We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost a perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #37 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Almost a perfect stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at his gorgeous property for the second time. We were there a few years ago and rather than try one of the other great hotels in Istanbul we decided to return. The rooms are large and comfortable and every evening a small gift such a four seasons environmental bag, a spectacle cleaner, wonderful marshmallows, lovely fresh fruit, bookmarks with evil eyes is left in the room including bottled water. Although they are all marketing materials they are all good quality and a thoughtful and fun gesture. We have noticed during our frequent stays at quality hotels that many of these little extras are being taken out of one's stay.

The spa facilities being the indoor pool that has underwater music and separate male and female steam, sauna and relaxing room are world class. The selection at breakfast was fantastic with both western and Turkish specialities. The ala carte menu at night and the evening buffet were both excellent and all food was deliciously prepared.

The only negatives were that as it was Ramadam the evening buffet was booked by people who were locals and not staying at the hotel. They were givenall the best tables by the water and we as guests in the hotel were left on all 3 nights of our stay to sit away from the hub and in the outer area of the gorgeous outdoor dining area. The same went for the outside pool. It is peak season and the hotel has memberships for locals who can use the pool as part of their membership. Being high season and very warm we unable to have any beds around the pool allocated to us as they were all occupied many it appeared to be by the hotel's spa members.As such we did not enjoy a swim or laze around the outdoor pool as it was not possible. We had come later in the day as we do not enjoy the intense heat of midday.

We passed on our impressions and concerns to Nazli Ozsoy who is a guest relationship person who took our issues with the dinner seating arrangements and pool area problems seriously and did all that she could to ensure that we were happy with all other aspects of our stay and
to relay our feedback back to management. The Aqua Lounge Bar Captain Sercan Avon ensured that although we were not in the hub of the dining area that we were not forgotten and gave us very attentive service.
We are intending to return in a couple of months to Istanbul and will definitely choose the Four Seasons at the Bosphorus. We have stayed at other Four Seasons Hotels around the world and think that the brand is most reliable and always has a warm, hospitable but elegant ambiance.

Room Tip: The entry level rooms which are the superior rooms are quite dark as they have no outlook whatsoever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrieblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,231
    155
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
319
549
68
265
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had an absolutely gigantic room over looking the Bosphorus. The room had a small foyer then steps up to a very large closet, turn a corner a huge bedroom looking our onto the water with a fantastically large and well appointed bathroom. Steps down from the sleeping area was a desk with computer and large seating area. The many beautiful design touches only improved on what was already perfection. The hotel supplies two types of robes, the traditional terry cloth and amazingly light cotton ones and the have the best slippers in the hotel industry.
Drinks and dinner on the terrace were delicious.
We also stayed at The Four Seasons Sultanahmet and and while the location to the older sights is easier for sightseeing this one completely won my heart.
We tried an authentic Turkish hammam in their spa and it was outstanding.
The staff is kind and knowledgable, even arranging to send one of our large pieces of luggage to their sister property.
I NEVER wanted to leave. The four seasons has again set the bar for hotels.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of traveling to Istanbul with Kia Motors (We're Kia car dealers) Our experience was top notch. In fact, we only stay at Four Seasons after this particular trip. The staff was amazing and the service was impeccable. The location is incredible! You're literally looking at Asia from your hotel room in Europe! I hope to one day return to this special place!

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room that overlooks the the Bosporus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Mainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

It's been five amazing nights that we have been here. Not only is this property amazing for it's location and beauty but also for the pristine condition in which it is kept. The staff go above and beyond as a matter of course. Derya and her fellow Concierge know every corner of this city and made such a huge difference to our stay. We celebrated our 25th Anniversary here and they made it very special for us. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JLTfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We loved our stay and it was very hard to leave this beautiful place. And I couldn't imagine a better place to stay if you are traveling as a family.

The location on the Bosphorus is truly spectacular and the hotel takes full advantage of the location with tons of outdoor dining and seating areas and a stunning outdoor pool. At night the hotel has a view of a beautiful bridge which is lit up in a color light show. The hotel's spa is gorgeous and enormous and they do allow kids to use that indoor pool and spa area which was appreciated.

Truth be told, the rooms are completely comfortable but they are not over-the-top special or enormous. We were in a palace courtyard room and were lucky to have a peekaboo view to the Bosphorus, so that was a nice bonus. You can ask for local Turkish bath products at no charge if you want to have local shampoo, soaps, etc. Our two kids (4 & 7) had beds that were outfitted every night with new comforter sets with Cars, Spongebob, Barbie, etc (all tailored to my daughter and son) and they were given stuffed animals at check-in.

The service is what makes any hotel stand out, and this is where the hotel really shined. The concierge team went above and beyond to help me with a lost luggage issue, even rendez-vousing with us at the airport with the bag a week after our stay when the bag was found by British Airways! Absolutely amazing and could not have been more helpful to us. They also gave helpful advice and sent us to the great Bosphorus cruise ($7) that leaves every hour just 200 yards from the hotel.

The pool has some great folks- Gurgot (I hope I have his name right) and the pool manager both were terrific. An example- my daughter dropped her pina colada as we were walking to the room from the pool. Later that night we find in our fridge 2 pina coladas and a note saying "we saw your daughter dropped her drink so wanted her to have this!" That really blew us away as the epitome of delightful service.

The front desk staff was very nice and were particularly warm to the kids. My 4 year daughter and the front desk woman hugged like long-time best friends on departure.

The food, not suprisingly, is very good. We ate at the pool from the pool menu and outside at breakfast. Breakfast is really delicious and it is quite a spread. The woman who makes the homemade turkish bread/pie things is a true talent. My only recommendation is that they say it ends at 11 am but by 10:45 things are wrapping up so get there earlier if you can to enjoy a more leisurely experience.

Finally, and something unexpected, we enjoyed meeting other families at the pool. There is a friendly vibe to this place and we had some really fun conversations with folks we met.

All in all, a great stay! I understand why this hotel is a Travelers' Choice Winner!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stay normally at four seasons Sultan Ahmet when visiting Istanbul, this time the kids and my wife
wanted a view so we chose 4 seasons Bosphorus . Again Service was at a level so high attention to detail like no other hotel, and I have been to many . The reception , the Concierge and all the staff
was amazing ( one exception, but the guy had personal issues ) the rooms , the view and the food was absolutely great . The icing on the cake was the GM Mr. Leonardo and the reservations manager Nisha , did a great job managing this wonderful hotel, no wonder since Leonardo was at 4 seasons Sharm el shikh Egypt few years back and as GM did a great job then as well ,,,,,
all the best keep it up .

Room Tip: choose rooms on Bosporus 1110 or 2220 etc corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khalid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Its not cheap but one of the best hotels i have stayed at. Our room was ok but the staff and the communal areas made it into a special experience. Sat by the pool watching the ships go past on the Bosphorus was a great experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoeman015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear shoeman015,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in July and for your kind comments. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#14 of 1,155 in Istanbul
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#69 of 1,155 in Istanbul
447 reviews
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#64 of 1,155 in Istanbul
751 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#66 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#14 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing