We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Ranked #25 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Four Seasons 25th-29th August with my partner. The hotel is magnificent in every way - nothing is too much trouble for the staff , the rooms are beautiful as are the gardens , pools and restaurants . Whether its hiring a launch to be collected from the front of the hotel and taken along the river for lunch or booking great restaurants any where the staff will do everything . Its expensive but worth every penny - relax and soak up the decadence !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Stephen S,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in August. It is a great pleasure to read that you and your partner enjoyed your time with us and described your experience as "magical".

We hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,168
    144
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
302
522
63
247
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norwich
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a blissful few days at this fabulous hotel. Beautiful setting by the bosphorus with the river traffic providing constant entertainment.
Elegant and comfortable room. Very attractive staff who went out of their way to suggest restaurants for us and book private boat trips.
Probably the best hotel I have ever visited.
It will be a wrench to leave tomorrow for our trip to Canakkale for the Hellespont swim.
We can't praise this hotel highly enough.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank norfolknomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear norfolknomad,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in August and for all your kind comments. You made our day! It makes me very happy to read that you also visited other parts of Turkey to discover more about this magical country.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We spent a day at the Four Seasons Bosphorous property although we were guests at the Sultanahment property. We were a party of six, all family members, ranging from age 75 to age 3. We rented a private yacht for a Bosphorous cruise through the hotel and planned an outdoor lunch and an afternoon of swimming. Upon returning from the cruise, we found that it was a bit warm to eat outside. I approached the concierge and politely asked if there were any indoor options for dining. Mind you, the concierge team at the Sultanahmet property was beyond gracious, hospitable, and helpful, as if we were guests at their own home, so I did not think it out of place to seek the concierge's assistance and make an alternative dining arrangement. To my utter dismay, he waved me away and told me to go ask the restaurant for help as it was not the concierge's job to help with such things. What was he busy doing--curing cancer? Negotiating world peace? It was horrible and such a poor reflection on this otherwise outstanding group of hotels. He later apologized and for our children's sake carried on with our plans for lunch and swim. In hindsight, we should have ran back to the Sultanahmet property--again, to our disgust, someone had defecated in the property's jacuzzi. We informed three pool attendants all of whom said they would inform the technician but proceeded to do exactly nothing!!! What a sham of a luxury property. A horrible day all in all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PAD626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear PAD626,

Warm greetings from Istanbul. I trust this note finds you well after a comfortable return home. I have reviewed your comments about your day spent at our hotel recently and, similarly to how you must have felt then, am very distraught to read how your family was dealt with.

Although not in person, the first and most important step is for me to extend my most genuine and sincere apologies. While your experience was absolutely not in keeping with the minimum expectations our guest should have, I hope you would trust me that it is also not reflective of what we typically strive for and achieve.

I will personally look into the active follow-up of the team, and simultaneously look forward to getting in touch with you at the soonest to further relay my utmost concern and genuine apologies. Kindly let me know what is the best way to reach you directly.

Sincerely, Christophe

Christophe Chabaud
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Travelling solo for once I stayed here twice in August 2014, for one night en route to Cunda Island on the Aegean Coast and for four nights on my return journey. On both occasions I was fortunate to be upgraded which certainly enhanced my stays. On the first occasion I was put in a deluxe room in the South wing with a glorious view of the Bosphorus from the Divan that fills the traditional-style window. On the second occasion I had booked a courtyard room and was pleased to find again that it had a partial Bosphorus view from the divan, however after two nights I was upgraded to one of the roof-top Palace rooms with its own private terrace. This was incredible - a totally private south-facing terrace with uninterrupted views of the Bosphorus from the first bridge all the way to the Sea of Marmara. The terrace had room for a table and chairs as well as two sun loungers and a shade umbrella - the perfect place for lounging in the sun or watching the shipping traffic on the Bosphorus with the binoculars provided in the room.

The room itself was very well appointed - with several touches not found in rooms outwith the main Palace building, such as shoe trees, Japanese robes (in addition to towelling robes), and the afore-mentioned binoculars. Whether you are staying in a Palace Suite or a standard room the staff themselves show a similar attention to detail making sure every aspect of your stay is perfect - from handing you a bottle of water as you get into a taxi, to offering to clean your sun glasses by the fabulous pool on the Bosphorus Terrace. Nothing it seems is too much trouble.

This is clearly not a hotel for those on a limited budget but I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking to enjoy the best in hotel living even for a short time. I was particularly impressed by the way that so many members of staff went to the trouble of addressing guests by name rather than just Sir / Madam.

Room Tip: For breathtaking views of the Bosphorus from a private south-facing terrace go for a Palace Roof Sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffersonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear JeffersonLondon,

I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your stay in August. Thank you for all your kind comments, you made my day! But I must tell you that the one about the attentiveness of the staff made me have goose bumps. As we always say, our people are our biggest asset at Four Seasons.

We hope you come back and visit us again very soon...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect, even the standard rooms provide luxury I require.
The only thing which is not in line is dining the quality of food is lacking 7,5 out of 10 I'm a world traveller and an outstanding hotel like this needs to improve it's a la carte dining quality.
The breakfast fulfilled my expectations.
A definite recommendation for four Seasons Istanbul, hands of Kempinski I had to stay there 2 nights cause 4S was full, it was a waste of money

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnitedArab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear UnitedArab,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in August and for your kind comments. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and I appreciate your feedback on the dinner menu. I've shared your review with my F&B Director and Executive Chef and we will be working on the new menu soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your future visits to Istanbul...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

One of the most fabulous locations and urban hotels I've ever seen. We rested at this grand dame of hotels between excursions to the eastern part of Turkey, met interesting people and saw unusual sights. A must for anyone wanting to enjoy a luxurious respit in an ultra-historic city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, General Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Simona M,

Thank you very much for sharing this post regarding your stay in September 2013 and for recommending our Hotel to other travelers. I'm happy to read that you had memorable moments at Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus and enjoyed your time with us. I hope that the rest of your trip was also nice.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future...

Best regards,

Leonardo Baiocchi
General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for 3 or 4 nights in July. It was during Ramadan - So the hotel had a very impressive and delicious buffet outside in the evenings. The food in the hotel in general was very good everywhere we tasted it. The swimming pool was very nice as well.

But in general I was personally quite disappointed, or perhaps not as impressed as I thought I would be. After all it's a Four Seasons and it arguably has the best location in Istanbul. This has mostly to do with the service and staff, as I didn't feel they went the extra mile to make sure we are satisfied as their guests. It's as if you are there or not, doesn't really make a difference! Everyone goes on with their business, and unless you turn to someone yourself, you would never be turned to.

I've been to Istanbul a handful of times now, and I can say that the Four Seasons at the Bosphorus is a good choice, but not the best one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FS_Istanbul, Manager at Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guy3103,

Warm greetings from Istanbul! And thank you for sharing some valuable feedback on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us. While I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with some aspects of your experience, I am also concerned to read that you were left with a sense of disappointment, as it relates to personal attention.

I would love an opportunity to connect with you personally, the best way being to reach me at my direct work e-mail: christophe.chabaud@fourseasons.com, after which I will reach you directly.

Awaiting to hear from you, kind regards,

Christophe Chabaud
Hotel Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Bosphorus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Besiktas
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
#67 of 1,129 in Istanbul
695 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Sisli
The St. Regis Istanbul
The St. Regis Istanbul
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
204 reviews
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus

Property: Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Address: Ciragan Cad. No. 28 | Besiktas, Istanbul 34349, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#10 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#18 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at the Bosphorus. On the European bank of the Bosphorus – which flows through Istanbul’s history and heart – Four Seasons gives a 19th-century palace a fresh, eclectic spirit. Alluring facilities include a chic urban spa. Fine restaurants and pools by the quayside overlook the Asian shore. And all are awash in the light, space and excitement of this water’s-edge location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
4 Seasons Istanbul At The Bosphorus
Four Seasons The Bosphorus
Istanbul Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing