We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Witt Istanbul Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tophane Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Incila Suites(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SuB Karakoy(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinne Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveller rating
935
111
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
111
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousemolton brown toiletriestophane tram stationtaksim squarekitchen areaantique shopsnespresso machinegolden hornold citygalata towerdesign hoteldinner reservationsgreat neighborhoodtop floorrooms are largeeasy accesspanoramic view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had read the good reviews and must say it exceeded our expectations. Staff were very friendly and amazingly helpful. Nothing was too much. We had room 61 - it was at the top of the building and had a balcony and floor to ceiling windows on two sides of the room. The views were stunning! You can see the Aya Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar, Topkapi Palace, Galata Tower and the Bosphorus and Golden horn. The views alone were worth the price of the room however the room itself was amazing! A giant bed that could easily have fitted five, a sofa with a flat screen tv, a Nespresso machine, fridge and a seriously funky bathroom! Breakfast was provided - you could take it downstairs or in your own room for no extra charge. Breakfast was tasty cereals, pancakes, breads, meats, cheeses, omelettes, eggs, juices etc.
Location of the hotel was ideal. 15 minutes on the tram to Sultanahmet, 10 min walk to the Bosporus bridge, Galata tower was within easy reach!
Only thing I would say is that it is up quite a steep hill so you will either need to be fairly fit or willing to take taxis.
The local area has some wonderful restaurants and it's only a 10min walk to Taksim Square and shopping district.
Overall we had a fabulous time and would recommend anyone to go!

Room Tip: Room 61 though any of the higher rooms that face towards sultanahmet would be good!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Just imagine beautiful pictures of a gorgeous hotel in a magazine and dream about it. Witt Istanbul Suites lives up that dream. This hotel is excellent in almost every aspect. We rate higly even if service was not excellent in every way. Well, you usually can have it all.

We arrived late in the evening and had a hotel car to pick us up at the airport. The journey to the hotel was quick and nice. Upon arrival we had a warm welcoming and check in was also quick an efficient.

There were six of us and we had three rooms. Our room was the best. A perfect layout and a perfect view facing Sultanahmet. Wow! The room was huge, perfect and sleek. Everything looked brand new and ultra clean. What an amazing room! And the bed. It was enormous and so comfortable. The bathroom was stunning with a huge stand alone shower with seven shower heads - really! Nice Molton Brown toiletries made it perfect.

Breakfast is good but instead of a variety of cheese something else would have been nicer. The breakfast is sufficient though. They serve it in the lobby and we had the only 'normal' table for six persons every morning.

The location is central enough and it is very nice because in locates in a neighbourhood which is off the beaten track.

Witt Istanbul Suites is of a really, really good value. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Higher floors for good views id available.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelManiaxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Maybe a bit over the top, but I was made to feel so comfortable and at home from the moment of arrival to the time of departure. Nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble. Advice about restaurants (which always matched with my ideas of what I wanted) advice about travel, walks etc. You step in the elevator and there is an amusing design as you ascend through the rear glass. The room was a delight, the bathroom ideal with a great shower. Breakfast was always a real pleasure...I also discovered this was a far better area of Istanbul than Sultanhamit as there are some really good inexpensive restaurants + some great streets to wander around with a plethora of antique shops .. Yes, I will be back and many thanks Ali and colleagues.. Restaurant by the way is breakfast only

Room Tip: stayed on the 3rd floor and didn't have any problem
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank froggychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This pristine, exquisite hotel has been designed with every detail thought out to perfection. The moment you walk through the door, you realize you are in a unique and distinguished space. Classy and homey at the same time, you will feel as comfortable as if you were in your own home. It is ideally located in Cihangir, just a few steps away from Taksim square (the center of activity and nightlife of the whole city) and near all forms of public transportation. You won't need to leave that area at all if you don't want to, but if you want to explore the old city there are numerous options to easily and quickly get you there. The breakfast was delicious, with a Turkish touch for those who want to indulge themselves in the traditional Turkish breakfast, as well as other options for those less adventurous. The staff was friendly and professional. I had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Choose one of the room which have great view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nilly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

What a lovely hotel, huge rooms, modernly decorated with great service. We had a fabulous long weekend staying here. The staff were knowledgable and accommodating, the rooms fabulously modern, and comfortable. The neighbourhood is quiet and has easy access to the tram to get to Sultanahmet in 15mins. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews