We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home, amazing staff, a excellent choice all round.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #3 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Felt like home, amazing staff, a excellent choice all round.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I booked the Witt Istanbul Suites having already booked into the W Istanbul and changing my mind.... I'm so glad I did!!

This place is everything you hope for when visiting a city for the first time.

The material stuff first...
The rooms are big, clean, airy, have excellent kitchen facilities and awesome shower. The fittings are high quality, nothing was broken and the design features add to the quality feel of the place.

The personal stuff...
The thing that really sets this place apart from the other high end choices in Istanbul is the staff... They are knowledgable, courteous, ever obliging no matter what the request; I would say some of the best service I've ever had. Never intrusive but when called upon for recommendations or advice they were spot on following a series of questions to hone in on exactly what we were looking for.

The final pleasant surprise was the final bill, we happily munched on nuts, coffees and even alcoholic drinks in the lobby and from the mini from time to time and having picked up bills in bars around the city thought they would be a similar cost... Not the case. They were very reasonably priced which I wish I'd known sooner as we'd have stopped for drinks more!

The location is good for those who like to walk to the main sights (or use the excellent transport links), myself and my partner didn't use the tram once... Istanbul is hilly and the hotel itself is located half way up a incline, bring sensible shoes! We easily walked across to Sultanahemet in 30 mins, stopping off for the recommend per Baklava enroute for fuel! The location is perfect for exploring antique shops, restaurants and bars that are all on its doorstep.

All round a fantastic experience... Highly recommended to all who want a fantastic base to chill out, relax and feel at home and be given pearled wisdom on what to do in this incredible city.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tilleyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Hi,
Thank you for your time to give us feedback.
I agree with you that staff is what makes a property extraordinary. You can hire the best architect and design with the most expensive material but you still need to have service minded staff.
We are really proud of our staff.
We hope to have you in our hotel in the future.
Best from Istanbul
Tuncel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    106
    13
    4
    0
See reviews for
113
627
43
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We only stayed one night at the Witt after having a few days on the Princes Islands but it was a complete treat. After climbing the very steep hill from Tophane it was like arriving in an oasis of calm. The front of house staff were so welcoming and knowlegeable about the area and the room was divine. A large suite with DVD, music player, a glorious bathroom and kitchen area in the distinctive Witt design. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and prepared to order and the local recommendation for dinner was equally lovely. We would recommend it unreservedly and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We chose the room without the view but for a short stay a view would have been the icing on the cake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Hi,
I hope you have had good memories in Princess Islands which is one of my favorite get aways. It is very pleasing for us that you liked your room. We are doing our best to keep our hotel in the best shape.
Last but not least, thank you for your time to share your experience.
Best from Istanbul
Tuncel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

You walk into the Witt and immediately feel the serenity of a beautiful and peaceful space. In a city that teems with activity, this hotel is the most perfect oasis imaginable. The staff is lovely - kind, helpful in every way possible, thoughtful, accommodating. The rooms are beyond lovely - huge space, gorgeous design. The most perfect shower of all time, lovely sleep in a bed designed for reading, sleeping and fun. Best of all, the room is designed such that you aren't on top of each other all the time.

The neighborhood, Cihangir, is just ideal, tons of great places to eat, shop, walk, drink coffee. It is just a few minutes from Taksim Sq and also from all the major things to do in Beyoglu. Every kind of nightlife (gay, lesbian, straight) is at your fingertips and the culture of the neighborhood and the hotel is perfect. There is a hotel lobby bar which is lovely. Breakfast, which is included, is perfect every morning - a huge selection of eastern and western delights including eggs, teas, coffees. And there is no request the staff didn't go out of their way to accomplish for me. It was simply the most lovely and perfect hotel experience I have ever had, even compared to the 4 seasons or the Ritz Carlton all over the world. I would have stayed there forever and I will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dominique-delicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncel, General Manager at Witt Istanbul Suites, responded to this review, 12 January 2012
Hello,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback.
We will even work harder to keep the same level of service and maintenance that you have enjoyed. You have even compared us with 4 seasons and Ritz, but let us not increase our guests' expectations :). They are really 2 great chain hotels that we can learn a lot from. We are just trying to give authentic hospitality, clean rooms and insider tips to our guests. My point of view is that our guests do not require a lot of amenities. They are mostly concerned with getting the basics (like clean rooms and smiling staff) perfectly.
We hope to have you again in the future.
Best regards from Istanbul to Kabul
Tuncel
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at The Witt and was one of the best hotel experiences in recent memory. The staff is attentive without being intrusive, the rooms spacious and well appointed. The location, in Cihangir, was perfect for me. Far removed from the chaos of Sultanhamet, yet close enough to all that Beyoglu has to offer. A true getaway.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have views, ask for a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin_Isbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

my husband and i fell in love with this hotel the moment we walked in to see the smiling staff and then were taking to our stunning room!
the glowing reviews are all true, this place is a gem of a hotel in a fabulous neighborhood.
the rooms was beautiful, great comfy king bed, spacious and well designed shower/bathroom that i want to copy in my own home, and a great little kitchen/bar area. ample storage and living space. beautifiul views. the feel is very luxe but also very comfortable.
The breakfast buffet is also excellent, lots of variety and very fresh and healthy. we ate something different every day.
Not that we spent that much time in our rooms, this hotel is a great jumping off point for exploring the windy cobblestone streets, sites, and architecture that is istanbul. the hotel was super helpful with recommendations in the 'hood and beyond (Hayat- DO NOT miss it! you must eat here! Journey- super chill w/great food) and also very patient in helping us learn and practice our pronunciation on few turkish phrases we reallty wanted to master!

We spent at least 30 minutes most evenings talking the ears off the hotel staff after we returned from dinner, drinking a Cay (me) and Raki (husband) and learning about the area and the city, all of the guys have great insights and recommendations about the city, invaluble information when you only have a few days to explore a city the size of istanbul

just a note for other gym rats like us- this hotel doesnt have a gym and although walking around istanbul is pretty great excersice in itself, my husband and i went to the Cihangir Sports Center twice during our 4 day sta. The sports center is clean and welcoming, its 15 lira for a day pass, and just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The entrance looks residential, it is right next to the parking garage entrance by the supermarket across from Akbank!

yes, the hill up from tophane is very steep, but this is istanbul- thats why the views are so amazing! also, you'll be in good company on the walk up and will likely will get beaten up the hill by a local granny, mom with 2 kids in tow or an elderly gentleman with a cane, all of which happened to us, to our great amusement

to everyone at the Witt, we cant wait to see you all again soon, thank you for making our trip just perfect!

Room Tip: if you can, get a higher floor and a corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beafoulger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

My vacation in Turkey ended in Istanbul at the Witt Istanbul Suite. What a great way to round up a most pleasant holiday. The modern & tasteful decor welcomes the traveller as on steps through the door. Travel guides, novels and books on designs lined book shelves in the lounge area. That to me is most inviting indeed. A Mac sits next to the books...another plus to the management. Enough has been said about the comfortable and well-appointed rooms. I really love the rain showers and the Molten Brown soap and shampoo! And of course one must not forget the heated bathroom floor. What thoughtfulness. But the star attraction really is the friendly staff. They are genuinely interested in serving you and go out of their way to meet your needs. The young men all speak good English and has the patience of saints! The number of questions we asked them and the requests we make were all cheerfully met. I have nothing but good to say of this hotel. Well done...and yes, get into the elevator and meet Mr. Wit...all the way to the 6th floor. He is most long suffering and charming! He will attend to you 24/7!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theoden61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nürnberg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The following things have made our stay in the Witt Istanbul Hotel unforgettable:

The location:
A short stroll uphill leads to the Taksim Sqare, wheras a short walk downhill from the hotel the "Tophane" tram stop is located. From there the most famous sights of Istanbul can easily be reached.
At the same time, the hotel is located in a very quiet and authentic quarter of Istanbul, which provides very good opportunities for having dinner.

The guest rooms:
First of all, the huge size of the hotel rooms (approximately 50 square meters), which is untypical for city hotels, has to be mentioned. Furthermore, the furnishing is very stylish and of high quality (the fotos on the web presence of the hotels are genuine!).
We really enjoyed spending time in the hotel rooms.

The service:
The whole hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The concierge gives useful information and very good tipps.

Additional information:
- Nice breakfast buffet featuring turkish specialities. Note that the size of the buffet is adjusted to the the small amount of guest rooms.
- Easy and free wireless access
- TV with mostly turkish channels, but a DVD player

Room Tip: Room No. 53 (fifth floor) provides a stunning view over the old town of Istanbul and the famous mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natus_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#9 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#16 of 1,149 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
Neorion Hotel
Neorion Hotel
#6 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Property: Witt Istanbul Suites
Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#12 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#25 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, MrandMrsSmith, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing