyond excellent. The staff were very friendly, helpful and joyful. This hotel is somewhere I will definitely consider returning back to. The rooms were just as lovely as the hotel itself, very spacious and very luxurious.

The hotel is located in an excellent location, not too far off from the attractions and the high society locations in Istanbul. It is very close to Taksim, Besiktas and Ortakoy.

The prices were extremely high however it is four seasons after all! This hotel is just astonishing and breath-taking. SOMEWHERE EVERYBODY HAS TO VISIT ONCE IN THEIR LIFE!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeyda-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Jeyda-Y,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July 2013. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we exceeded your expectations. It is a great pleasure to hear that you loved the location, service and found our staff helpful, friendly and joyful. There can be no greater motivator for us than our guests' comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I need more than 5 stars to describe our experience at the Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus. The staff provided the best service I have ever experienced and the room exceeded my luxury expectations. I can’t wait for my next stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSBosphorus, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you very much for sharing your post and for your kind comments. You made our day by giving us a star coming from your heart. I shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no greater motivator than our guests' comments.

We hope you come back to Istanbul soon and visit us again...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#63 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#14 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#8 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing