We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Witt for 3 nights in May 2012. What a great hotel!!! Everything was new and modern. Nice bathroom with a great shower head Our room was large with lots of space to spread out our 2 big suitcases. The pictures online look just like the rooms. We had a king room ( bed was a little hard)and it was great to be able to open the large window and see great views of Istanbul, especially at night. They have a nice breakfast every morning in the lobby with certain items made to order. The staff was excellent!! They arranged dinner reservations for us a wonderful restaurants. They also prearranged transportation from the airpor to the hotel. It was nice to clear customs and have a driver there waiting for us.No worries about getting a cab and trying to convey where we wanted to go. Would definately stay here again!! Kansas City,MO,USA

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52ellen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

We decided to bite the bullet and go for a Grand King Panoramic room and the view was truly 'Panoramic'. Room decor was very modern and clean. Love the balcony with the million dollar view. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. We even ordered food in for a few nights just so we could sit on the balcony and enjoy the sunset view of the Bosphorus Straits, Golden Horn, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia etc.

The rooms with a view are not exactly cheap so if you end up having a room with no view, just take the lift to the 6th floor and walk up the stairs to the roof area and grab your million dollar view photograph from there.

Will certainly stay at Witt when we visit Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

A charming hotel which became our oasis from the hustle & bustle of Istanbul.
Charming and helpful staff. Minutes away from the tram line to the main attractions but in a quieter area dotted with restaurants, shops, Turkish baths

Room Tip: Higher floors have a view across the Golden Horn to Topkapi, Blue Mosque
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

From the second they offered us a "welcome" glass of wine, we were sold. The rooms are amazing - big, clean, modern & super stylish. We loved sitting on our couch, with the french doors open (we had a corner room - so we had four sets of doors/french balconies). We were on on the first floor up (I think #11) and didn't find it noisy at all. For the people who complain about looking into other apartment buildings, come on, you're in the middle of big city. If you want an unobstructed view, go stay in one of the big chains that has more floors. We prefery chic boutique hotels like the Witt.

The neighborhood/location is amazing - you're not in a tourist section at all but just next to them if that's what you enjoy. Also, we didn't find the hills around the hotel to be a bother (or that big) at all.

Breakfast was great - a huge selection of top quality items. Plus, their turkish coffee w/ cardamom was the best we had all trip.

I guess the only very small con is the front desk service. Other than the last guy who checked us out, they were a little cold. Not unfriendly but just not all that engaging.

We would recommend the Witt to friends for sure & will stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite, #11 (first floor). I think corner suites are bigger and definitely have more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAtraveler747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We've stayed for a long weekend at Witt Suites. The location is great: just a couple of tram stops away from Sultanahmet - the Old City with all its main tourist attractions and a 10 min walk to Taksim square and Galata Tower. We stayed at the top floor in a well-decorated room (63) with a beautiful view over the Galata Tower and Golden Horn and a nice little roof terrace. Upon request breakfast was served on our roof terrace. Staff is very attentive and are happy to arrange restaurants and outings. Next time we will stay again at Witt Suites although we won't use their airport transportation as taxis are abundant and half the price of the Hotel's transport.

Room Tip: Topfloor (6) for the beautiful view and roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LBAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Am at the end of a 6 night stay at The Witt Suites Istanbul and have loved every minute of it. The suite is massive and oh so stylish with a rainstorm shower to die for in the ensuite. Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and the position as far as the best shopping,bars and hip vintage cafes is second to none. The old side is a 4 stop tram ride from the bottom of the hill. This Hotel is so the best value and without a doubt in my mind 5 star for those who truly appreciate style and service. Would love to move in forever.......

Room Tip: A sunny corner suite on the third floor with 4 juliette balconies and views from 2 of the Bosphorus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trinasemmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed at this property for three nights. The rooms are large with separate kitchenette and sitting areas. The hotel is marketed as a member of 'Design Hotels'. From experience, many hotels with a modern design are often impractical to use. This is not the case for Witt. The service was also very good. Everyone was unobstrusive but helpful and friendly at the same time. The hill to the hotel is steep but it is very close to the Tophane tram stop. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,078 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,028 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
505 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#24 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £70 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing