We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“every time you come back you feel like you came home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #9 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“every time you come back you feel like you came home.”
Reviewed 23 March 2011

very friendly and very helpful staff. they know the best retaurants and you can blindly trust them. roomd are clean . design of the rooms is wonderful. I liked the location as well.
am trying to find something I didn't like but there is not..!
I's not for people who are looking for luxury fancy hotels . it's for us who are looking for a quite romantic place to hide. !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khammas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    105
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
114
620
40
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Coast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We went for for my partners birthday I let the hotel know that it was a surprise and there was great surprise for us both when we got to the suite there was cake waiting for us

From the pick up from the airport, to the check in at the Hotel, to the room service breakfast, to the advice on where to go to eat was excellent. All of the staff were willing and eager to help.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkey38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

I normally don't bother writing reviews but an exception has to be made for the Witt Istanbul. We stayed in a City View suite between Christmas and New Year, and it was everything we had hoped for and more.

One of the first things my boyfriend said when we entered the room (gawking) - "If only I had a bachelor pad - this is what I'd want it to look like." Not to say that the room was couple-unfriendly (oh far from it), but the interior design was very modern and stylish, managing to balance between on-trend (think marble surfaces, metal lamps, stainless steel-equipped kitchen island, plasma TV) and elegant (well-placed wooden panelling, leather settee).

Enough people have raved about the bathrooms (six showerheads! Molton Brown heaven!) - we wanted to take a bath after climbing the hill (more on that below), but gladly settled for lack of bath(tub) and had a fantastic shower instead. The suite was very spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable (with a stylistic headboard to boot).

The staff are genuinely friendly and impeccable in their service - the receptionist who greeted us spend ages showing us where to go and what to see on a map; a request for an unusual nightcap was dealt with as best as possible by an employee who must have been, as we only later deduced, completely teetotal); incredibly, we were able to order breakfast in as room service - it involved simply ticking off choices on an order card, hanging it outside the room door and voila, breakfast arrived at the time requested in the morning with no additional "room service charge".

The hotel is located in a quiet residential area on a hill, and therefore trying to get to the nearest transport hub involves a bit of an uphill-downhill trek, but not undoable (good exercise!)

All in all, a fantastic experience - we can't imagine staying anywhere else if we do visit Istanbul again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iseemoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 23 March 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback.
I would like to thank also my teammates who make such an experience possible. Our front office team, Onur, Aykut, Emrah and Can have been doing such a great job making our guests comfortable.
Last but not least, our housekeeping team also play a great role and they are usually the heroes who do not get recognized often. I truly appreciate their effort as well.
We are aware that living up to such high expectations is not easy and we will do our best to maintain this level satisfaction.
Best
Tuncel Toprak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
316 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,072 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

Trying to describe our stay at the Witt is akin to making a list of superlatives. We recently spent 9 nights in this little heaven of a hotel in the trendy area of Cihangir, a close walk from Istanbul’s center, Taksim Square.

From the moment you step your foot in this hotel, you will feel as if you have arrived home. The hotel is decorated as a warm and inviting place, which it most definitely is. Everything imaginable is thoughtfully provided. The rooms, suites really, are enormous; they are comfortable, clean, luxurious, appointed with every comfort: a divine feather bed; a bathroom that is equipped with a six-head shower and seemingly unlimited goodies from Molton Brown; a kitchen ‘island,’ complete with microwave oven, a Nespresso machine, utensils, and refrigerator; a work area with an iPod dock and hotel-wide free WiFi; and a sitting area with a flat-screen TV and CD/DVD player.

By the lobby, there is a sitting and reading area; one can borrow one of many guides on Istanbul and Turkey; take a book, magazine, or DVD to enjoy in your room; check email on a public iMac; or even borrow an iPad from the reception area for the duration of the stay. This is also where breakfast is served; it is breakfast without confines—you may order eggs as you wish to have them; a second or third fresh-pressed juice. The breakfast buffet is as inspired as the rest of the hotel: yogurt, nuts, fruit, cereals; but also cheese, cold cuts, breads and cakes.

As enthusiastic I sound about the hotel itself and its amenities, words do not suffice to describe the warmth of the hospitality, the kindness and professionalism of the staff, and the eagerness of everyone to be of service. This is no run-of-the-mill hotel service. I happened to have a medical emergency while staying there and I could feel the staff caring for me as if I were family. Emrah, Aykut and Onur who staff the reception area are not only knowledgeable, eager, and courteous professionals; they are also warm and caring friends.

This is more than a boutique hotel; it is more than a luxurious hideout with impeccable service. This is a destination in itself. I was sad to leave the hotel and the staff at the end of my trip, but I have no doubt I will stay there again on my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2011

This is hands down the greatest hotel I have stayed in Istanbul and the only hotel there that I will keep coming back to. I stayed at a Sea View suite, which was larger than a typical Manhattan apartment, with very hip interior design, very spacious with a brilliantly kitted out kitchenette, a lovely sitting area with flat-screen TV, four great French windows, a very comfortable king size bed with goose down duvet, a big wardrobe and a lovely marble bathroom with a fantastic shower unit and Molton Brown toiletries. The rooms are well insulated so that you do not hear neighbouring noise.

There is no room service, which is a great idea for that part of town: At your request, the reception hands you a great array of take-away menus from nearby restaurants and help you with the order. The Management has also brought together a catalogue of recommended restaurants and venues across Istanbul, which is worth checking out if you are not familiar with the town.

The breakfast is fantastic with a vast combination of Turkish and Continental breakfast options. You can also have your breakfast delivered to your room, which is free and a great way of enjoying your room to the fullest.

The location is absolutely stellar, on the quieter lower section of Cihangir, which is one of my favourite locations. Istanbul is my hometown and I love that the hotel is not in the touristy Sultanahmet or the supremely noisy Taksim Square. You can walk up to Taksim in a few minutes and taxis are abundant.

The hotel staff is absolutely brilliant - very courteous, friendly, helpful and quick. Anything you request is fulfilled within minutes.

The photos of the rooms on the web page are honest, therefore what you see is what you get - which has never been the case in my experience so far. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Witt Istanbul and hugely recommend it to anyone who are looking for a truly stellar hotel in that price range.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamondsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Wonderful place to stay in Istanbul. The suites are very spacious and comfortable with some great little touches such as free cakes and the option of having breakfast served in your room. The breakfasts are excellent - some days we didn't need lunch. The staff are all incredibly friendly and helpful - on everything from restaurant recommendations and bookings to sightseeing tips and itineraries.
Witt is also in a good location, with shops, cafes and restaurants nearby and many sights within walking distance.
A really special place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchwayLis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are trying even more to make our breakfast as local as possible. Most restaurant recommendations are the ones I have been to so there is a great chance that they will be off the beaten track.
Best
Tuncel Toprak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

My partner, Mark, and I stayed at the Witt at the tail end of February 2011. We just returned tonight, and I am writing immediately to share our experience.

The staff greeted us with genuine smiles from the moment we arrived, and continued to guide us ( when curious ) with places to visit that suited our needs and general "vibe."

They are, in a nutshell, the best team of hotel staff we have ever met.

Breakfast in the morning is excellent, and this is a bonus as the area comes alive late at night. Great to sleep in and wake up to a tasty meal served in a chill, yet upscale environment. Funky music. ;)

Sexy decor in the huge suites. Room 12 has a great view of the Mosques in the distance. SO comfortable. Has the feel of your own, new upscale apartment. Clean and sleek.

In the heart of a funky new area of town with bars, shopping, cute cafes, etc

Gay-friendly which is a bonus for those who are into the bar/club scene as this area is at the heart of it all.

The WITT is THE place. We will DEFINITELY be back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piscesboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. I agree with you that our location is just as interesting as our hotel. I mean I like the fact that we are not in a tourist trap location and you can breathe the local life in Cihangir.
You have enjoyed our breakfast? We are working hard to bring more locally produced and organic to the table.
Hope to see you in the future.
Best
Tuncel Toprak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,919 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
996 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
3,185 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,129 in Istanbul
1,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,129 in Istanbul
2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing