We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, small boutique hotel in the Beyoglu district”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Witt Istanbul Suites
Ranked #7 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed many times at this hotel, and it has become my favourite in Istanbul. I come on business frequently to the central district of Beyoglu, and the Witt Suites is ideally located. Although the streets around the hotel are difficult to navigate except by taxi, once you arrive it is a beautiful small hotel. The hotel is located at a high spot in this hilly city, and my spacious room on the 6th floor had a view over Istanbul at night that I can only describe as magical. This hotel deserves its excellent reputation on the quality of its rooms. Very spacious and decorated in an exceptional modern style. The lobby and public rooms downstairs are not so exceptional, and rather lacking in grandeur. But that is what one should expect in a boutique hotel like this. The breakfast was adequate, not wonderful, but this is Turkey after all. Overall, the quality of its rooms make this hotel one of the best in town.

Room Tip: Go for the highest floor that you can, as the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband and I just had a fabulous week at this hotel - the front desk staff Ali and his friend were incredibly helpful and accommodating including their friend giving us ride to airport for good fare, helping us choose a techno club from Time Out magazine, writing directions on map after used map, etc. We are both walkers so walked everywhere and didn't mind the hill and loved the view going down it at sunset. Loved being on that side of the river for restaurants, evening walks etc. Room was fab and spacious with wonderful 5 showerhead shower, lovely bathroom soaps, very cool bar in the room, and cool couch/tv area, sufficient lighting which I always need. only gripes, shower and sink taps too modern and slippery to work when wet and we felt hot each night when sleeping and because central air could not control - so had to open the window sometimes which meant it could get loud for traffic - and 6 a.m. call to prayer wakes you up!. Wished I had a bath to soak the city off (didn't ask for one). Breakfast fine in lobby (lovely veggie omelette) but always willing to serve you in room as well. Free bottles of water and a sweet each day a nice touch. Thanks guys! Juliana, lawyer in Bermuda.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in march 2013 and I found it very elegant, design boutique hotel.
The position is good to explore Beyoglu neighborhood but the lack of a big lobby makes me feel like it is a bit overrated.
In any case, the staff speaks a perfect english and was very kind and helpful with my requests.
Maybe it can cosidered a bit costy, compared to other hotels in town

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I was somewhat hesitant staying at this hotel as it is not in the Sultanahmet area (close to the major mosques) and a bit worried about "The Hill" that is described in many of these reviews. Thanks to the strong recommendation of a good friend and the abundance of wonderful reviews on TA, my wife and I decided to stay here for 4 nights before embarking on a cruise. We are thrilled that we stayed here.
From the moment we booked our PENTHOUSE room, we began receiving emails from the hotel offering us transportation from the airport and suggestions on what to do in Istanbul. As soon as we landed in Istanbul, our limo was waiting for us and our check-in was exceptional thanks to the hospitality of our concierge Ali. We were treated to more than 30 minutes of helpful hints and recommendations of great restaurants in the area. We felt like we were welcomed into someone's home and this incredible service continued throughout our stay.
Since my wife just retired and wanted something special, I decided to book one the Penthouse Suites (Room 62) which had one of the most amazing views I have ever seen. This room is very large with all the modern conveniences including a great modern bathroom with fabulous shower. The bed was fabulous and the TERRACE was amazing. Although these rooms are quite expensive, the floor to ceiling windows with the best view of the old city make it worth every penny. Please note there are only 3 penthouse suites (Room 61 has a corner view) and you can only get great views from the top 2 or 3 floors. Be careful on which room you select if a view is important to you.

Room Tip: The Penthouse Suites are amazing. Room 61 & 62 are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Montreal246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

For our trip in Istanbul we were looking for a small boutique hotel close to Taksim. We discovered Witt Suites and booking with them was a very good choice. The rooms are very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. An important tip: if you come by taxi from the airport, do not forget to print and take with you the directions in Turkish. The majority of the taxi drivers do not speak English.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGVSofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful- it has wonderful spacious rooms, and makes you feel like you are in the heart of luxury- but still affordable.
Great breakfast buffet, although doesn't change much, it is still a yummy start of the day.
Conveniently located in the heart of Istanbul- moments away from tram station and Istanbul Modern. Beware though- the street the hotel is located in is rather steep, so if you have problems doing a 5 minute walk (could be longer depending on your quickness of gait) up and down a rather steep hill with not much pavement space, then this might not be a great place for you.
Staff were super friendly and helpful, they made us feel like there was no one more important than us in the entire world.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IntrepidaQs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Had the best time at the Witt. Beautiful hotel, staff so helpful and ideal situation for exploring Istanbul. Loved the neighbourhood of Beyoglu - come out of the hotel and turn right and within 5-10 minutes lots of bars, cafes and restaurants. Enjoyed being away from the tourist area which is 15 minutes away by cab or tram.

Looking for a great restaurant - recommend Munferit - 5 minutes by cab, 10 minutes walking.

Galata Tower at the bottom of Istiklal Caddesi, 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Lots of small shops, cafes, restaurants.

Tunel 10 minutes walk - not that interesting - just lots of shops and a square.

Sultanahmet (tourist area) 15 minutes by cab or tram. Hagia Sophia - book in for a hamam at Ayasofya Spa - not cheap however a great experience. There is a spa beside the hotel however they have specific times for men and woman.

Just beside Hagia Sophia you'll find the Topkapi Palace, the Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Grand Bazaar (bazaar only open on a Saturday).

10 minutes to the ferry across the bridge - take the ferry all the way to the Black Sea, have lunch, back on the ferry and back to Istanbul. This is a full day tour and worth it.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor, yet we got the 1st floor which was just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#11 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,505 reviews
Karakoy
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
10 Karakoy A Morgans Original
#52 of 1,163 in Istanbul
381 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#9 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witt Istanbul Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witt Istanbul Suites

Address: Defterdar Yokusu No:26 Cihangir, Beyoglu, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#11 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: £69 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Witt Istanbul Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Witt Istanbul Suites has an excellent location within walking distance from Istanbul's business district, Istanbul Modern museum and the buzzing bars and boutiques of both Beyoglu and Cihangir. All 15 suites span a generous 60m2. They are popular for long-stay guests as each has a Carrera marble-clad kitchenette with microwave, fridge and Nespresso machine. The super-cool beds with curved headboards and the laptop desks have been especially designed for Witt Istanbul Suites by Autoban. Sheets and towels were also commissioned from Denizli, a famous purveyor of Turkish linen. Cable TV, an excellent DVD collection, ipod docks and a welcome gift of multi-coloured macaroons are indulgent touches. But it's the bathrooms that make these suites really special. The ergonomic Corian sinks with pebble-shaped handles and the cluster of shower-heads that create a cocoon of misty hot water are all from designer Ross Lovegrove's Istanbul collection from Vitra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Witt Istanbul Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witt Istanbul Hotel Istanbul
Witt Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing