We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witt Istanbul Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$550
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
940
112
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
940
112
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemolton brown toiletriestophane tram stationtaksim squarekitchen areaantique shopsnespresso machinegolden hornold citygalata towerdesign hoteldinner reservationsgreat neighborhoodtop floorrooms are largeeasy accesspanoramic view
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights after three nights in the Old City. The hotel is absolutely perfect. Just 17 rooms and ours was the size of a small apartment. Perfect details in the room, there was a kitchenette, a sitting area with a TV, great firm bed and a huge bathroom. The staff is helpful and friendly and the breakfast is just right.

I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavoNuevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Have just spent 5 nights at this fantastic place, one inadvertently after a late transfer caused us to miss a connecting flight. So, the up side of this situation was being able to go 'home' for one more evening...such helpful staff, they are a real credit to this hotel! Lovely, well appointed and clean rooms (with welcoming pastries), free wifi, excellent location (close to public transport which was our chosen method for getting around, it was so easy-although the walk up the hill is a killer!). Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Istanbul.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great hotel . The hotel is well centered between Istanbuls different arreas close to the tram to take you to the old city , walking distance to Taksim sq . Great service from the staff , the rooms are large 45 sqm with design furniture a homey feeling with the mix of wooden floors and the marble kitchenet , the bathroom has inventive showerheads and the shape of the toilet is like a little spaceship. Breakfast is simple and nice .

Room Tip: The corner rooms on the higher levels has a fantastic view over the city and sea.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Witt for 5 nights and had a terrific overall experience.

The location is excellent. Cihangir is a quiet neighborhood in Beyoğlu with lots of cafes and residential buildings so you feel like more of a local than a tourist. It's only a 10 minute walk to Istiklal Cd. (shopping, bars, clubs, restaurants) and Taksim Square. There were a few sporadic protests still going on in Taksim but our location was ideal -- close enough to walk over to Taksim to eat and shop but far removed enough to not be bothered when we went 'home'. It's also a 5 minute walk from the Tophane tram station and a 15 minute walk from the Istanbul Modern museum. Taxis are easy to find everywhere. As others have noted, the hotel is located on a fairly steep hill that is a tough walk after a long day, but it's nothing that would stop us from staying here again -- and a good way to work off all that baklava!

The hotel is very modern and impeccably designed. Our room was spacious, very clean and extremely well appointed. The view of the Bosphorus and city from our private terrace was stunning. We had breakfast brought to the room every morning, which was very convenient. That said, the food was average and there were a few mix-ups with our order a few times during our stay. Also note that some standard hotel amenities do not exist (pool, restaurant, gym) and the 'hotel' is more of a high-end serviced apartment -- which is still great and gives it a home-away-from-home feel.

The service at the Witt was generally good, there were a few missteps which prevented it from being a truly excellent experience. While the hotel does have a concierge, we received little helpful information on restaurants and the front desk was sometimes empty during the day. When it was staffed, we had difficulty getting recommendations as some of the staff spoke little English. During check out, the front desk staff refused a 50 EUR note because it had a small tear in it (we used it at the airport with no problem).

Nevertheless, we greatly enjoyed our experience at the Witt and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor with panoramic Bosphorus river views are amazing. The private terrace and view alone make it worth the added expense.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theclockend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

There is little "wrong" about the Witt, other than its unfortunate lack of amenities. While service was gracious, rooms lovely, and lots of thoughtful extras added (like free wifi, little pastries in your room daily,inexpensive bar, yummy breakfast etc ) ....I did not know how much I would miss a pool or roof top bar.

Our room was a suite, advertising views of the city and Bosphorus.......but actually we just faced other buildings across the tiny street....little disappointing, but not a major inconvenience.

Our biggest problem over the week, was, as the hotel is so small, not one taxi driver knew where it was.......and we took loads of taxis, as it is so extremely hilly in Istanbul. We always traveled with a map of the hotel location and the written address, but that was no help at all.

Otherwise a delightful place to stay.

Room Tip: Need to insist on the top floor if you want a view. Our room faced the street and other buildings. It was quiet, sunny and spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews