We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
1,328
172
35
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
172
35
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua restaurantbeautiful hotelold palaceoutdoor poolluxury hotelturkeysteam roomamazing locationold townasian sidebosphorusfsspaconciergeterracesultanahmethammam
Filter
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From arrival to departure, the stay was of highest quality, as can be expected from a Four Seasons Hotel. The entire staff was friendly and helpful and I can only recommend this property for an elegant stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

It is too bad that this hotel is not one of the best hotels in the world, Or THE BEST hotel in the world. I can literally say that this hotel is more then perfection in every singe detail.
It is also too bad that the pictures doesn't give this hotel justice on how perfect it is.
We called for an early check in and the moment we arrived they showed us to our rooms. The rooms are indescribable i cant say more then that it is the best hotel room ive stayed in.

We had breakfast in the terrace and it was just like a dream. They serve brunch and dinner there too and it is AMAZING.

I tried to find one negative thing about this hotel but i couldn't its worth every Euro you spend here.

Iam literately in Love with Four season Bosphorus

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShereenaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear ShereenaA,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May and for all your kind comments. You made our day!

I shared every single word of your review with the rest of team as there can be no bigger motivator than our guests' comments. We'll contiue to work very hard to ensure the most memorable stays for our guest.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a setting! A picture perfect location on the Bosphorous with a beautiful bar, dining and lounge area. This is an expensive Hotel and one expects certain things- all of which you get. What makes it special are the "little extras" such as a mouse mat for the laptop, even though you didn't ask. Or, noticing that we wear glasses, leaving a special cleaning cloth on the desk. The attention to detail was impressive. But, I think the staff were the most impressive. Yes, they are very professional but they are trained to be. What made them stand out was their friendliness and their tips on where to go and how to get there and then following up with us about our experiences.
The Four Seasons is expensive for the average traveller and this was our splurge but, you only live once and we're SO happy we stayed there! Would we do it again? Hell yes!!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank helAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear helAustralia,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May. Frankly speaking, I'm not sure if I will be able to choose the right words to express my gratitude.Even the heading of our review made me have goose bumps. As we always say, our biggest asset at Four Seasons is our people and we believe that little things make a big difference. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us and you have memorable moments from your stay.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Simply lovely accommodations, fabulous friendly helpful service, in an over the top picturesque relaxing setting. Our rooms were clean, very comfortable, quiet, spacious with a beautiful view of the gardens, the Bosphorus and pool area. They are a step ahead of every detail, the turn down service even cleaned the screen on my ipad. The pool area was peaceful with great lounge chairs or cabanas, the gardens magnificent and again the service was just amazing. The breakfast was outstanding. We picked this Four Seasons as opposed to the one in the city proper, I was hesitant at first thinking we would be too far from everything however I was incorrect this is a great location, just perfect, peaceful oasis and not far from any of our sightseeing ventures. We LOVED our stay there and HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mi-Dan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mi-Dan20,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in May and for recommending us to other travellers. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed Hotel's location, loved your room and had a pleasant experience in Istanbul. I'm also happy to see that we surprised you by cleaning the screen of your iPad.

We hope you back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards to Dallas,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here on our tenth wedding anniversary.
I wanted it special and it surely was!
Four season did their best to welcome us with all special gestures like gifts, chocolate , strawberry and champagne, photo framed specially for us, flower arrangements, flower bath, room upgrade... All that as a gift for us .
That was very thoughtful and made our stay memorable and made us feel special like Sultans.
This hotel stands out of all the rest hotels for its service and Class up to the smallest detail.
Unpretentious Luxury and new well kept interiors.
Food is Gourmet from room service to breakfast buffet to all restaurants.
Spa is grand and they have private hammam rooms which is a plus.
The Hotel has its boutique feel like which makes you feel home in your own special palace.
The outdoor grounds on the Bosporus are breathtaking.
Room is big and fitted with all needed amenities.
Overall Amazing , It comes at a high price if you are willing to pay it you must appreciate it first

Room Tip: Upgrade to the second category which is courtyard view rooms for a small extra you get bigger room and better view. The rooms in the old building overlooks the Bosporus but come at a much higher price.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BespokeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear BespokeZ,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in February and for choosing us to celebrate your 10th wedding anniversary. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and had a memorable anniversary. I shared your review with the rest of the team as there can be no bigger motivator than our guests' comments.

We hope you come back and visit us again during your future trips to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews